Floor'd Up, LLC

4.21 |11 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Floor'd Up, LLC

4.21 | 11 Verified Ratings
Write a Review


778 McCauley Road, Unit 110
Stow, OH 44224
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Floor'd Up, LLC

Custom Showers and Flooring

*Please note when selecting our company we are typically booked out 3-4 weeks during busy seasons.* Our company offers services from product selections, design help and installations. Visit our web site for product list and installation help! With over 16 years of experience in the flooring industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle everything from residential tile installation to commercial installations. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give Floor'd Up a call today, we look forward to working with you! You can come shop with us or you buy and we install!! *FREE* in home estimates! After hours avail for both in home and showroom visits.


Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Cleveland
  • Akron
  • Canton
  • North Canton
  • Cuyahoga Falls
  • Hudson
  • Kent
  • Massillon
  • Euclid
  • Medina
  • Strongsville
  • Chagrin Falls
  • Wadsworth
  • Northfield
  • Macedonia
  • Middlefield
  • East Canton
  • Solon
  • Berea
  • Tallmadge
  • Brook Park
  • Barberton
  • North Royalton
  • Alliance
  • Independence
  • Stow
  • Newbury
  • Beachwood
  • Ravenna
  • Rocky River
  • Brecksville
  • Hartville
  • Bedford
  • Twinsburg
  • North Olmsted
  • Chesterland
  • Aurora
  • Uniontown
  • Olmsted Falls
  • Hinckley
  • Maple Heights
  • Gates Mills
  • Wickliffe
  • Rootstown
  • Columbia Station
  • Richfield
  • Bath
  • Streetsboro
  • Brunswick
  • Louisville
  • Broadview Heights
  • Lakewood
  • See All >

Services Offered

  • Cabinet Install
  • Cabinet Reface
  • Cabinets - Refinish
  • Laminate Countertop Install
Flooring & Carpet

Areas of Expertise

  • Custom walk in showers
  • Tile flooring
  • Flooring
  • Backsplash
  • Countertops

Product Brands Used

  • Dal-Tile
  • Formica
  • Wilsonart
  • Armstrong
  • Bruce
  • Congoleum Corporation
  • Dal Tile
  • Daltile
  • Milliken Floor Covering
  • Shaw Industries Group, Inc.
  • We have many more options!
  • See All >

Quick Facts

Business Hours
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


In Business Since: 2018
Type: General Liability
Amount: $0
Expiration: 12-21-2019
Type: Commercial Property
Amount: $0
Expiration: 12-21-2019
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Floor'd Up, LLC

My Work
2 Projects
Save 5% on all installs and products. Must show proof at estimate. Save 5%
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Floor'd Up, LLC

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 11
  Page 1 of 2
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Canton, OH
Tony and crew installed my entire condo with plank. They offered a great product with install. Gave me an estimate over the weekend! Destiny worked on color and designs with me. The project came amazing. Will continue using them on future projects.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  04-19-2019
Review by Jeremy D. in Akron, OH
Please, if you value you, your children and families health and do not like trips to the emergency room, AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE! I was exposed to an extremely dangerous and well-known carcinogen that never in my life had I been exposed to and never would have been exposed to until we had this displeasure of inviting Floord Up into our home! I now have to live the rest of my life with SILICA DUST jabbed into my lungs! This company was doing *work* on our house and to say dealing with them has been a nightmare is putting it lightly! The workers they had over here were cutting/breaking away tile for the job, right? Naturally, we all know dust is a part of such work but a professional company should have no problem containing it, right? A professional company should advise their clients of such dangers of what kind of dust they will be producing, especially if its SILICA DUST, right? They failed to do either! Had they, we would have evacuated the house for the duration of the project. So, they had tarps up to keep the SILICA DUST contained that failed to stay up and for whatever reason they did not put the tarps back up, resulting in the situation I am currently in. The workers had safety masks/respirators on while, so they do not breathe the dangerous SILICA DUST in. All while this was taking place I was in my basement. Again, they had respirator masks on for their safety, so they do not inhale the SILICA DUST I was left to breathe in for over an hour no mask and not a word of caution from the workers. My ENTIRE basement was covered in it, including me, my hair, my clothe! I first noticed it as I was sitting on my PC when I saw my black phone screen being turned white by falling dust. It looked like it was snowing in our house! That is when I turned around to a massive cloud and it covers ALL of the basement to the point I could write words on our furniture! I will attach a few photos of the furniture to show once the feature is available thru Home Advisor. I had to sit in it for at least an hour before I noticed. This resulted in me waking up the next morning coughing up thick white stuff and picking white particles out of my nose and blowing white stuff out of my nose and me going to the ER due to overexposure of SILICA DUST that OSHA seems to take extremely serious! I am left to wonder why this company did not advise us about the dangers of breathing in SILICA DUST? They obviously have to know the risks, being their workers are required by OSHA to wear masks, why is it okay to expose their customers and their children/families to dangerous silica clouds to breathe in? As I type this I am STILL coughing up white stuff! I hope this review saves a family from going through this, especially if they have children. I cannot imagine a baby or kid for any age being forced to have an exposure to such a danger. Can you? With that said, we fired them, such a company with such dangerous practices and a lack of regard for the safety of their customers are not and will not be welcomed back on our property ever again!

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
1.5   |  
Review by in Avon Lake, Ohio, OH
Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
Hired him in December for floor tile. Tile installed wrong direction, Some tiles not flat. We agreed to adjust the 2nd job he took, installing cabinets, handles and trim, and putting up black splash. He got as far as hanging cabinets, most of trim and half of handles and no backslash. He installed trim wrong that needs redone and drilled holes 8n 1 drawer that I had marked leaving me to have to buy a new front. Its now April and after at least 7 rescheduling I finally fired him. He refunded 150 towards handles.
Response by Floor'd Up, LLC: Sorry you had a bad experience. Our company graciously backed out of future projects D/T Barter issues with installer. You received your install free after he offered to run tile the way requested against warranty requirements. You paid for your install as you were happy with completed outcome. Again we apologize for any misconception related to your projects.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Chagrin Falls, OH
Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
The finished project turned out beautiful. We felt like we got a quality job at a good price. Tony was very nice and he knows what he is doing. The only issue was the project took a good bit longer than expected.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Akron, OH
They were very friendly, professional and treated our tenants with kindness and respect. They responded quickly to my request and came in the evening to appraise the project. I will wholeheartedly use them again
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in North Ridgeville, OH
Project: Install Wood or Stone Laminate Flooring
They had great knowledge of their product line. They also developed a feel for the type and color of the flooring my wife wanted. Outside some scheduling problems, the project was completed to our satisfaction.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Munroe Falls, OH
Project: Install Wood or Stone Laminate Flooring
Floor d Up was amazing to work with from start to finish. Tony and Destiny were very attentive to the needs of the job and the quality of work was great. Did a wonderful job of keeping us informed throughout the entire process and went above and beyond to meet our quick timeline for completion. Their personal approach to the job was very comforting as we took on a project in our first home. They even went as far as leaving us a very thoughtful housewarming gift! A great local business that I would recommend to anyone who has a need that fits their offerings.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Avon Lake, OH
Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
Great experience, excellent customer service, the job turned out better than i could have imagined. Would hire floored up again.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Stow, OH
Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
Tony and crew were very efficient and did an amazing job. They left the job site just as clean as it was before they got there. Destiny is very quick, responsive and willing to work with a tight schedule.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 11
  Page 1 of 2

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change