Out of Network

GB Parsons Concrete

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

23 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

235 Callia Court
Oakley, CA 94561

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Patios, sidewalks, driveways, stamped, broom, salt finishes
    • block retaining walls, concrete retaining walls
    • concrete coloring/staining
    • acid staining, epoxy coating, sealing
    • pavers
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.2
    13 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      10
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      1
    Showing 1-10 of 13 results
    5.0 Toni T. Walnut Creek, CA
    10/21/2016

    Glen Parsons and crew are still working on several projects at our home and they are terrific. Very prompt and reliable.

    1.5 Robert S. Rio Vista, CA
    7/19/2016

    did not remove forms, left a large concrete mess on the street in front of my house. HOA made me clean it up. mixed the 18 sq ft of concrete by hand and did not have quite enough to make the 3'x6' sidewalk. they left it lower than the forms. looks like crap.

    0.50 Carl B. Manteca, CA
    3/9/2016

    they ask for money first before start to prep work. do not do the detailed work i asked for. slope work too steep. not willing to complete other detailed work. wasted my monies. cement work is good job done.

    Response from Company:

    Carl, you hardly paid finishing price for this job. You knew exactly what you were getting - we offered to leave if you didn't want it the way we had discussed but you went ahead anyway. This was a waste of my time, if anything. By the way, we are allowed to ask for a percentage up front and you didn't pay until much later which almost got you a lien. You should consider yourself lucky I even agreed to do this for you at the pennies you ended up paying for it.

    0.0 Linda L. Antioch, CA
    6/16/2012

    Top notch owner who takes alot of pride in his business.

    0.0 Kathy C. San Ramon, CA
    6/2/2012

    Everything was done exactly as requested, very top notch work. Great crew, impressive job overall.

    0.0 Keith C. Antioch, CA
    5/30/2012

    They started out doing a good job, but did not finish cap on wall as stated they would, and were usually late and leaving early for the day. We had to clean up the work site each day. I gate was damaged in the installation process and they have not compensated us for the damage.

    Response from Company:

    The wall cap was never a part of the contract, and this homeowner delayed payment which was a breach of contract. The gate was damaged before and they only tried to blame us for the bad shape it was in the first place. Sometimes you can do a great job for someone and they still won't be satisfied. Check out our pictures of this project in our portfolio to see just how good we did and how clean our jobsite really was - the photos speak for themselves. This review is the result of a petty attempt at trying to get a discount by not paying us the rest of what he owed us.

    0.0 Kurt Z. Danville, CA
    8/31/2011

    GB Parson's and his crew were extremely professional and focused on providing a stamped concrete finished product comparable to any paver system. Our driveway is nearly 7800 sq.ft and a football field in length. I had many reservations prior to selecting my contractor and pricing was extremely competitve. GB Parsons identified every detail and made sure we had considered all stamp and color options. They identified numerous projects we could look at to help in our decision process and made everything as easy as possible. We highly recommend this company and are open to anyone to stop by and take a look.

    0.0 Thomas K. Concord, CA
    8/27/2011

    I had a driveway widened and my garage floor replaced. From start to finish my experience with Glen Parsons was excellent. The price was very fair, the job was scheduled and completed in a timely manner, and the concrete work and finishing was top notch. Glen has a great crew who worked hard and did a good job whle keeping the job site clean the whole time including during the demo work. I'm very satisfied with the job they did and would highly recommend GB Parsons Concrete to anyone.

    0.0 David C. Concord, CA
    8/10/2011

    The job was completed in one day and looks great. I highly recommend GB Parsons Concrete.

    0.0 Katherine-paul C. Pittsburg, CA
    8/9/2011

    GB Parsons quickly sized-up our project and offered intelligent and thoughtful advice. His quote was fair and honest. He and his friendly crew were timely, efficient, and professional; walking that proverbial extra mile. The end result exceeded our expectations and we will shortly contract with Glen for another job. For everything you wish you had in that last contractor, you've got with GB Parsons. We highly recommend this Pro for any of your concrete needs!

    Photos

    GB Parsons Concrete
    9
    Block Retaining Wall
    13
    Stamped/Colored Concrete
    16
    Danville Subdivision

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.