Garden State Paving and Concrete, Inc.

4.82 |48 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Garden State Paving and Concrete, Inc.

4.82 | 48 Verified Ratings
Write a Review


333 Main St. Suite #2
Little Falls, NJ 07424
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Garden State Paving and Concrete, Inc.

Paving the way to excellence!

Garden State Paving and Concrete specializes in asphalt paving and the design and installation of driveways, patios, pool decks, and floors. We are committed to providing our customers with exceptional service and high quality work. The owner, Dominick Bruno, has a long and successful history working on various projects. His expertise also includes repair, sealing, and asphalt and pavement maintenance. He also provides site preparation for all of his projects. Dominick's team delivers an unprecedented level of workmanship from the smallest driveway to the major paving or asphalt project. Every client is different, and Garden State Paving and Concrete takes the time to listen to and understand the client's vision of a successful end product. Client satisfaction is our top priority, and we strive to exceed all clients' expectations. Snow Removal / Plowing for Commerical Only Please


Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Paterson
  • Clifton
  • Totowa
  • Wayne
  • Caldwell
  • Hackensack
  • Hawthorne
  • Haledon
  • Montclair
  • Bloomfield
  • Pequannock
  • Fairfield
  • Maywood
  • Franklin Lakes
  • Wyckoff
  • Moonachie
  • Wood Ridge
  • Newfoundland
  • Belleville
  • Saddle Brook
  • Pine Brook
  • Oakland
  • Garfield
  • Glen Rock
  • Rutherford
  • Roseland
  • Pompton Plains
  • Little Falls
  • Passaic
  • Fair Lawn
  • Nutley
  • Wanaque
  • Carlstadt
  • Essex Fells
  • Glen Ridge
  • Cedar Grove
  • Lincoln Park
  • Montville
  • Pompton Lakes
  • East Rutherford
  • Verona
  • Butler
  • Ringwood
  • Elmwood Park
  • Lodi
  • Towaco
  • West Milford
  • See All >

Services Offered

  • Site Preparation - For Business
  • Asphalt Paving Install
  • Asphalt Paving Repair

Areas of Expertise

  • Snow Removal / Plowing for commercial Only Please
  • Asphalt Paving
  • Gravel or Loose Fill Paving
  • Concrete Driveways, Patios, Pool Decks, Floors

Quick Facts

Business Hours
7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Small Jobs Welcome
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Retaining Walls
  • Bilingual


In Business Since: 2001
State Licensing
Trade: Home Improvement Contractor
License #: 13VH07499100
Expiration: 03-31-2020
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because It has been with my family for years..

We started in this industry in 2002.

We describe our business as Well established


Garden State Paving and Concrete, Inc.

My Work
4 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Garden State Paving and Concrete, Inc.

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 48
  Page 1 of 5
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Kinnelon, NJ
The best
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  06-06-2019
Review by Stacy O. in Clifton, NJ
I had Garden State out to redo my driveway a few years back. They will make you feel like you're getting the best work possible, but trust me, it does not last. My driveway is full of little potholes, it looks terrible, and now it's starting to pull away from my house. I called them to see if they'd come back out, and after a lot of feet dragging, they finally came back, but nothing was resolved. I had another company look at their work, and apparently not enough asphalt was used and it's all uneven. Plus, as the driveway pulls away from my house, I'm at risk of having my basement flood in the next big storm. These guys do not care once the warranty runs out, and I will have to pay more just to fix the mistakes they made. I definitely do not recommend this company.
Response by Garden State Paving and Concrete, Inc.: Stacy O. I'm sorry, but we've checked our records and fortunately for us you have the wrong company. Do you have the contract or copy of it with company letterhead ? We always get back in touch with our customers and feel terrible about this experience.There is no record as far back as 2006 which was when home advisor was originally called service magic that we did this job for you. So if I were you I'd look into exactly who did the job for you although a few years old figure out to what extent of work or what was entailed in the work performed ie(complete driveway replacement or resurface of previous driveway) it makes the difference majori
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Garfield, NJ
My husband and I are extremely happy with Andrew and his team. Andrew gave and estimate and explained exactly how and when the work would be done. He (and team) came exactly when they said they would and the job was completed in a very timely and professional manner. We have (and will continue to) recommended Andrew and team to friends and family. Thank you Andrew and team for a great job.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Ringwood, NJ
Andrew and his team are extremely impressive. Their professionalism, workmanship, and communication are top notch. I contacted them to get an estimate to pave my driveway, they were very responsive. I got a same day estimate that was very fairly priced. When paving day came it was definitely a sight to see. Andrew and his crew came fully prepared to get the job completed in a timely manner. My wife and I could not be happier with our driveway. We highly recommend Andrew and his team, and we will definitely use them again! Thank you so much, Andrew!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Ringwood, NJ
Finally, a business who checks in, calls when they canĂ¢ t start the job due to rain. Great job, would hire again
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Wyckoff, NJ
Lincoln Andrew and his team are very professional and the quality of their work is excellent. They follow Home Adviser's business recommendation step by step from introducing themselves to estimate writing, scheduling, providing permits, performing the job as agreed on. Lincoln Andrew is a great communicator and he goes beyond expectation to make customers happy. He is always available to answer your questions. Thank you for your job.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Little Falls, NJ
Great work. Terrific communication from Andrew. The crew was here when he said they would be. When something was not to his liking, Andrew made the crew fix it. Top notch. I would definitely recommend.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Caldwell, NJ
Good communication. Great work.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Maywood, NJ
Finish work in time

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Montclair, NJ
Outstanding!!! Andrew is easy to deal with, fair and keeps you in the loop with regards to permit, work schedule etc. very professional crew. The end result is a beautiful sidewalk and driveway. Highly recommend!!!

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 48
  Page 1 of 5

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change