HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

94% Recommended

26 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Contact

4101 Parapet Court
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
http://glendascleaningva.com

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Maid Service - One Time Cleaning
    • Maid Service - Recurring
    • Janitorial Service - For Business
    • We do last minute cleanings for the holidays!
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Save 40%

      Save 40% on First time cleaning

      Claim This Deal
    • Save 35%

      Save 35% on Commercial cleaning

      Claim This Deal
    • Free Offer

      Free Offer! Get window cleaning free when cleaning service p ...

      Claim This Deal
    • Free Offer

      Free Offer! Get Free cleaning free when New customers Buy t ...

      Claim This Deal
    • Free Offer

      Free Offer! Get Refrigerator cleaning free when call for ava ...

      Claim This Deal
    • Free Offer

      Free Offer! Get Oven Cleaning free when call for estimate an ...

      Claim This Deal
    • Free Offer

      Free Offer! Get Window Cleaning free when Call for availabil ...

      Claim This Deal

    Ratings

    4.5
    71 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      57
    • 4
      10
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      4

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Chrissy R. King George, VA
    4/3/2021

    This is the best cleaning service I have ever had. The ladies are always courteous, professional, efficient, and trustworthy! They have an incredible attention to detail and always do an incredible job. We always look forward to their visit. I recommend them to all our friends! Glenda is so sweet and replies quickly to messages.

    5.0 Ravi M. Gainesville, VA
    1/27/2021

    Wednesday, January 27, 2021 Glenda's Cleaning Service did an outstanding job on Monday, January 25, 2021. Three employees arrived early and were enthusiastic. They took approximately 7-8 hours to clean the entire house, which has three floors. They began around 12 noon and ended before 8pm. I usually vacuum all three floors and deep clean and sanitize the five bathrooms in my home every three weeks to one month using chemicals such as Lysol, Pine-Sol, Tilex, Comet, Lemon Pledge(wood surfaces), Windex(windows). When I hired this professional cleaning services, this allows me to focus on other aspects of my full-time job as the Primary Caregiver for my Dad, Dr. S. Manickavasagar, M.D. since August 2019 and saves some time. My Dad will be 89 years old on February 22, 2021, and since he is also particularly keen on a clean home and did a lot of cleaning before he became ill in August 2019, I wanted to give him also a nice "birthday" gift with a sparkling clean home. When I first spoke to Glenda's Cleaning Service on the telephone, they were eager to help and immediately agreed to clean the home without a preliminary estimate. I gave a description of the home over the phone; however they did not insist on a tour of the home, which takes up more time for me to give a tour of the home. One morning, I contacted a few maid cleaning services including The Cleaning Authority, Merry Maids, Maid Brigade, Molly Maids before making my decision to hire Glenda's Cleaning Service particularly due to their receptiveness on the telephone. I am particularly interested in clean bathrooms. I typically clean the mirrors, countertops, sinks, wooden cabinets, bathroom floor, toilet floor, toilets, shower chair, shower door, door knobs, faucets, shower floor, etc when I deep clean and sanitize the bathrooms. Glenda's Cleaning Service did a professional, thorough, conscientious job in cleaning all bathrooms including my parents and my bathroom, which I also cleaned preliminarily in the two days before they arrived. They charged $495 for the first-time, deep clean which took approximately 7-8 hours. We will likely hire them on a continuing, regular, monthly basis(once a month) Thank you, Ravi Manickavasagar

    5.0 Emily W. Stafford, VA
    11/20/2020

    extremely professional, flexible and easy to communicate with.

    5.0 Elizabeth B. Fredericksburg, VA
    11/15/2020

    Excellent service!! Definitely worth the price and such nice ladies!

    10/23/2020

    I have used Glendaâ s Cleaning Services for a number of years. The ladies bring their own supplies and immediately begin working. They clean places I donâ t even think of cleaning ð . The house sparkles and shines when they leave. They are time efficient and hard workers. Also Glenda accommodates scheduling requests. The company is highly professional.

    5.0 Catherine S. Woodbridge, VA
    4/24/2020

    Did a good job

    1.0 Michele M. Mineral, VA
    4/15/2020

    A friend gave me a $100 coupon for Glendas. I called and spoke with Glenda mentioned the coupon, since the coupon said to mention the coupon when you call. Glenda quoted me $395 for the town home and I mentioned the coupon again. She said that was fine and we scheduled the cleaning. I also told her that I have another home to be cleaned. It is larger she quoted me $495. When they were finished with the town home, I handed the girls the coupon and my credit card. They called Glenda and again I said Do not Forget the Coupon. They said no problem & handed me back the coupon saying we trust you. I did not get a receipt, so I text Glenda to send me a receipt, and when I received the receipt it was for $395. No $100 coupon applied. I emailed Glenda and again mentioned the coupon. She would not honor it!!!!! She said she would apply it to the second home that she was going to charge me $495. And it was not fair to apply it to the town home. Well what if I did not have the second home? Or I was not happy with their service? I told her that if she does not honor her coupons she should not be printing them. If she had honored her coupon, she would have had another home. She promptly hung up on me. I am not hiring Glendas for the second home and would not recommend this cleaning service.

    Response from Company:

    I am sorry you feel upset about not being able to use the coupon on your 4 level town home in Fairfax. But I told you my final price was $395. It was a 2-hour trip back and forth, 4 hrs of labor and 3 ladies. $395 is a fair price for the travel and amount of work we did. I told you that I would apply a $100 coupon at the Fredericksburg house. God knows you are being unfair for giving us a bad review, and lying when we did an Amazing job!!

    5.0 Lisa T. Stafford, VA
    1/9/2020

    They are always just so nice and do an absolute great job!

    0.50 Danielle M. Stafford, VA
    1/8/2020

    This is the WORST cleaning service I have ever used. Our realtor recommended this service, as many people in the area use Glendas Cleaning Service. Unfortunately, we were ripped off and our house was not cleaned. Glenda charged us $595 to clean our 4 bedroom house. That is $100 above the normal price of $495, and $200 above the price for new customers like us. She said they would do a *move-in* cleaning, which included cleaning the whole house, including floors, baseboards, kitchen appliances, window sills, and inside the cabinets. When we moved in shortly after her *ladies* cleaned our home, we noticed that the kitchen sink in the basement had huge cobwebs in it and had not been touched at all. The cabinets had old crumbs in the back. The windowsills were dirty and so were the baseboards. The microwave had not been touched either. I think they sprayed air freshener and vacuumed only because literally everything else was dirty. When I called Glenda to let her know that her ladies had not done the service we paid for, she accepted no responsibility and only eventually offered for them to come back out and clean again. I then asked her for a refund, noting that after we paid her $595 to clean our house, we noticed that her website advertises a price of $395 for new customers. She then told me that the $395 price is only given upon request and since we did not ask for it, we could not get it. Again, she offered for her cleaning ladies to come back out and reclean, but, I do not even want them back in my house, as I feel they lack integrity completely and did not clean. After spending a few more minutes on the phone with her complaining about the fact that I felt completely ripped off, Glenda eventually said she would give me $100 back, taking me down to $495. However, she said she would have to call me back later to process the refund because she was not in the office. It is now over a week later and she NEVER CALLED BACK. When I called her back again today, she was incredibly rude and told me that I was being unfair to her. Oh the irony! I CANNOT BELIEVE we WASTED nearly $600 on this *service*. She even had the nerve to tell me that regardless of what prices are listed on her website, the price she charged me - $200 above what is charged for new clients. To this day, I still have NO REFUND of any sort because when I spoke with her the second time (I called her since she never called back), she used the SAME excuse that she would need to go to her office to process my refund and would call me back when she gets in the office. We will see if I hear back from her. In the meantime, I ended up having to clean my entire house myself, which is infuriating because that is exactly why I paid someone else - so that I would not have to do it. I would absolutely not recommend this company to anyone. Find anyone else. This company has shown zero integrity and this has been the absolute worst cleaning experience I have ever had! If I could give negative stars I would.

    Response from Company:

    We're sorry you are upset about the price of your cleaning. You were quite satisfied with our quote before we started the job. $595 is more than a fair price for a full day of deep cleaning - especially for a home as large as yours. The lower price you refer to is for smaller homes or for routine cleaning services as we do clean many other homes in Fawn Lake. You threatened this bad review and complained about our cleaning only after we could not honor a coupon discount you only mentioned weeks after we completed the job. We did everything we could to satisfy you and regret we were unable to do so.

    5.0 Joanie L. Fredericksburg, VA
    12/6/2019

    We had Glendas cleaning service do a deep cleaning, they did an excellent job and even several days later we were still awed by the results. The cleaners were efficient, professional and friendly. We would definitely recommend them to others. Since the deep clean we had them come in to do every other week clean up and they are doing a great job.

    Showing 1-10 of 71 results Showing 0 of 0 results

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.