Go Pro Waterproofing and Foundation Corporation

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

4 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


See Phone Number
1150 First Avenue, Suite 511
King of Prussia, PA 19406


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Waterproofing
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates


    19 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Dominic L. Bound Brook, NJ

    Did a great job on the project.


    I had to finish shoring up some of my floor joist after the beam was installed

    Response from Company:

    Eric! Sorry for the oversight. I will call you to set up an inspection to determine if anything else needs to be done.

    1.0 Denise A. Linden, NJ

    I originally hired Go Pro Waterproofing and Foundation Corporation to do a french drain system for my entire house,. They found the sanitation line was compromised and corroded. Mr. Dean Rodreguiz the project mgr. told me he could replace some of my underground sewer line under the foundation slab,so i would not need to bring in another plumber. I allowed him to adjust the contract and include the sewer line replacement, in the basement, and complete the entire project. The work that has been done by Go Pro Basement was done illegally because he is not a licensed plumber. so the sewer line is totally incorrect and is backing up in the basement bathtub, and the french drain is connected to the sewer line which is totally illegal, and ends in the street-- Sewage was emptying out on the street. I contacted him and he came back to try and fix it but the job is not finished and again they did not fix it properly. Not only did they take my money for substandard work, they took almost two months and the job is not finished. I also had the township of Lindan threatened me with a 1000 dollar fine for illegal dumping, because they left all the debris on the sidewalk for more than two weeks, promising to have it taken away- { They actually charged me an additional 2500 dollars for this trash removal } I hired a second company to do a diagnosis, and they discovered the entire thing was incorrectly done, and it will now cost me almost 6000 dollars to fix their work after paying Go Pro basement over 22,000 plus materials.

    5.0 John N. Union, NJ

    In every way possible, Dean Rodriguez, of Go Pro supported our discovery and decisions with our basement waterproofing issue. In addition, his price way in the low range

    5.0 Jessica M. Montclair, NJ

    Very skilled, professional, and courteous. Extremely competitive price. Would hire again for sure.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the great review! It was our pleasure.

    1.0 Leah D. Drexel Hill, PA

    Dean came out and was very knowledgeable and experienced, so we felt comfortable hiring him. His crew was able to get started right away, which was a huge bonus because we were hoping to keep our tile installation on schedule. The crew worked overtime to get it done early so we would not have to worry for the tile but left Friday night with just a couple things to finish Saturday morning. Because of the amazing job they did up till then, we paid the rest of the money. Well, Saturday morning comes and now they are coming on Sunday afternoon. Sunday morning, we found water in the basement because of what they left unfinished. Dean promised to be over pronto, but stopped answering calls and never showed. UPDATE: At 11:45 on Sunday night, Dean texted me to say sorry for not showing up, he would be there first thing on Monday. On Monday morning, I went down to more water in my basement after spending hours cleaning it up the day before. Dean and his crew arrived around 9:30 and immediately got to work with a wet vac and disinfecting solution. When I talked to Dean, he revealed that he made a mistake on Friday and forgot to cap the sewage valve, which still needed to be tied into the new sump pump. So when I called him on Sunday morning and he realized what the problem was, he did not tell me the water in my basement was sewage water. He did not tell me that the cap was right next to it, and all I had to do was screw it on to prevent more sewage water from entering my basement. He chose to cover up his mistake. I want to be fair to the Dean crew. They worked hard to clean up the basement and complete the job. However, it was not the 20 minutes that Dean promised. They spent all day cleaning and removing debris from my property to the dump. Several times throughout the day, I spoke to Dean about how the job went very wrong. I will admit, I was upset. I yelled. I think I even told him to shut up. However, every time I asked him to see my point of view, the person with sewage water in her basement, he kept making excuses. There was no reason for him to not call me. He offered me a $500 refund for the trouble and kept repeating I cleaned it up. I asked for more money, because of the health issues related to sewage in my basement and the emotional stress. Dean accused me of extortion and slander (for this review) and threatened to sue me. FURTHER UPDATE: We had a plumber out for unrelated issues, who told us that the plumbing work Dean completed to tie in our new sump pump was illegal. He had to replace the work done by Dean. Dean was not responsive when I personally reached out to ask for a refund of the cost of the remediation, but finally came to an agreement when I asked Home Advisor for mediation. During the mediation, he admitting to knowing that the work he did was illegal. I voluntarily forfeited my warranty on his work because I do not trust his company for my refund.

    Response from Company:

    So what you are saying is we did a great job! We responded to your puddle in 24hrs., and we cleaned up your entire home inside and out. Thanks for the sterling review! It would have been nice if you would be more honest with our rating. It is okay, my clients can read between the lines. You were rude to us when all we tried to do is completely satisfy you. You used a small puddle of clear water in your unfinished section of your basement to slam us instead of praising us for getting your system installed on time and under budget. Everyone else bid 15-20k for the job, we did it in 3 days and for 12k. Why you are not happy?

    5.0 Bob J. Clarksboro, NJ

    Dean and his crew did an amazing job removing an existing 50 year old header and lintel over my garage and replacing them with new materials, and had it done in one day! Great job!

    Response from Company:

    Bob, Thank you for the kind review! As always our mission is total customer satisfaction!

    5.0 Bob M. Hamburg, PA

    Dean was very responsive, prompt, up front with me about my options and honest. He quoted me for the work I was looking for and didn't try to give me any fluff. Which is something I really appreciated. He and his team were very professional, cleaned up everything when they were done with the job and I'm very pleased with the work they completed in my home.

    Response from Company:

    Bob, thank you for the wonderful review!

    0.50 Nicole G. Yeadon, PA

    Very knowledgeable about the project. Not only is he experienced in basement waterproofing and repairs, but he is a highly qualified plummer and electrician. My basement was full of mold from years of neglect by the former owner my 74 year old mother-in-law (who gave my husband and I the house as a wedding gift). My husband recently passed away from Cancer and his last wish was that the basement be repaired and mold removed,so that my 2 year old daughter could play. I took a brief vacation after the funeral came home to water a foot high and decided to bite the bullet and get it done. GO PRO was right on time and moved along faster than expected. They were very kind, courteous and understanding of my sensitive situation. Even helping to dump trash that was left behind by another company who was supposed have cleaned out the basement before GO PRO arrived. They are doing such a good job, I have even decided to keep them on to fully finish the basement and add a bathroom and kitchenette. GO PRO had the lowest estimate and were the most thural in explaining and what would be needed. They were on time and consistently working on the job. They came well prepared with their own materials and were very neat. I highly recommend GO PRO.UPDATE:Since then Go Pro has added an additional 4K to the price stating I needed wall straps. I was never given a receipt and never explained why. However since I was knee deep in the project I decided to continue to get it completed.Also the debris thought to have been cleaned up is in my garage, which was just cleaned out. He also left multiple buckets of cement, paint and trash on my lawn and the county complained. After this the inspector came and inspected and realized no permit was pulled. He stated to continue I would have to pay for the permit as he didn't have the money. I am now down to the last payment on the work , he has been slacking off on finishing up and on several occasions I haven't seen him in more than a week on 1 occasion. He stated that he ran out of materials and feels that the job is complete and if I wanted to go any further would need to purchase my own materials. It is now two months since we have been working on the job.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you! It was our pleasure to help you in your time of need. We appreciate the review and can't wait to get to the next phase of your project!

    5.0 Martha G. Philadelphia, PA

    Go Pro was amazing. We were looking to raise our house and put support beams in the basement since our house was sinking. Dean came out for a free estimate and was great. He showed me exactly what was happening to the house. He even took the time to give general suggestions for basement maintenance. Dean was very responsive and knew what he was doing. The price was right. Dean came out with the parts and he and his crew took care of the work in less than a day. Very friendly crew, excellent work, and efficient. Would definitely hire Go Pro again.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the kind review! As always, we do our best to make sure you are completely satisfied.

    Showing 1-10 of 19 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 2


    Termites are destructive!
    Crawlspace nightmare!
    Basement remodel
    Rental property nightmare
    Sump pump and basin
    Carbon Fiber install
    Basement waterproofing
    Basement remodel

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.