Gotcha Nuisance Wildlife Control

4.84 |33 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Gotcha Nuisance Wildlife Control

4.84 | 33 Verified Ratings
Write a Review


1174 Winndale Rd
Paulding, GA 30157
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Gotcha Nuisance Wildlife Control

Gotcha Nuisance Wildlife Control is ready to work for you. We have over 20 years experience in the industry and take pride in the work we do. Our founder Donald Sharon is a 3rd generation trapper with extensive knowledge in wildlife control and removal. He will not be beat on price, and his word is as good as Gold. There isn't a job too big or small. Give us a call for your free estimate today!


Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Atlanta
  • Marietta
  • Carrollton
  • Kennesaw
  • Douglasville
  • Smyrna
  • Austell
  • Acworth
  • Dallas
  • Woodstock
  • Cartersville
  • Bowdon Junction
  • Cassville
  • Rome
  • Emerson
  • Red Oak
  • Silver Creek
  • Tallapoosa
  • Villa Rica
  • Mount Zion
  • Taylorsville
  • Lindale
  • Waco
  • Felton
  • Rockmart
  • Aragon
  • Temple
  • Kingston
  • Clarkdale
  • Holly Springs
  • Winston
  • Bremen
  • Buchanan
  • Mableton
  • Lithia Springs
  • Lebanon
  • Cedartown
  • Esom Hill
  • Hiram
  • Powder Springs
  • Union City
  • White
  • See All >

Services Offered

Pest Control
  • Small Animal Control

Areas of Expertise

  • Small Animals
  • squirrel
  • fox
  • raccoons
  • coyote

Product Brands Used

  • We only use the highest quality trapping methods. Because of this you can guarantee that we have "Gotcha covered"!

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


In Business Since: 2000
Memberships & Affiliations
  • State Licensed in Nuisance Wildlife removal
State Licensing
Trade: Nuisance Wildlife Operator
License #: 938810678
Expiration: 03-31-2020
Green Certifications
  • as a conservationist I believe in protecting our environment and only use methods that help control troublesome animals.
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

Community Involvement

I am a devout Christian and am myself a pastor. I am involved in missions and community outreach constantly.

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because I know the damage that nuisance animals can cause. I know the thousands that squirrels can cost you. The health dangers mice can cause. I understand how much you love those pets and to lose one because of rogue wildlife is devastating. I get the fear that comes from an aggressive coyote, bobcat, and fox. So because I know these things, I feel obligated to help and use the gifts God has given me to give you peace of mind..

We started in this industry in 1990.

We describe our business as Family owned and operated


Gotcha Nuisance Wildlife Control

My Work
4 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Gotcha Nuisance Wildlife Control

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 33
  Page 1 of 4
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
3.0   |  
Review by in Powder Springs, GA
The owner was prompt and courteous! I know people are quick to post bad reviews instead of good ones so I usually would not post a review unless it is good. I just had to post because it s really bothering me I hired this company on Tuesday due to hearing squirrels in my attic the owner told me I would need flashers all around due to how the builder built the house and the price would be $1,400 to $1,500; He then stated he could do a temporary fix but they may eventually come back and charged me $500. My thing is he s the professional and knew that would not even be a 24-hour fix as I still heard them Tuesday night so why to do it and take my $500 I would be honest and say what is needed and there was not a temporary fix after looking at the problem. Who has $500 just to throw away I feel horrible but it is definitely a lesson learned always get at least 3 estimates because now I have to come up with more money to have someone else come take a look. He stated if he had to come back he would take it off the total price but it feels like that would be to lock me in knowing what was done Tuesday would not do anything but at this point, I don t trust it and would rather go with someone else. Again he was nice and courteous but sometimes people need to be completely honest especially seeing they are the professionals with these types services.
Response by Gotcha Nuisance Wildlife Control: Samone, that is a half-truth at best. I came out took a look at your house and told you that you would need flashing around your house. I then told you the back side was the worst and I would flash it 32 feet in the air for $1,000. After getting on the ladder I realized it had flashing that was never attached, cut, or screwed in. I came down told you it would be significantly cheaper at $500. It then told you my fear was this would be a temporary fix, but if you wanted to proceed I would. You said to proceed therefore I did. As I anticipated and told you very clearly it did not fix the whole problem. But I also told you that I would fix it all for $1500 and take the $500 off the total. Which is extremely cheaper than most people would flash a house that high for. I am sorry that you feel that you were misled, but you were not. Your comments in your review back that up.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Acworth, GA
Donald is a very experienced trapper! He caught the possum and I am so happy!!!!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Douglasville, GA
Knowledgeable, showed and explained findings (critters in attic), presented various options and helped us work through process of selecting best course of action. Fair pricing. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Marietta, GA
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Woodstock, GA
Donald, the owner, quickly and efficiently assessed the problem (a squirrel infestation in our attic), showed us pictures of the problem areas, and then put up flashing around the entire roof to keep them out. The solution was pricey but necessary. It was done properly and the dame day, so now there are no more critters scurrying around over our heads. Donald is also a pleasure to work with so I can highly recommend both him and the service he provides.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Hiram, GA
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Atlanta, GA
Professional. On time. Responsive. Informative. Effective. Caught beaver on first day. Very satisfied. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Marietta, GA
He was very informative, he did more then just handle the problem.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Villa Rica, GA
Donald was absolutely amazing and so fast! Same day service and wayyyyyyyyyyyy cheaper than ANYWHERE else! Thank you for getting rid of my squirrel!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Dallas, GA
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 33
  Page 1 of 4

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change