HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

100% Recommended

3 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

436 Blooming Grove Turnpike, Suite 4437
New Windsor, NY 12553
http://hdhomeinspection.biz

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspections
  • Commercial Inspections
  • Mold Inspections
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

5.0
24 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    23
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Greg V. Pomona, NY
4/23/2021

My company hired Hosea for a(n) inspection of a 12 acre property with multiple buildings. There were a lot of obstacles that were thrown my way before the Inspection could even take place. Hosea stepped up and took those obstacles head-on. He worked with me for multiple days/nights and went above and beyond the call of what his job entails just to get on site. Not one complaint from him. After inspection, he immediately had a very detailed 100 page report out to us within 48 hours, plus went out again pro-bono to finalize one of the buildings that was not accessible at the time with another full report on that building alone. I've yet to experience such service and professionalism in the Housing Industry as a whole. And his prices are too fair! Others would either not take the job due to the size of the site or would charge nearly triple what I paid HD Home Inspection. Hosea is an absolute Gem. I could not be happier with hiring HD Home Inspection and look forward to one day working with them, specifically Hosea, again.

Response from Company:

Thank you very much the review, and the opportunity to show you what HD Home Inspection can do. It was great working with you and the company.

5.0 Sonam L. Cornwall, NY
3/6/2021

Hosea was a through professional. He went through every aspect of the house he was qualified for and his suggestions were very helpful when negotiating with contractors. We had to do multiple house inspections he offered a great rate.

5.0 Kyana K. Mount Vernon, NY
1/30/2021

Hosea is professional and very knowledgable. He was thorough and answered my questions, making me feel more comfortable about the home purchase. He was accommodating, great communicator, reliable and charged a reasonable fee. He provided a full inspection report within 24 hours as he said he would. I would absolutely recommend HD Home Inspection.

5.0 Natasha C. Newburgh, NY
9/28/2020

Hosea offered a very quality and professional service. He was able to schedule me quickly and was very thorough during the inspection process. Pricing was reasonable and a detailed report was received within less than the 24 hour promised time frame.

5.0 Joshua K. Suffern, NY
9/24/2020

Hosea was exemplary. His rate was literally half the price of some of his competitors in the area, he made time for me the same week I called, his report was 89 pages of photos and detailed analysis, and he hopped on the phone to walk me through his key findings and his general opinion of the property. I could not be more pleased.

5.0 David I. Poughkeepsie, NY
9/8/2020

Hosea had a professional manner, and did a very thorough job. He communicated clearly both during the inspection, and in a detailed report via email.

5.0 Maureen N. Newburgh, NY
9/3/2020

Prompt, courteous and professional. Highly recommend.

5.0 Takisha R. Montgomery, NY
9/1/2020

He was on time , very professional, very meticulous, and I received my report expeditiously.

5.0 Essam S. Middletown, NY
8/27/2020

Hosea was fantastic. Very thorough . Takes his time and explains everything along the way . I had no clue what I was looking at or getting into. But he made sure to help me and point out the issues . I highly recommend . He saved me from this purchase . I will continue searching and will be using him again .

5.0 Patrick M. Poughkeepsie, NY
8/17/2020

Showed up early, answered our questions and made sure we understood, very patient...I would recommend Hosea again and again.

Showing 1-10 of 24 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 3

Photos

HD Home Inspection
3
WDO
12
Structure
19
HVAC and plumbing
7
Roof
6
Mold

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.