Professional Flooring Solutions, LLC

3.88 |4 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Professional Flooring Solutions, LLC

3.88 | 4 Verified Ratings
Write a Review


PO Box 351805
Westminster, CO 80035
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
Please call 720-207-1978 to schedule your appointment with .
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Professional Flooring Solutions, LLC

At Professional Flooring Solutions, LLC, we focus on quality flooring services over quantity. We use our years of experience and expertise, to complete your project with perfection. Customer service and honesty are the most important aspects of our business and your satisfaction is guaranteed. Please call us today for an estimate. We look forward to working with you.


Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Denver
  • Westminster
  • Arvada
  • Thornton
  • Wheat Ridge
  • Broomfield
  • Golden
  • Louisville
  • Boulder

Services Offered

Flooring & Carpet

Areas of Expertise

  • Wood Flooring
  • Sanding and Finishing

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


In Business Since: 2004
Memberships & Affiliations
  • Better Business Bureau
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

Community Involvement

Qw attend charity events and give money to causes such as the American Cancer Society.

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because We love to work with homeowners to give them their perfect dream floor!.

We started in this industry in 2004.

We describe our business as Family owned and operated

What makes us different than other hardwood floor companies?

As a team, we bring expert craftsmanship with unbeatable customer service.


Professional Flooring Solutions, LLC

My Work
4 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Professional Flooring Solutions, LLC

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-4 of 4
  Page 1 of 1  
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Arvada, CO
Project: Install or Completely Replace Wood Flooring
Response by Professional Flooring Solutions, LLC: Thank you so much for your review Ann!
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  09-03-2017
Review by Elena L. in Erie, CO
1. The contract between the customer and the flooring company is incomplete. It turned out that customer must remove all furniture except fridge from the whole construction area, although the contract does not mention this. As an option they offered to hire a moving company at the cost of $400 to move furniture into garage and back. 2. Before the work starts, customer has to deposit 50% of the installation cost. If customer wants to cancel the contract - flooring company keeps this money, even if no work is done. 3. The professional skill level of the personnel is bad. One of the workers wanted to show how they are going to do their best to prevent squeaking. He tried to screw the screw into the floor and he failed. His power tool was on the reverse, but he could not figure it out. Instead he just kept spinning the screw in wrong direction. Another worker wanted to connect together two floor pieces. The floor is a simple click system, all he needed to do is to put two planks together and the angle and then make them flatten them - they click and get connected. Instead he left a gap between the boards, and then tried to use brute force to make them flat. Was it his first floor job? 4. The installation quality is not good. They managed to leave gaps between click system planks! The holes for heating vents are made too big - you can see ugly unfinished wood and subfloor near the vent edges. 5. They were always late, except for the one day, when somebody came 1 hour earlier, waking us up. 6. Have'nt done the job completely as promised. Left some trim unsealed and all of them unpainted. Bottom line: high cost, poor quality, bad scheduling, greedy unprofessional people, no warranty for customer. If you are ok with it - call them now.
Response by Professional Flooring Solutions, LLC: Dear Elena, We are a bit shocked to read your review. When we last saw you and walked the floor with you, you said you loved the floor. We are always willing to address any issues with our customers and we would?ve been more than willing to address them with you should you have said anything to us. We are sorry that you did not understand that moving your furniture was not part of the bid. Most people understand that we are not furniture movers, and don?t expect that we would move it, especially not for free. You were told to remove everything from the floor and walls before the install, but perhaps we did not make it clear enough. We are truly sorry for that as this all seems to stem from that event. The contract you signed was a standard contract, and is quite clear and detailed as to what it includes. Here is what we did: We sent our crew to start your job when it was due to start. Unfortunately, they were not able to start due to your floor not being ready (rooms full of furniture). Although our schedule is tight, we moved things around in order to get started right away the next day, accommodating you. In fact, we even managed to finish ahead of schedule. Our guys have a lot of experience installing flooring. One of the reasons we try to steer people from buying products from the internet is that sometimes the product you get is not always milled finely. That can result in small gaps. Something we could have addressed should you have mentioned anything. Usually a prefinished putty in small gaps will make them virtually undetectable. However, we are not responsible for a product that we had no hand in purchasing. To be honest, even though you chose to purchase a fairly inexpensive product, we were astonished at how great it looked when it was done! Something you said you agreed with until today. Bottom line: We are astonished to read this review, particularly when we went above and beyond for you, not charging you a dime for it. We had to sand your subfloor because it wasn?t level and didn?t charge you anything. We also caulked the majority of the baseboards, except a few that were very tight. That was done for free. It says very clearly on our contract that paint touch up and caulking is not included. We also supplied $400 worth of foam backing without asking for additional money. As far as your vents, they were cut standard and there is nothing you can see once your vent cover is in place. We are sorry you are unhappy. Sincerely, Professional Flooring Solutions, LLC
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Denver, CO
Project: Install or Completely Replace Wood Flooring
We were so pleased with the results! Great workmanship and response to additional work added in a short time frame during the remodel. The floors in my 100+ year old house now look amazing!
Response by Professional Flooring Solutions, LLC: Thanks so much for your review! It was great working with you and we're so happy you love your floors! Sincerely, Noemie& Dan
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
We highly recommend Hardwood Floor Solutions, Inc.! They completed a large project for us, which included demolition and installation of engineered hardwood on our entire main floor. Dan and Noemie were professional and reliable throughout the entire process. Noemie was patient and kind while helping us decide on the right product. This required three trips to our home! Dan communicated clearly to us, and was great with our kiddos. The team did a beautiful job on the install and completed the work much faster than anticipated. Overall, the entire crew made this experience a breeze. We absolutely LOVE our floors! Thanks, Hardwood Flooring Solutions, Inc.!
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-4 of 4
  Page 1 of 1  

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change