HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

31 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • New and Existing Installations, Repairs 24 Hr. EMERGENCY SERVICE
    • Customer Satisfaction
    • Generac Generators, Sales, Service, Installation and Repair
    • Line Locating and Repair, Bucket Truck Services
    • Panel Upgrades, Fire and Weather Damage, Rewires
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Trip Charge May Apply
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.3
    6 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      5
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Tom N. Perry, OH
    8/17/2015

    All the work was completed quickly and looks great, only complaint was that it took a little longer to schedule the work than expected. We need a recalled panel to be replaced but updated the mast and grounded the water and gas lines while he was here.

    Response from Company:

    Glad you were pleased. Sorry it took longer than you expected to schedule but we have no control over the material suppliers. Once we received all of your equipment, we scheduled the project. We will let the suppliers know they need to be more expeditious. Thank You !!

    1.0 Dan S. Mentor, OH
    10/22/2014

    Horrible customer service. Initially came out and did the work in a quick time frame. After a week had passed, we noticed some of the repairs made were not holding up. Called and left messages for over a month with no response. Finally filed a complaint with Home Advisor. He came back to inspect the job and blamed us for "mis-using the outlet." He was ever so kind enough not to charge to fix the sub-par work that he did before. Overall bad experience due to poor customer service and not having the common courtesy to return a phone call.

    Response from Company:

    So sorry to hear that you were not satisfied. We strive to keep all clients satisfied. You stated that you did not receive a phone call, we did correspond via fax several times and I spoke to your associate via his phone number that we were given, he must not have relayed the message. This work was completed at the Oreck store in Mentor, Ohio. You yourself stated that all was well until after about a week when you could not plug into the outlet all the way due to DAMAGE. We replaced the damaged device at no charge .

    5.0 John O. Perry, OH
    12/19/2013

    The workmanship by Harmon Electric was top notch and very professional. Everything was explained to us in detail - there were no surprises. They were on time and cleaned up on the way out. Great teamwork to get the job done quickly and correctly. We plan on using them again.

    0.0 Mary O.
    1/26/2012

    He's very precise, he cleans up any mess that he makes and his workers are very good too.

    Photos

    Harmon Electric, LLC
    3
    Underground locate and repair services.
    3
    Pole and Line Services
    Generator/Services

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.