Out of Network

Heartwood Tree Care

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

9 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

4611 South Montana Avenue
Caldwell, ID 83607

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Removal of ginormous, dangerous trees
    • Structural pruning of mature trees
    • Apical dominance pruning of young trees
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.8
    54 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      48
    • 4
      4
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 54 results
    3.0 Sean D. Nampa, ID
    3/14/2023

    they need to work more on not damaging property when they take down trees. yes, they fixed the fence and landscape they damaged, but still 3 accidents in 2 days is not acceptable

    5.0 Sarai A. Caldwell, ID
    7/24/2020

    Honest, good people and very fair pricing

    2.0 Sean D. Nampa, ID
    7/6/2020

    while they did their job of removing the trees, it took too long to do it and the errors made cost me a shed being damaged along with the neighbor yard and fencing. What should be a 2-day project went on for nearly a month as they either did not have the equipment available or broke down during the work. I understand the willow we had removed, which was like 7-10 trees in one, was a hassle, it still should have been done correctly and in a timely manner

    Response from Company:

    I am sorry that this turned out to be such a disastrous tree. As for the extended time for completion of the job, that was partly expected, and I am sorry if that was not clear. After cutting the tree down, we applied stump killer and planned to give it a couple weeks for thorough activation before grinding out the stump. When we did come to grind out the stump, before we were finished, we experienced mechanical failure. We got it fixed and finished the job asap, but it was insult to injury both to your patience and my pride. I am sorry that we did not find more solidarity in our suffering and I would be happy to know if there is anything else I can do to that end. I repaired the fence and deducted the cost of a new shed from your invoice. Were there other expenses that I was not aware of?

    4.0 Michael A. Nampa, ID
    5/10/2020

    The team did an amazing job removing 7 trees from our property. The cost was considerably less than the closest competitor.

    5.0 James H. Caldwell, ID
    12/6/2019

    Fast removal, very happy with their service.

    5.0 David B. Nampa, ID
    9/11/2019

    I made a mistake branch fell from another tree all work was more then excitable

    5.0 Jennifer S. Meridian, ID
    8/12/2019

    5.0 Tom S. Wilder, ID
    7/20/2019

    Daniel communicated well, did the job quickly and for a fair price. Very happy with the service.

    5.0 Mark M. Meridian, ID
    7/10/2019

    Dan and his crew did a better job and faster than I expected. Their price was much better than other bids. I would definitely recommend Heartwood Tree Care to anyone looking for a professional job at a reasonable price.

    5.0 Stacy J. Caldwell, ID
    7/10/2019

    Photos

    Heartwood Tree Care

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.