HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

2 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

552 Saratoga Road
Schenectady, NY 12302

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Home Inspections
    • Electrical
    • General construction
    • Properties
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Ratings

    5.0
    68 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      67
    • 4
      1
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 68 results
    5.0 Paula C. Clifton Park, NY
    2/22/2024

    Kevin was great! He was kind and smart and explained everything to me.

    5.0 Amy D. Clifton Park, NY
    2/1/2024

    Kevin kept me apprised of when he would come to do the job (once delayed due to bad weather) which I really appreciated. When he came the problem with one electrical item was a bit different than what we had first discussed but he was able to figure out the issue and pivot to fix it. He didn't need the part he picked up so I wasn't charged for that. He was very professional from estimate to execution of the job. I have some projects already in mind to have him return to complete in the spring!

    5.0 Nina B. Clifton Park, NY
    1/28/2024

    Professional, respond quickly, timely service. Great communication.

    5.0 Jim D. Clifton Park, NY
    1/19/2024

    KEVIN IS A VERY EXPERIENCE ELECTRICIAN. HE IS A HARD WORKER, VERY INTELLIGENT, KNOWS HIS CRAFT AND IS VERY FRIENDLY. JIM D'ALEO

    5.0 Matt M. Schenectady, NY
    11/27/2023

    Kevin is very knowledgeable, professional, and does a thorough job. He has done two home inspections for me and i am glad i went with him. He also walked me through each house and explained all of his findings that needed to be repaired.

    5.0 Kent W. Schenectady, NY
    3/1/2023

    Super friendly, knows what they are doing and responsive. 10 out of 10. Will hire again.

    5.0 Emma E. Schenectady, NY
    1/26/2023

    My mother and I were very pleased with the owners overall communication, business approach, explanation of services and above all listening to what the customer wants and needs. We would without hesitation recommend their services for your own home or business. We plan on hiring them again for future jobs. Great work!

    5.0 Pete B. Albany, NY
    1/13/2023

    Kevin did such a great job and was very understanding when we changed our minds and went a different direction then what we actually wanted. Kevin was professional and work hard very and cleaned up every day before he left. We are very happy customers and my sister had Kevin over to her house for an estimateâ ¦Thanks Kevin!

    5.0 Nathan H. Schenectady, NY
    1/10/2023

    Excellent and professional service done at a very reasonable price

    5.0 Andrew G. Clifton Park, NY
    10/9/2022

    Kevin did an outstanding job in constructing our new shed and demolishing our old shed. He explained the project thoroughly from beginning to end and we are extremely pleased with the final product.

    Photos

    In Home Inspections

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.