HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

95% Recommended

2 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

33 Kentucky Way
Freehold Township, NJ 07728

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspection
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.8
21 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    20
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Maura C. Staten Island, NY
12/16/2020

I cannot write enough to describe how incredible Fred was. He went above and beyond to help my boyfriend and I understand each and every aspect of our inspection report. As first time home buyers, we had a lot of questions, and Fred took the time to speak to us on the phone and address all of our concerns 3 times so far - for about an hour each time, and did so happily. Fred is someone who truly has his clients' best interest at heart. Thank you!

5.0 Brian S. Port Monmouth, NJ
11/18/2020

I recently had a home inspection done by Fred before closing on my first house. Fred was extremely professional throughout the entire process and the quality of the inspection and the report were excellent. The inspection was very thorough and Fred made sure to explain all of his findings in detail the day-of. Fred was able to accommodate last minute scheduling requests and was very prompt, both on the day of the inspection and delivery of the final report which only took about 2 days. The report included detailed explanations and HD images of all findings so that everything was clear and I did not have many questions. As a first time home buyer, I needed assistance and had many questions. Fred was more than willing to go the extra mile to help and ensure that I understood everything going on. Overall I was very happy with Fred and JD Inspection Services and would highly recommend them to others.

5.0 Enrique P. Fanwood, NJ
10/3/2020

I was very happy to find Fred. He's professional, flexible, and committed to providing great value and high-quality services. He was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the home inspection process, he took his time and was happy to answer all my questions. The technology he uses is suitable and up to date. When a sewer cap couldn't be opened, he came back a second and a third time free of charge to complete his services. He was ready to offer advice and it always felt honest. Should I ever need an inspector again, I wouldn't hesitate to hire him again.

5.0 Victor L. Toms River, NJ
9/24/2020

Fred was a pleasure to deal with! He was quick to respond, easy to coordinate with and very accommodating. He cares and these days it’s tough to find people that do. With an IT background his use of technology to inspect homes is really impressive. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.

1.5 Martha R. Bridgewater, NJ
7/31/2020

Let me start with the positive: The people here are really nice and their price was considerably lower than others in my area. BUT... my appointment had to be changed by them (resulting in rushing to coordinate an inspection the next morning); Fred was stuck in traffic (understandable) but did not call until he was already 10 minutes late for our appointment to tell me he was still over 20 miles away; he said the report would be done in a couple of days and a week later I was calling and emailing to find out where it was; the report itself had several errors making it very confusing - it had to be revised a few times; he did not include a report for the termite inspection (a requirement for the mortgage, I believe), so I had to ask him to submit that. I am just glad that I was moving to a place that did not have a lot of issues. As I said, REALLY nice people, but I felt that it lacked some professionalism.

5.0 Robert S. Bordentown, NJ
7/24/2020

Professional, caring, technical individual delivering quality service at a fair price. Excellent communications during the inspection starting with an overview of the services he would be performing and answering questions and providing explanations along the way. The written report was provided a few days later as promised.

5.0 Margaret F. Tinton Falls, NJ
6/17/2020

Fred was very thorough in his inspection paying close attention to each and every detail. Fred explained his findings/recommendations clearly and patiently. The written report was well prepared and included pictures, diagrams and actual photos taken at my home. I would hire JD Inspections again and highly recommend this Company.

5.0 Margaret F. Tinton Falls, NJ
5/28/2020

Fred DiFilippo was very methodical in his inspection, paying attention to all the details involved. He explained his findings/recommendations clearly. The written report was well prepared and included pictures, diagrams and actual photos of my home. I would definitely use Fred again and I highly recommend him.

5.0 Ellen A. Piscataway, NJ
5/10/2020

Fred DiFilippo is a total professional. He did an impressively thorough inspection for us, was very generous with his time, and he was helpful in every way. I can t recommend him highly enough.

5.0 Hayford T. East Orange, NJ
5/10/2020

Fred is just a great person, very professional and awesome personality. Great report and advice

Showing 1-10 of 21 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 3

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.