J&J Contructions and Basements Systems, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

93% Recommended

3 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Waterproofing
    • Crack Injections
    • Sump Pumps Installations
    • Window Well tops
    • Walls Waterproofing
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered

    Ratings

    4.5
    40 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      30
    • 4
      7
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      2

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    4.0 Mark M. Woodbridge, CT
    1/31/2021

    J and J did efficient and timely job clearing up the water problems I had in my basement. They were willing to the extra work that I asked. I would definitely hire Jimmyâ s crew again.

    5.0 Max K. Middlebury, CT
    1/6/2021

    If you have a problem they are on it

    0.50 Zaida L. Bronx, NY
    12/31/2020

    He told me it will take 10 days and it took Oct 2nd to Oct 21st, left one thing out and said he would come back and never came back. Hired to patio, wast no where done. Still water leaking in wall in basement. Didnt fix problem. Doesnt answer phone anymore saying it was her problem and he didnt honer warranty he gave me. He didnt want to accept the responsibility. He didnt estimate time nor materials, He ordered dumped wrong three times and it effected his materials in the patio to level up. He didnt cover the windows, beat around the bush and said he didnt have measurements. He wasnt there to supervisor his guys, he was never there. He wasnt reliable and customer service was horrible. She had to redo the whole project with someone else and they had to take out everything he messed up.

    Response from Company:

    Good Afternoon. We are sorry to hear this, we have gone over the contract and all paperwork and we did everything accordingly. As far as the estimated time frame to finish the project is always on estimate since weather conditions can definitely change the date and time of the project completion, which was your specific case rain and rain, also pleas refer to your sign contract, was clearly stated that there was no warranty on this project since we did not due the inside waterproofing part, as far as the additional dumpster we never charge you extra for it so we did what needed to be done to dispose of the extra debris, but if if you wanted us to leave it perhaps you should let the crew know. Once again we are truly sorry for the inconvenience, feel free to reach out to us for any further clarification on your contract.

    5.0 Derrick S. Hartford, CT
    12/21/2020

    They were on time and work was NEATLY DONE. Jimmy and all of his crew were extremely professional, courteous and competent.

    5.0 Daniel S. North Branford, CT
    12/17/2020

    Outstanding in all aspects.

    5.0 Rita B. Plantsville, CT
    12/9/2020

    J&J Construction was very quick to respond, made recommendations that matched what my research suggested, and was reasonable. Once I approved the contract, they were able schedule my job quickly, kept in touch beforehand, showed up on time and finished the job quickly (in very cold weather). My experience was top notch.

    5.0 Melissa O. West Hartford, CT
    11/20/2020

    Jimmy and all of his crew were extremely professional, courteous and competent. The work was completed quickly with no mess left behind. I would highly recommend.

    4.5 Willard R. Oxford, CT
    11/17/2020

    Jimmy gave an honest appraisal of my water drainage problem and two options to fix it. It was my decision alone to select the one which would solve the problem effectively without major excavation inside my basement. Work was done efficiently in less than 1 day, A mis- communication on an unrelated work, was promptly fixed without any question or additional charge. A good businessman and hard- working laborers.

    5.0 Nora O. Bronx, NY
    10/26/2020

    These guys are great. They are courteous, professional, and clean. I was very pleased with the work.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you so much for your business we are here if you ever need us.

    5.0 Ted K. Waterbury, CT
    10/24/2020

    They showed up on time every day. Did a great job And cleaned up after themselves.They took the time to explain everything they did.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Mr. Ted K. It was a pleasure working with you

    Showing 1-10 of 40 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 4

    Photos

    J&J Contructions and Basements Systems, LLC
    7
    Concrete
    15
    Concrete Work
    9
    South Windsor CT
    18
    Shelton CT
    11
    Grove Hill Apartments
    3
    outside water well
    3
    Concrete slab
    2
    water well tanks
    White plains NY
    4
    Orangeburg
    8
    Peekskill NY
    2
    Castkill NY
    Coventry
    3
    Stamford CT
    7
    Syosset NY
    Marlborough CT
    7
    West Hartford Project
    5
    Special request
    4
    Monroe project
    8
    Preparing for renovations

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.