Jim's Trim & Landscaping, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

31 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


13240 SW 105th St
Miami, FL 33186


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Landscaping
    • Tree Trimming
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates


    12 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Customer Service
    • Value
    Showing 1-10 of 12 results
    5.0 Cici M. Miami, FL

    Jim was a pleasure to work with. He and his team did a great rubber mulch installation around my backyard playset. Everything was done in a timely manner and to our complete satisfaction. Jim is very knowledgeable, has a ton of experience, and we would certainly recommend his services.

    5.0 S W. Miami, FL

    We had the BEST experience with Jim and his team. He went above and beyond on ensuring that we had the outcome that we wanted. I HIGHLY recommend him and his company. You can contact me at any time so that I can share more feedback.

    5.0 Christopher B. Miami, FL

    Jim is very knowledgable and does high quality work

    2.0 Christy S. Miami, FL

    Jim Kirk is very aggressive when he is trying to get your business,but as soon as he starts it, things start going downhill FAST!! He showed up at my door without notifying me on the first day of the job, and started tearing up my lawn. Fine, I am not having a new lawn reinstalled so that's not a problem. But because I am putting in a path and mulch to cover the rest of the exposed area, I told him repeatedly to take out the grass root thoroughly so the grass or weeds won't grow back, at least not too quickly. Nope! That's not the case. Once I noticed that he was trying to muddle through the work, I pointed it out to one of his crew and asked him to take out the grass root as Mr. Kirk was trying to rush his team finishing the job. This should raise the red flag to me but I told myself that he is just too busy to work on different projects at the same time. He broke my sprinkler pipes three or four times at almost the same spot, which frustrate the sprinkler guy who works with him. The second time for a red flag on how careless his crews are, and of course I talked myself out of it again. On the Friday that he said he was done with the job and asked for a final payment, it is more than $400 over my absolute budget (and over $900 over my preferred budget) that I have emphasized to Mr. Kirk with, from the beginning to the end of the entire project. All he said is "it's just a little over.? I only gave him $200 out of the $400 because I am too weak to not pay him what he went over, plus I am already unsatisfied of him going over my budget. He came back on the next Tuesday to bring some more mulch and a few more pots of ground grass that my neighbor is sharing the cost with me, and good lord, what a nasty job he did and how much did he overcharge my neighbor! The mulch is spread unevenly and one grass is still left in the black plastic pot! But what the worst is that Mr. Kirk broke my sprinkler again!!! I called him when the sprinkler guy came over to fix the pipe and he didn't answer the phone. Not surprised. I left a voice message as well as a text message, and all the respond I received is ?okay?. Don't you think you should pay for the expense of the repair Mr. Kirk? Did I mention that one of the plant that he planted fell on the next day after a heavy rain? Did I mention how many false promises that he gave and didn't do any of them, including as simple things as cutting off the dead tree branches? Or did I mention how much did he overcharge me because I live in the Gables? I bought lunch, coffee and Gatorade for his entire crew and gave them all the ice from my fridge to make them comfortable working outdoors but what I received in return is a sloppy job and an extremely irresponsible contractor!!! If you are a risk taker and don't mind going over your budget, then hire him for working on your yard because he can do a garden or yard design. I took a risk when there are only five positive reviews on his work, and I regret my decision. He did not lose a customer for the cost of a broken pipe, but because of his lack of responsibility and not caring. I am certain that he knows most of the jobs he does is a one-time business so there is no need to pay any attention to a customer once something goes wrong. Mr. Kirk, even though you may have some talent on designing a Japanese garden, your business morality wouldn't allow you to stay in business for a long run. Good luck for getting more businesses. The two stars rating is foremost the yard design and that's all he deserves. P.S. Mr. Kirk, please DO NOT use the photos that you took of my front yard to advertise your business, I will be ashamed if someone asks me if the customer is happy with the job or not.

    Response from Company:

    I've been in business for 25 years and my goal is and always has been 100 percent satisfaction with all of my customers and Im truly sorry I did not meet your expectations or you satisfaction. I take pride in giving the most value for the best price possible and believe thats what I had accomplished according to our last conversation ..you had asked me to bring extra cards for all the inquiries you had received for the job well done... so I don't understand why you would write this three months after i finished the job but I'm confident i did a nice job for you.

    2.5 Magda L. Miami, FL

    Asked to remove 2 mini ponds and took the easy way out. He poored sand and didn?t remove the plastic lining. The second pond still has water. Will have to pay to have everything done again.

    5.0 Jerome K. Miami, FL

    Jim was excellent!! On time an d very professional! He does great work and design! I will be happy to hire him again and recommend him to friends and family.

    5.0 Gloria J. Miami, FL

    Jim is super easy to work with. He was very knowledgeable and accommodating. He worked on our front yard and it is great. We are very happy with the result, everything was done carefully and well. I definitely would recommend them to anyone needing landscape work.

    5.0 Ali A.

    I am very happy with their work. Very nice people.

    5.0 Todd B.

    They are very reliable and consisted about the work they do. Easy to work with and will do what they need to make you happy.

    5.0 David S.

    Very reasonable and i love them. They are great.


    Jim's Trim & Landscaping, Inc.
    Our work

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.