Out of Network

Johnson Roofing & Construction

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

19 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

7905 L Street, Suite 201
Omaha, NE 68127
http://www.johnsonroofers.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Roofing
    • Siding
    • Gutters
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.0
    6 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      4
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1
    Showing 1-6 of 6 results
    3.0 Mary & ken K. Fremont, NE
    10/12/2017

    We are pleased with the work, but with some problems. When placing the roll installation on the house we had to pick up after the work with the wind we have at our home. Don't believe we should have to clean up for the workers, should be part of the job they do. After work was completed, the siding started to bubble and Adam Johnson said he would fix this issue but still has not shown up. I first contacted them November 2016 with several calls. Sure not a way to treat a customer. Very unhappy!!

    5.0 David B. Omaha, NE
    8/28/2017

    The contact after the signed (scheduling) bid was a bit slower than I would have preferred, however once the shingles were delivered the roof was installed by weeks end. I was surprised by the 2 person team which performed the work. A husband a wife team. They were very professional, and went right to work. Basically my roof was completed 1 1/2 days. I have never seen anyone work so hard and long to complete a job. The husband did all the papering and roofing while the wife assisted. After the roof was completed I walked the roof...all the seams were straight, exposed nails caulked, and I could have not been more pleased with the craftsmanship. I can't wait till Johnson does my siding, gutters, and windows.

    1.0 Lincoln, NE
    3/20/2017

    They do sub-par work, under bid thenjob and sent me a bill for twice what was quoted. Multiple delays waiting for materials to be ordered. Hard to reach when needed. Final product is very disappointing.

    Response from Company:

    This project was completed in January of 2016. Now he is writing a bad review more than a year later?. The project was bid from plan drawings and the owner was acting as the general contractor on this project. The customer made multiple changes which resulted in large cost increases, all of which were explained to the customer BEFORE the contract was signed. The customer refused to pay for the increases at the end of the job - his excuse for non-payment was that he "wasn't a professional contractor and didn't know any better." We have since filed suit against this customer to collect the large unpaid balance. You can read the court case by looking up case number CI 17-2714 in Lancaster County Court. It wasn't until we were forced to sue this customer that he has chosen to write a negative review about our company. Shameful!

    5.0 Robert D. Omaha, NE
    1/26/2016

    My wife and I were building a home near 180th & Pacific. I was acting as the general contractor to save money. We initially met with a salesman to give us a bid on new windows after seeing their sign in a yard nearby, but we ended up hiring them to do our windows and our siding too. They were very helpful - showed us a number of options and explained the pros and cons of each. In the end, we ended up choosing a mid-grade (according to our salesperson) vinyl window (some were double-hungs and the others were sliders) and James Hardie cement siding. After dealing with other contractors on the other parts of our new home construction, these guys were a breath of fresh air! The windows took about 3 weeks to come in, but after that all their work was done in under a week. Both the siding and window installers were very polite and everything was picked up and cleaned before they left. They were not the cheapest bid we received, but we felt more comfortable using them because we saw their work on another home. Again, after all the trouble we have had with delays and communication problems with other contractors it was well worth the extra money!!!

    5.0 Darcy S. Omaha, NE
    1/25/2016

    Their team was great! The sales person fully explained the insurance process and everything was scheduled and completed quickly. Also, they did not ask for any payment until all the work was done and inspected by us - my husband and I thought that was a HUGE indication that they stand behind their work. EXCELLENT!!!

    5.0 Jake C. Omaha, NE
    11/17/2015

    they cleaned up and were very quick and professional

    Photos

    Johnson Roofing & Construction
    New Presidential Roof
    2
    Hail Damage Restoration
    4
    Hail - Roof & Siding
    Hail Damage Restoration
    4
    Hail Damage Restoration

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.