HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

94% Recommended

11 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

3546 Southfield Freeway
Dearborn, MI 48124
http://www.kaltecheatcool.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Central A/C - Service or Repair
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Free Offer

      Free Offer! Get Nest Thermostat free when Purchasing High Ef ...

      Claim This Deal

    Ratings

    4.6
    33 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      27
    • 4
      4
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    0.50 Sherry R. Waterford, MI
    12/16/2020

    Horrible company. We bought a new furnace. It took the company 3 visits to install. The first day they left with a water leak and a bucket dripping. The second time they got exhaust wrong. The third and fourth visit was for repairs on the new furnace after only having a new furnace for one month. It broke down for the fifth time last night. 3 months old and nothing but problems. They DO NOT HAVE 24 HOUR service. Each and every time the furnace broke we were out of the heat for the whole night and day! Please take your business to someone who cares and is reliable, this company is not!

    8/2/2019

    too expensive

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your review, but we are very sorry you feel this way about our company we feel as if you may not know the operating costs of a business thus not understanding our prices. We give all our customers a fair and a reasonable price plus we do not I repeat do not start any work until you approve the job that way there are no surprises at the end of the work. Please understand when you hire a licensed mechanical contractor you pay for our liability, vans, gas, labor, and knowledge. The price that was quoted included labor as well as freight from the warehouse to your home. Anytime you have service done whether its automotive work or con

    4.5 Shelia G. Warren, MI
    8/1/2019

    I would use their services again. Priced reasonable, prompt service and personable.

    5.0 Douglas T. Oak Park, MI
    7/10/2019

    good worker, did what needed to be done. took about 45 minutes.

    5.0 Darron H.
    6/15/2019

    He is clean and courteous and prompt.

    9/26/2018

    he was very professional and on time. everything's done perfectly.

    4.5 Kevin W. Redford, MI
    9/5/2018

    they are very knowledgeable, the are friendly, respectful and they clean up after themselves.

    Showing 1-10 of 33 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 4

    Photos

    Kaltec Heating & Cooling
    AC
    4
    Furnace Installastion
    3
    Furnace Replacement

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.