Kawash Property Services

4.51 | 35 Verified Ratings
Write a Review


1275 N Main St Suite 101-7
Mansfield, TX 76063
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Kawash Property Services

We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty, integrity, and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of general contractor services that are customizable to each individual project. You will find us to be competitively priced, paying close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!


Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Dallas
  • Arlington
  • Irving
  • Fort Worth
  • Grand Prairie
  • North Richland Hills
  • Bedford
  • Euless
  • Hurst
  • Colleyville
  • Haltom City
  • Duncanville
  • Grapevine
  • See All >

Services Offered

  • Exterior Home Paint or Stain
  • Paint or Stain Small Projects

Areas of Expertise

  • Painting Interior and Exterior
  • Roofing
  • Flooring and countertop installation
  • Remodeling
  • General Contracting Services

Product Brands Used

  • Behr Process Corporation
  • Benjamin Moore & Co.
  • The Sherwin-Williams Company

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Small Jobs Welcome
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Description: 1 Year on work completed
  • Bilingual


In Business Since: 2013
Memberships & Affiliations
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because There is so much to learn and there is not enough good quality contractors.

We started in this industry in 2006.

We describe our business as Family owned and operated

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Kawash Property Services

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 35
  Page 1 of 4
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Fort Worth, TX
They are very professional, did their job in the time they estimated and well done
Was this review helpful?  
1.5   |  
Review by in Irving, TX
When we hired Samir we told him that we wanted to concentrate on the new cabinets. He sent a crew that didnt always show up on time and every time I asked about the bad paint job, I was told I had purchased cheap cabinets. They painted the upper cabinets white and painted the bottom gray. They sprayed the cabinets and got the paint on our floor, ceiling and walls. The walls were going to be repainted but not the floor or the ceiling. They had to come back to do touch ups and then the paint on the gray cabinets peels off with the slightest touch. I called a paint company and they said that the primer was not compatible with the latex they put on top. After promising to make us happy and collecting most of the payment they left. After the paint continued to peel, my husband told them not to return. Very unprofessional and we feel like we were cheated. Now we have to get a new painter to come in and fix the problem.
Response by Kawash Property Services: We are sorry you feel this way. We believe that we tried everything in our power to please you. We came in after a different contractor that did a bad job on painting your cabinets. We walked through the first time and we explained to you exactly what we could do to your cabinets and you agreed. We did everything in our power to work around the husband, wife, countertop contractor, electrician, flooring contractors and appliances delivery schedules. We can only do so much when we have other clients to take care of and work around your schedule. We did two walkthroughs at the end of the job and there were no complaints from you and you stated everything looked good. We did not collect final balance. We believe we did our best to accommodate you and that still was not enough. Again, We are sorry you feel this way. Thank you

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Arlington, TX
Great work at a great price. All my neighbors are jealous :) I was picky about which pieces of trim were painted, and they made sure it was done to my satisfaction. Very clean job as well; I cannot find a speck of paint on my shrubs or driveway.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Colleyville, TX
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
It was great they worked around our big furniture and had everything done within a week.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Irving, TX
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
great customer service
Was this review helpful?  
2.5   |  
Review by in Duncanville, TX
1) A couple of days after finishing the job; paint started peeling off my window (I had removed some tape they left on). I looked at all the windows and all the paint just scratched right off. The tops of some of the windows had on dash of paint in the center and that's it. Samir told me they primed the windows but after looking at a piece of peeled off paint it was obvious that no primer was under the paint or left on the window. 2) When I got home at the end of the week I had multiple dead patches of grass with PAINT right in the center. I told Samir it looked like they used paint thinner when they sprayed and that killed my grass when they washed their equipment. Samir told me they didn't use any paint thinner and though he admitted his crew killed the grass (After I sent multiple pictures of the dead grass with paint in the middle) he would not admit they used any chemicals at all! When Samir arrived I walked him around ALL the windows showing where paint was coming off and where his crew just did really shoddy work. Instead of just admitting there was no primer, Samir asked if the windows were part of the "contract". When I stood my ground he had his crew prime and repaint the windows. I had to go behind them pointing out missed spots and smeared paint. But in the end, they got the windows right. As for the grass; Samir brought over a bag of fertilizer and had his crew dump it on my dead grass. That was it. I won't hire this company again because I cannot trust them to do good work without me there looking at everything they are doing. Samir kept saying, "We are here for you"; but would never, ever acknowledge the problems with the job even when presented with evidence. For me, it all comes down to trust. I have zero trust in this company.
Response by Kawash Property Services: This review is not accurate and the homeowner was taken care of, this review needs to be removed.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Bedford, TX
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Samir and his crew were amazing. They repainted most of my house and repaired dry wall damage from a flood. I will definitely call them for my future painting needs.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Arlington, TX
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
We hired Kawash to paint two rooms in our home. They delayed a day. Then started late the following day. He didnt have all the materials or man power to make much progress. By the third day we have paint on the walls! He finished on day four; coming back for touch ups on a later date. We were quoted on a two day job that took 4. Overall work was great. However the timing was horrendous. We had to delay our move 2 days. Would hire again when not on a deadline.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Arlington, TX
Great experience. Quick to respond, easy to work with, affordable, did a great job with the painting. Job was done within a week from first contact.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Bedford, TX
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 35
  Page 1 of 4

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change