HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

96% Recommended

3 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

5236 Seminole Court
Cape Coral, FL 33904

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspection
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.8
123 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    113
  • 4
    5
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    3

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 123 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Marc D. Fort Myers, FL
3/1/2021

Mark is very professional and handles his inspections like it’s his own property. He is very thorough and explains in depth areas of possible concerns

5.0 Richard J. Fort Myers, FL
2/19/2021

I am a contractor from new york. These guys knew exactly what they were doing, very friendly and observant, checked everything I had checked, plus items, great guys. Would use again and recommend to all!

1/22/2021

Mark was very professional and took the time to make sure I understood even. I highly recommend him!

0.50 Lisa L. Estero, FL
12/10/2020

I hired Mark Lee of LG Home Inspectors because I trusted that Home Advisor would only recommend competent, licensed home inspectors. During the inspection I became concerned that the proper Radon testing had not been done. After receiving Mark's inspection report showing pictures I did not recognize, along with not receiving any Radon report (only a verbal report) I had more concerns, so I began my own research. I could not find any information indicating Mark is a licensed Home Inspector. Subsequent to the inspection, I have been told that you need to be licensed in the state of Florida to perform home inspections and I'm in the process of verifying this information. He charges $400.00 for the home inspection and radon testing, which is reasonable. However, his radon testing consists of putting a Safety Siren Pro device (one can purchase at Home Depot) in the home for 1-2 hours while he inspects your home. He told me the reading was 00. No radon in my home. I questioned him about this device and told him I was not comfortable with it. I was used to and expected the 48 hour radon test would be done. He went on to say this was a new way of testing and it saved him a return trip. I told him that I was going to research this device. I did research this device and found out it is for homeowner use, not for real estate transactions. According to the EPA, and other Radon inspectors the 48 hours Radon test should be done for real estate transactions. by a licensed Radon inspector. I tried to resolve my concern with Mark, however he stood by his belief that he was well within his right to use the Safety Siren Pro device for the Radon test. I hired another Radon Company to perform the 48 hour test and my Radon results were 3.1. Below the 4 in which we would have needed to install a mitigation system. However not 00 as I was told. As a retired nurse, I feel compelled to write this review. Radon can affect your health and well being, so be sure you get the proper 48 hour test done by a licensed Radon inspector. I have notified the Attorney General's Office and will be notifying other agencies as well in an effort to protect consumers.

5.0 Margo T. Estero, FL
12/6/2020

Very professional

4.5 Brittany S. North Fort Myers, FL
9/17/2020

Mark was able to do an inspection on short notice and arrived on time. He did a very thorough inspection. My buyers were very pleased with their services.

5.0 Kim M. Fort Myers, FL
9/16/2020

Mark was absolutely amazing and very through with the inspection. He took the time to explain in detail important factors of the inspection, which is very important. I would highly recommend this company! Not to mention, very affordable :)

1.0 Tom D. Naples, FL
9/12/2020

He originally told me he took credit cards for payment. He doesnâ t. Mark told me I would have the reports in 24 hours. Itâ s been 15 days and I still donâ t have reports. This is after repeated calls for reports. Same answer, â youâ ll have them tonight.â I now have to hire another inspector. How did this individual get on Home Advisor? really? Home Advisor should reimburse me for no service.

Response from Company:

Friday at 3:00 pm you were heading to the airport, and your wife said DO NOT SEND REPORTS till Monday because you would be traveling. Next I have a email trace for each time and date stamp I sent you the reports over and over again. I asked you to check your junk folder and spam folder to see if they went there. You received the 235 page report on the home by email, just a different email from PDF FILLER>COM for the other reports like I have told you repeatedly. Do I need to send you a hard copy by usps? PLEASE CHANGE YOUR RATING FOR IT IS NOT FAIR>>> 118 other people disagree with you also.

9/12/2020

Very through excellent communications lots of experence

5.0 Larry C. Cape Coral, FL
9/11/2020

Great job

Showing 1-10 of 123 results Showing 0 of 0 results

Photos

LG Home Inspection Service
7
home inspection

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.