Leatherneck's Paint Brush, LLC DBA Real Clean Air

4.49 |15 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Leatherneck's Paint Brush, LLC DBA Real Clean Air

4.49 | 15 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

262-443-2762

854 Delta Street
Cleveland, WI 53015
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Leatherneck's Paint Brush, LLC DBA Real Clean Air


These Colors Never Run...

Welcome to Leatherneck's Painting & Remodeling, LLC & Real Clean Air.! We have been proudly serving the local area since 2014. We are a family owned business, and take pride in every project that we complete. All of our work is guaranteed, and we will not call the job finished until you are 100% satisfied! We treat your home just like our own, and take great care and pride in every job that we do. All forms of payment are accepted. Call today to schedule your appointment for a free estimate and reliable service! Owners of Real Clean Air - www.real-clean-air.com

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Green Bay
  • Appleton
  • Oshkosh
  • Freedom
  • Fond du Lac
  • Sheboygan
  • Milwaukee
  • Little Chute
  • West Bend
  • Manitowoc
  • Thiensville
  • Suamico
  • Sheboygan Falls
  • Brillion
  • Shiocton
  • Mayville
  • Grafton
  • Valders
  • Whitelaw
  • Sherwood
  • Denmark
  • Brussels
  • Waupun
  • Saukville
  • Cedarburg
  • Kohler
  • Jackson
  • Belgium
  • Fredonia
  • Oostburg
  • Ripon
  • De Pere
  • See All >

Services Offered

Cleaning & Maid Services

Areas of Expertise

  • Interior Painting
  • Exterior Painting
  • Staining
  • Lead Paint Certified
  • Power Washing

Quick Facts

Business Hours
Monday:
6:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Tuesday:
6:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Wednesday:
6:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Thursday:
6:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Friday:
6:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Saturday:
7:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Sunday:
7:00 AM to 12:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Small Jobs Welcome
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Credentials

In Business Since: 2014
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

Community Involvement

Milwaukee VA Medical Center

 

Photos
Leatherneck's Paint Brush, LLC DBA Real Clean Air


My Work
1 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Leatherneck's Paint Brush, LLC DBA Real Clean Air

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 15
  Page 1 of 2
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Cascade, WI
Project: Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts & Vents
Did a very good job. Very neat and clean. Was done quicker than they estimated. Great value, worth every dollar I spent. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Freedom, WI
Project: Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts & Vents
Did a very good job! Friendly and professional. Came right on time. I would recommend to friends.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  02-27-2019
Review by Kevin L. in Green Bay, WI
Project: Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts & Vents
They showed up in sweat pants. They were unable to do the job with their equipment but demanded payment. They did damage to our ceiling by the vent. The owner said he would personally come out to inspect and never did. He rescheduled twice and the initial guy came out and said they do not have the right equipment for our vents. I left a frustrated message and the owner called me back and said he would refund my full payment. This was more than two weeks ago and he no longer returns my calls. I now have to file a comply with the Better Business Bureau and possible litigation to get my money back. I highly recommend HomeAdvisor removing this company from your list.
Response by Leatherneck's Paint Brush, LLC DBA Real Clean Air: Kevin, Please note we would never send an employee to a job in sweat pants & we sincerely apologize that you thought otherwise. With many duct cleaning jobs, we do suggest that our employees wear dust proof suits as part of the recommended PPE (personal protective equipment) for their own safety. As for the cleaning, the vents that you are referring to are not part of your HVAC system and this was thoroughly explained from the beginning. The HVAC cleaning was done but unfortunately, you did expect a service that we do not offer, which, like mentioned above, was discussed upon booking the job. We cleaned the ducts that we were able to clean two times and our cameras did show that the ducts were left spotless. Our owner did indeed come out for an inspection of the ducts that had been cleaned. As a company, we would never demand payment, but we do simply ask for payment for our services that were approved of after looking over our video inspection. We hope this clears up any further concerns or misunderstandings. Thank you!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Shorewood, WI
Project: Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts & Vents
Came on time. Work was thorough and he was very professional and worked very hard. It should have been a 2 person job but he did an excellent job.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Neenah, WI
Project: Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts & Vents
Unable to come the day they told us, due to truck breaking down, rescheduled and gave us a discount for the inconvenience. The fella's were very friendly and answered all our questions. Feel we have a much cleaner home now.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in West Allis, WI
Project: Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts & Vents
Steve and the crew were great to work with. They were flexible with scheduling the appointment and did a great job. Our ducts were quite dirty with dust and pet hair. I know our house is safer and our HVAC system will run efficiently thanks to their hard work.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Mequon, WI
Project: Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts & Vents
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Green Bay, WI
Project: Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts & Vents
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Oshkosh, WI
Project: Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts & Vents
The only reason why I didn't give 5 stars across the board is that, over the phone, Steve promised all the "bells and whistles" for the quoted price. I even asked a second time, at the end of our phone call, if the quoted price included the disinfecting and deodorizing. but when the workers came to do the work, the other services were extra. And, there was no written invoice. I just paid the workers the agreed-upon price. Insist on having the quote IN WRITING, even if it is just done as an e-mail. I wondered why I couldn't find an e-mail address to correspond with them. There was only a phone number, so everything was verbal. Other than that, the workers left the heating and cooling ducts absolutely spotless. But again, get your quotes IN WRITING so there will be no surprises.
Response by Leatherneck's Paint Brush, LLC DBA Real Clean Air: Christie, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Typically we send quotes via email (steve@leatherneckspaintbrush.com or steve@real-clean-air.com) but because Steve was hospitalized at the VA this week, Trea and Ryan did not get all of the details. Please note we will be sure to provide a $50 discount for your next service. We are working on adding our email to our profile as we were unaware that it does not appear for consumers.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Cleveland, WI
Project: Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts & Vents
Very responsive, quality driven.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 15
  Page 1 of 2

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required