HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

4 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Bathroom Remodel
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


74 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 74 results
5.0 Donald K. Massillon, OH

Matt's work was excellent: He is very personable, easy to work with , arrives on time , his work is excellent and does not leave a mess . We love our new bathroom and highly recommend him . We will be using him again in the near future

5.0 Greg G. Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Did a great job!

5.0 Rise M. Akron, OH

ACC Contracting provided outstanding service beyond our expectations. They quickly scoped our particular needs. After discussion and refining the details, we were given extra help while chosing specific pieces to be installed. Workmanship was excellent; cleanup was thorough at the end of each day. They were sensitive to completing work in stages to not inconvenience our living here during the renovation. We highly recommend them.

5.0 Roxanne O. Canton, OH

Matt and his crew (Kevin and Jason) HUSTLE and do high quality work. Here is what I loved about working with ACCâ ¦ THE PRICE: fair and honest. They never pressured me to do more than what I could afford. PERSONALIZATION: I bought my own materials and paid them for labor which meant that I could stay within my preset budget. In addition, they created a walk in closet with barn doors in my bedroom to my specifications. Exactly what I had envisioned. ONE STOP SHOPPING: Matt and his crew put up new shutters, poured a concrete pad for a shed, put quarter round that was missing throughout my home, laid new flooring in my kitchen and bathroom, installed new toilet and vanity, did a tub to shower conversion with shower wall panels (stunning), tiled around my fireplace and they even helped me get my new fridge in the house since Home Depot refused (and let my dog out). COMMUNICATION: Matt responds to texts promptly. He and his team were always on time. He even reached out to make sure that I was satisfied AFTER I paid! Yes, there are still good people in this world! CLEANLINESS: The crew removed all trash and cleaned up after the projects. DETAIL: No corners were cut. Matt found solutions to some obstacles that popped up through hard work and creativity. I HIGHLY recommend ACC. If I ever need more work done I will go straight to them! Thank you, Matt, for helping to make my house a home! I wish you and your family the best! Warm regards, Roxanne

5.0 Rosanne W. Akron, OH

Professional team updated my two showers/ bathrooms in one day. The shower materials are beautiful and durable. Thanks to ACC! Hire them. You will not be sorry.

5.0 Susan S. Uniontown, OH

After purchasing a tub, fixtures, flooring, etc. and waiting over 3 months for the contractor that was recommended by a friend he finally told me he was not able to fit the job into his schedule. I got online that night, Friday March 4, 2022. I received a message from Matt the next day and on Monday he showed up at exactly the time we scheduled. I was immediately struck by his confidence when he mentioned some ideas that the other contractor didn't want to tackle. The following Tuesday, March 15 they showed up and did a complete demolition of the bathroom down to the studs. Matt was able to remove the soffit and take the space above the tub to the ceiling (the other contractor did not want to tackle it). He enlarged my bathroom closet and made the adjoining bedroom closet about 12"-15" smaller and since there was plenty of room he was able to install bifold doors making the bedroom closet so much more accessible. On March 23 the project was finished, less than 3 weeks from finding Matt online! I 100% would recommend Matt for your remodeling needs! Thank you, thank you, thank you.

5.0 Thom V. Massillon, OH

I found Matt to be very professional in communicating with me about all aspects of our bathroom project. When all the materials arrived, he scheduled our work and he and his team arrived on time and completed everything in one day. My wife and I are very pleased and would hire his company again.

5.0 Thomas T. North Canton, OH

We had a tub/shower insert tore out and a walk in tub installed. It is an on suite bath so they had to come through the garage, and into the bedroom. Drop cloths were placed all through the hallways. They cleaned up with a large shop vac so there was no dust at all and hauled the the mess out in bags as the progressed. The next day they were here at 8:30 am to put in the new tub. The 3 man crew was very professional in every aspect of the job. The little I interacted with them they were quite friendly and worked together well with each doing their job while seeming to enjoy the whole process. The install took about about 6 hours. A very nice surround that we had picked out was installed going from the top of the tub to the ceiling. Everything was borderd in with waterproof materials and caulking done perfectly. I wouldn't hesitate to refer ACC Contracting to friends and family.

0.50 Jenni T. Cuyahoga Falls, OH

We hired this company to remodel our kitchen and several other areas of our home. We needed to do the demo in two phases and everything went relatively well with the first phase. The work was not completed in full, but we were assured the work would be done in phase 2 when we had the final kitchen layout. So, we signed the contract for the rest of the demo and final renovation and gave him the first instalment of $6K to implement the second contract. The first instalment was specified to take us through drywall. Prior to drywall installation he wanted out of the project and wanted to hand it over to one of his subcontractors. The subcontractor did not want to assume the existing contract and needed to draw up a new one. Unfortunately they asked for a large amount of additional funds to complete the project and was expecting us to pay for work they had done under M and M construction. We are now stuck with a kitchen that is down to the studs with electrical, insulation and HVAC work unfinished from both phase 1 and phase 2. He requires payment up front but doesn't finish the work. He was supposed to get the permit, but we haven't been provided with one. I would avoid this company... dishonest and unethical business practices.

0.50 Karen R. Akron, OH

On the first day on the job they showed up for approximately 1/2 a day and to collect their next installment. I did not see them for the next week. Some days no one showed up to work on our home. There was a constant change in workers due to them no longer working for this company. He did not fulfill the 3rd installment specification but in good faith, I gave him another installment. Then he requested to terminate the contract. We had unfinished electric, plumbing, drywall, tile and shoddy work. We had to hire other vendors to redo or complete his work. Use at your discretion.

Response from Company:

I normally do not comment on reviews as we appreciate the customer feedback. This one how ever is different. We did have multiple people on the job as multiple different trades were needed. Also we did fire some people throughout the course of the job as we were not happy with the quality. The reason no one was at the job on week two was because we were on a job that was a commitment prior to starting and signing this contract and we let the customer know as soon as we knew (we were waiting on materials to arrive that were special order). As far as the installments go we did complete per contract more work than what was required to get to our


Bath Wizards

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.