HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

21 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Landscape Maintenance
  • Landscape Design
  • Irrigation Systems
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


34 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 34 results
5.0 Susan R. Epping, NH

Friendly, hardworking team who did an awesome job on lawn clean-up/leaves today. They also maintain our gardens and lawn.

0.50 Andrew M. Newfields, NH

HORRIBLE WORK - FABRICATED INVOICING - INCOMPETENT OWNER/CEO (G. C.) DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!! They recently changed their name from Make A Difference Landscaping to The Difference Landscapes new name, same owner. I unfortunately hired MADL and it was an unprofessional disaster from the start. They have ZERO project management and oversight, ZERO accountability, and ZERO integrity! Not to mention the work that they do is sub-par at best. 1. The employees threw their lunch and snack trash into my yard and tried to bury it as they worked. (My home office overlooks the work site and I saw and took pictures of everything). 2. They dumped scrap rebar, angle iron, random plastic, wires, broken glass and ceramic tile ... and my personal favorite, a child's shoe into my yard when they delivered loam. 3. I had to explain to their workers the correct way to lay stone and allow them to use my tools because they did not bring their own. 4. I had to re-do several of their contracted tasks myself because it was not done correctly ... but the CEO tried to charge me for work that I did, despite knowing they did it wrong. 5. One task was estimated to take 3-days at a cost of $4,100. The invoice showed the work was done in two-days, but the CEO still tried to charge me for three days of work, even when I pointed out the discrepancy to him. 6. On the same task, I was one of the people working because they were SO BEHIND schedule, yet the CEO still tried to charge me for work that I did. 7. I was able to accurately document and prove that the CEO overcharged me $3,598.99 for work that I personally did and show that his record keeping and accounting was wrong. 8. I was able to document and prove that the CEO attempted to charge me $4500 for non-contracted work, while lying to the Better Business Bureau about what transpired. I have over 35 counts (physical and administrative) of documented errors made by this company, to include every single aspect of the final invoice being wrong. The CEO has no integrity or morals, he only cares about money in his pocket - he cannot be trusted! If you get STUCK with these clowns, take before-during-after pictures of the project, annotate what days people show up, how long they are there and what they are working on. It will be worth your effort, because at the end of the job, they will have no idea what happened when, but will invoice you to get the money they think they deserve. The CEO freely admitted to me that they did not keep accurate records, yet he did not think twice about fabricating an invoice. Thankfully I had all of the documentation I am recommending to you and was able to prove everything he claimed as falsified. I had to pay two additional landscaping companies over $10,000 to either fix or completely re-do what Make A Difference Landscaping screwed up. They know how to Make a Difference but definitely not in a positive way! I am shocked they are still in business...

5.0 Dave P. Rochester, NH

They were awesome!!

5.0 Joseph A. Dover, NH

Easy to work with, professional and did what they said they would do.

4.5 Shawn J. Barrington, NH

Excellent communication, much appreciated.

5.0 Bill C. Stratham, NH

Did a very good job

Response from Company:

Thank you for the feedback, we are thrilled to know you were satisfied with our work. We hope to continue this business relationship!

5.0 Sharon C. Lee, NH

Great customer service.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the review Sharon! We hope to continue servicing your landscaping needs.

0.50 Susan P. Barrington, NH

This company quoted me one price over the phone and charged another. I have exterior cameras on my property and were able to see their workers (while I was at work and not home). taking breaks, drinking beverages and leisurely raking leaves. I called their office to complain while their workers were present but they still did a half baked job. They failed to clean up areas I asked for and were barely doing actual work they claimed to specialize in. Then they had the gall to charge me more than I was quoted for a job half done. I had to spend time raking and blowing leaves to finish the job they were supposed to do. I showed my neighbors (one of which used to work for them) and they agreed the job was terrible. I am disputing their charge and will likely take them to court to refund some of my money. Half the job should only mean paying half the cost. Making A Difference was awful and I will never recommend them.

Response from Company:

Hello Susan, I apologize for the experience that you had with our company. We are under new ownership and would love to chat with you about the new policies for our crew members, the growth in management and the satisfaction that our customers have had with these changes. Feel free to email us or call the office at any point.

5.0 John S. Madbury, NH

Well Done.

Response from Company:

Hey John, thank you for the review! We are thrilled that you were satisfied with our work. We hope to continue doing business with you.

5.0 Justin P. Rye, NH

I had Make a Difference do a major lawn project. They mowed down half an acre of brush and reclaimed as much area of turf. They started the job a week after getting the quote. The crew is amazing. So professional and hard working. You will not find a better value in landscaping I promise you. Hire them with confidence. Thank you Make a Difference!

Response from Company:

You are so welcome Justin!!! It was a pleasure to work with you also. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can get you a proposal for; we would love to continue this business relationship.


Make A Difference Landscaping, LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.