Master Home Inspection Professionals, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

97% Recommended

10 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

824 Peekskill Hollow Rd.
Putnam Valley, NY 10579
www.masterhomeinspections.biz

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)
    • Home inspector instructor
    • Radon testing
    • Water testing
    • OSHA safety and health certified
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.9
    130 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      123
    • 4
      5
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 130 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Ashley T. Amelia, OH
    1/11/2021

    I just want everyone to know how much we were impressed by Brian! He was punctual, friendly, knowledgeable and very reasonable on his prices. He put our minds at ease, knew every inch of the home including the nuances that came with that particular make and how to maintain it. He was extremely thorough and did not rush us at all. He answered all of our questions and really put our mind at ease going into the purchase. Thank you Brian so much! We highly recommend him to others!

    4.5 James H. Bronx, NY
    10/31/2020

    Brian Kiernan was thorough and very easy to follow;' the report was great very detailed and he was available to explain an be of help, was done quickly t and efficiently and I could not have asked for better! He was terrific!!

    5.0 Nicole C. Northford, CT
    7/14/2019

    I spoke to Brian to schedule my appointment for a home inspection. He was very courteous and was able to accommodate my need for a Saturday appointment at the last minute. On the day of the inspection, I met with Mark. He was extremely professional and thorough as he went over every inch of the property I planned to purchase. When he was done, he took the time to carefully explain all of his findings and answered all of my questions. I felt confident about my decision to move forward with my real estate purchase because of the quality inspection that I received from Mark at Master Home Inspection Professionals. I also received a very detailed report shortly after the inspection was completed. I would highly recommend this company for their excellent customer service, expertise, and reliability.

    5.0 Catherine L. West Hartford, CT
    4/27/2019

    Incredibly knowledgeable! Would definitely recommend.

    5.0 Lisa B. Norwalk, CT
    2/22/2019

    Brian and Marc were very professional, prompt, and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them. They added additional value educating me on my options during the inspection. Thank you!!!

    5.0 Mirela N. Avon, CT
    11/26/2018

    Marc was very nice and professional, he was very knowledgeable and prompt on answering all our questions during the inspection. He was very easy to work with, flexible and willing to work with our busy schedule; his report was very detailed and he went above and beyond explaining all the details we were not familiar with, when we called him with questions; We were very happy with his exceptional work and highly recommend Master Home inspections to anyone who wants an expert to inspect their homes!

    5.0 Allison L. Barkhamsted, CT
    10/25/2018

    5.0 Arnold N. Darien, CT
    10/18/2018

    My experience with him is consistent with every other positive review here. He showed early to start the outside inspection. Very thorough throughout the process and on his report. According to my realtor, his price is on the lower side.

    5.0 Sharna K. Hartford, CT
    9/21/2018

    P.S Brian is not as old as he sounds. On the contrary, Brian and his partner Mark does an exceptional job. They did not rush the job and they answered all questions that came their way. Not bad for $395

    Showing 1-10 of 130 results Showing 0 of 0 results

    Photos

    Master Home Inspection Professionals, Inc.
    2
    Inspections
    Inspections
    3
    Home inspection
    12
    Home Inspections

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.