Out of Network

Mattocks Lawn Care

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

11 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Veteran Owned

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


202 Kyndal Drive
Hampton, GA 30228


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Lawn Care - Aerate a Lawn
  • Lawn Care - Fall / Spring Clean Up
  • Residential
  • Commercial
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates


61 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 61 results
5.0 William S. Jonesboro, GA

These gentleman are great. Always on time and very professional. They are very reasonable and there service was great

0.50 Liz L. Hampton, GA

He quoted me one price then charge me double, he is a total crook, unprofessional I would not recommend him to anyone.

Response from Company:

value for money, medium to large lot $65.00 not maintained prior to me, grass and hedges were overgrown customer call me and complained about last vendor didn't do her hedges right and that she like the way I did her hedges, latest contact February 2020 and now May 2020. There were many hedges and she got here plant beds sprayed with weed killer Price $65.00 for grass cut before complaint hedges was $100.00 spraying weed killer was $25.00 at that time customer resorted to name calling and insults, work was professional done and there was no complaint about that. I called customer the day I arrived and said So, you are needing a grass cut, hedges trimmed and weeds sprayed customer answered Yes, and I performed the work at standard price at the conditions presented. Fact Jan 28 at 4:08 pm Customer was quoted $95.00 to do all those hedges, grass was not offered in that quote and counter offer of $65.00, pictures past showed the same or worst conditions as of May 2020 before I trimmed them. Settled grass cut $65.00 hedges $65.00 I didn't get paid for spraying

5.0 Ronnie G. Locust Grove, GA

He was always on time . great pricing

5.0 Diandra B. Jonesboro, GA

Jimmy called immediately. He was professional and worked around my busy schedule.

5.0 Gabriele H. Fayetteville, GA

Great communication. Affordable efficient & thorough.

5.0 Talley V. Jonesboro, GA

5.0 Connie P. Fayetteville, GA

Very professional and considerate. Arrived on time and worked the entire time he was here. He did a wonderful job. I am planning on using Mattocks lawn Care for other projects with my lawn. I believe his price is very reasonable. A+. Connie P.

4.0 Katrice R. Jonesboro, GA

1.5 Anthony M. Hampton, GA

The owner negotiated a price with me for my yard, and left it a mess and stated and made all kind of excuses why he didn't get it right and began to complain how much time it took him. Clippings were left everywhere, many places were missed, and he went on to complain about how long he had been there. He failed to complete that job in a satisfactory manner, but I paid him just to be finished with him. Would not hire him again.

4.0 Towanda S. Hampton, GA

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.