Out of Network

Metrolina Inspection Services, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

21 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

P.O. Box 11471
Charlotte, NC 28220
www.metrolina-inspection.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)
    • Inspection - Commercial Property
    • Indoor Air Quality (IAQ) Investigations and Testing
    • Teaching (building science and energy audits)
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.7
    8 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      7
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    Showing 1-8 of 8 results
    5.0 Landon W. Charlotte, NC
    2/6/2014

    Metrolina was extremely professional, answered all of our questions, and helped us understand the process. Highly recommended for anyone needing a home inspection

    0.0 Brian O. Charlotte, NC
    2/12/2013

    Very dilligent

    0.0 Charlotte, NC
    2/12/2013

    rating systems that insist on me feeling all feels bother me no comments.

    0.0 Donnie B. Charlotte, NC
    2/5/2013

    good service

    0.0 Laverne D. Charlotte, NC
    10/15/2012

    The Inspector was very knowledgeble about the job he did. He was reliable, prompt, responsible, business-like and kept me informed as he went along, as I was there during the inspection. I would definitely refer him to a friend or colleague. Job well done!

    0.0 David W. Charlotte, NC
    8/24/2012

    Easy to work with

    0.0 Charlotte, NC
    8/10/2012

    I hired Metrolina Inspection Services to inspect the townhome I contracted to purchase. I was present during the entire home inspection. After his thorough inspection, Mr. Hahn walked me through the home and pointed out the minor and major defects found. He was very patient and took the time to explain the items of concern. The report was completed and accessible online within 2 days, as promised. I was very impressed with Mr. Hahn?s written home inspection report. It consisted of a 19-page comprehensive report including color photos, as well as a 6-page Report Summary highlighting items of interest and the recommendations to correct, repair, or replace. Most definitely, Metrolina Inspection Services surpassed my expectations.

    0.0 Merrilee M. Stanley, NC
    5/17/2012

    The complaint I have is lack of communication. Also, the contract said we would get results in 3 bus. days, but there was a problem with that. When we didn't get the results by Friday evening he said it would be Sunday morning. We didn't get the report until I called him 6 days (Monday) after the inspection. We really need the report within the 3 days. I would recommed him since he is a small business owner, but was not please with the length of time it took to get the report.

    Response from Company:

    Our client is correct. There was a breakdown in the lines of communication which was my fault. No excuses. I explained the situation with our client and corrections are being made. But we did deliver a very thorough 25-page report on this home built in 1920, uncovering some important things they needed to know before making this purchase (4 stars on quality).

    Photos

    Metrolina Inspection Services, LLC
    2
    Our Business
    4
    Commercial Properties
    3
    Indoor Air Quality
    4
    Roof Defects
    3
    Swimming Pool Inspections
    5
    Crawl Space Pleasantries
    10
    Home Energy Assessment
    5
    Plumbing Defects
    9
    Electrical Defects
    3
    Structural Defects
    7
    HVAC Defects

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.