Out of Network

Mold Inspection Sciences, Inc.

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

21 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

PO Box 3613
Boulder, CO 80307
http://www.moldinspectiondenver.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Residential and Commercial Mold Inspections and Asbestos Inspections
    • Toxic Mold Sampling and Testing and Asbestos Testing
    • Indoor Air Quality
    • Indoor Allergen Analysis
    • IAQ Consulting
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.6
    18 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      16
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 18 results
    5.0 David W. Aurora, CO
    9/22/2015

    Great work, happy with the results too. Steve was a pleasure to work with and very helpful in explaining all the pictures taken. Can't go wrong (unless you have mold, but then they don't do the work themselves.... good).

    5.0 Susan K. Littleton, CO
    4/16/2015

    This company & inspector that was sent out was very very nice. He did a great job with all the explanation, we were already frightened & he did not add to it. So surprised we would get mold but the installation of our windows causes the problem, so it all made sense once explained. He was very thorough, attentive & was very attentive to me & some of my silly questions but understood why we had to test every little thing. We did not have to but we wanted to & Steve did a great job. They use very high tech equipment plus showed us the photos. the two reports we so detailed about the testing to include the photos & protocols for remediation. The report was more detailed than a home inspection & almost 30 pages of information about your home along with detailed descriptions of what type of mold was found & how it can affect your home & the people inside. Will have them back to recheck the house once the remediation is done. So I give them an A plus on almost everything but just wish each sample was not a $100.00. Worth it to know but wish they had lower pricing if you do over a certain amount of samples taken from the home. We would have done more but feel the 5 we did on the important areas will help us get a healthy house again. This company got us on our way to getting this issue taken care of. SK

    3.0 Boulder, CO
    4/9/2015

    This company responded immediately to my online request. They were very friendly and accommodating. The technician came within a couple of days of my inquiry. The tech thoroughly explained the whole process.

    5.0 Superior, CO
    12/6/2014

    I hired them for a home I was under contract on to evaluate moisture issues, and determine the likelihood that mold was a significant concern. For a limited review, which was very reasonably priced, Brandon spent a few hours evaluating the property and then going over his findings with me. I decided against testing for mold types and there was no pressure to have them done. Professional and informative, well worth the cost!

    5.0 Linda L. Parker, CO
    9/16/2014

    Prompt and courteous. Very professional and spent the time necessary to evaluate the situation. We felt comfortable with the knowledge and experience of Terry. We will use again if the need arises.

    5.0 Rebecca J. Thornton, CO
    5/19/2014

    Definately will hire them again and we've already referred them to a local realtor.

    5.0 Aurora, CO
    9/20/2013

    Have subsequently hired them again for a different project and they were just as good the second time. Spent extra time talking to us about our problem and explaining what we could think of doing ourselves and what we shouldn't and under what circumstances due to safety concerns. Great job!

    0.50 R W. Boulder, CO
    8/6/2013

    Waste of money. The $249 fee is for them to tell you what you know already; that there is mold and it needs to be cleaned up; but nothing helpful. The report is pretty however. It is a fear based sales pitch whereby the only solution is to authorize thousands of $$ of unnessary academic tests before their expensive clean up. After taking my money, they didn't want to give me the report lest I signed a contract. They represent gov't authority where there is none, use terms that are misleading & are the most expensive group out there. Certainly Mold is serious but buyer beware. Do your homework. I am a realtor, and I would not recommend this company.

    Response from Company:

    Our company did our best for RW. For some reason she did not want to sign our standard agreement. She became quite angry that we asked her to do so. Our agreement protects both our company and the client and is required for our Errors and Omissions insurance - something we believe important for the coverage and protection of our clients. Since she was adamant about not signing, we agreed that it was fine and provided her with the report she paid for. She never told us why she did not want to sign our agreement... In RW's review of our company she mentions our "expensive clean up". I don't understand as we don't provide that service.

    5.0 Karen G. Aurora, CO
    7/30/2013

    Terry was friendly, professional & knowledgeable. She talked about the process & what to expect in detail.

    4.5 Thomas V. Littleton, CO
    7/20/2013

    Thorough evaluation of indoor air. Cannot assure absence of recent mold growth behind walls, but can suggest where significant growth might be found. Better used for longer term, earlier water infiltrations from which mold may have had time to penetrate into the living space, or after significant water infiltration into the living space itself.

    Photos

    Mold Inspection Sciences, Inc.
    11
    Our Team

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.