Mom's Helping Hand

4.59 |45 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Mom's Helping Hand

4.59 | 45 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

770-345-7134

126 Barrett Road
Canton, GA 30115
 
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Mom's Helping Hand


Mom's Helping Hand is a locally owned family business. We provide you with a reliable, trustworthy team that guarantees quality work to your satisfaction. Serving the Cherokee and surrounding counties offering cleaning services for both residential and commercial.

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Marietta
  • Atlanta
  • Kennesaw
  • Alpharetta
  • Holly Springs
  • Canton
  • Roswell
  • Cumming
  • Peachtree Corners
  • Woodstock
  • Acworth
  • Rydal
  • Lebanon
  • Duluth
  • Tate
  • Ball Ground
  • Norcross
  • Nelson
  • Jasper
  • White
  • Fayetteville
  • Emerson
  • Waleska
  • See All >

Services Offered

Cleaning & Maid Services
  • Maid Service
  • One Time Maid Service

Areas of Expertise

  • Commercial office janitorial services
  • Residential cleaning services
  • Carpet cleaning

Quick Facts

Business Hours
Monday:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Laundry

Credentials

In Business Since: 2009
Memberships & Affiliations
  • BBB
Awards
  • Sixes Magazine Customer's Choice Award
  • Angie's List - Super Service Award
  • A+ Rated with the BBB for 8 straight years
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
 

Photos
Mom's Helping Hand


My Work
1 Projects
Save 20% on Move in / Move out Cleaning or Deep Cleaning Save 20%
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Mom's Helping Hand

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 45
  Page 1 of 5
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
1.0   |  
Review by in Woodstock, GA
I hired Mom's Helping Hand for bi-weekly cleaning because I was working over 70 hours a week and didn't have time to keep up with the house, yard and errands on my one day off a week. At first I was pleased with their work. Then, I started noticing things didn't seem to be as clean as they should be after their service. Once my work schedule returned to normal, I let them know I would no longer need their services. Wouldn't you know that two weeks after I informed them they would no longer be needed, I was billed for a cleaning. I called and left a message when I noticed the charge on my credit card. A week later after I did not get a response from the first message I called and left a second message. That call was returned. The owner said I had not given a 24 hour cancellation notice. Since when is two weeks not considered a 24 hour cancellation notice. He also claimed to have not received my first call. He refused to refund my money. All I can say is buyer beware! I will be calling my credit card and disputing the charge. I work too hard for my money to give it away for a service that was not performed.
Response by Mom's Helping Hand: Thank you for your feedback. We have been in business for 10 years and we don't practice the actions you have stated in your review. We do have a 24 hour cancellation notice that you mentioned, but if in fact you had called to cancel, we wouldn't have sent a team to your home that day. I am sorry you feel frustrated, but we never received a cancellation email or call. We need 24 hours to stop any charges to your card, that is why it is required . Again, we would not have sent a team to drive to your home, if you had just called us to cancel your service. I wish you the best, and thank you again for your feedback.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Smyrna, GA
Strong communication
Response by Mom's Helping Hand: Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you were happy with our service. We work hard to provide the best level of service possible to our customers.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Woodstock, GA
They did great
Response by Mom's Helping Hand: Thank you Brian for your feedback. I am glad you were happy with our service. Please let me know if we can assist you in the future.
Was this review helpful?  
3.0   |  
Review by in Waleska, GA
The ladies came on time and were very friendly. As this was their first time at my home, several things were missed , i.e. baseboards etc. however I’ll give them a pass since my kitchen was under construction. Looking forward to their second visit.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Roswell, GA
.
Response by Mom's Helping Hand: Thank you for your kind review! I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations and hope to hear from you in the future. Melissa
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Canton, GA
No Comment
Response by Mom's Helping Hand: Thank you! Melissa
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Woodstock, GA
Project: Clean Upholstery and Furniture - For Business
They did an excellent job, but were over two hours late and didn't call me (I had to call them to see where they were). Previous job ran long, which happens. Very nice guys and super accommodating, so I'd definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Roswell, GA
The work was outstanding, but the price was higher than I normally pay, not making this a value for my $.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Canton, GA
They were great from the beginning. They easily fit to my schedule. The two ladies who came out were very thorough and they did a lovely job. We were left with a dirty house when the last cleaner we had hired did a half-ass job, but Mom’s Helping Hand easily fixed that. I would recommend them 100%... I do wish it was a tad cheaper as our house is so small, but they made up for that with their work.
Was this review helpful?  
3.0   |  
Review by in Woodstock, GA
The team sent out did a poor job especially with dusting. I had to have them go back to dust when they said they were leaving. I till had to go back and dust , wipe down cabinets, clear cobwebs, clean mirrors behind them. The customer service representative asked to come see what I was dissatisfied with and she apologized stating that this was not their normal level of work and asked for another chance with a different team. I was never offered a discount or refund for the poorly done job. Then I got a reminder for my next appointment with the same team. I called and cancelled.
Response by Mom's Helping Hand: I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your experience. We work hard to provide the best level of service possible. When we called to follow up and found that you weren't happy, we did send one of our managers out to correct any concerns. You then asked for a different team for the following cleaning, which we were happy to do for you. Our goal is to exceed our customers expectation with each cleaning. We wish you the best of luck.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 45
  Page 1 of 5

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required