Out of Network

Movers 101, Inc.

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

11 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


81 14th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11215


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Local Moves
    • Long distance moves
    • commercial moves
    • warehousing
    • Logistics
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Free Offer

      Free Offer! Get 10 boxes free when you book a move with us $ ...

      Claim This Deal


    110 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 110 results
    4.5 Gail F. New York, NY

    Very easy to contact and quick answers to questions

    3.5 Lionel T. Brooklyn, NY

    Very good

    4.5 Samantha C. Stony Brook, NY

    They were really helpful

    5.0 Catherine I. Brooklyn, NY

    Very helpful and willing to go the extra mile. Pleasure to work with.

    1.0 Emily M. New York, NY

    I was quoted for three movers and only two showed up, making the the move 8 hours long instead of the five hours quoted, which ended up costing way more than expected. Furthermore, my rep promised that my movers would disassemble anything needed to get through the doors and reassemble in my new apartment. None of that was done and I had to hire a contractor to put my things back together, costing me yet, more money. The customer service reps are not very fluent in English and it is very frustrating to try to communicate with them about these issues. Would not recommend this company to anyone.

    5.0 Nina L. New York, NY

    Andy was able to bring everything in through very tight spaces

    4.0 Harriet A. Staten Island, NY

    They were very nice and did a great job packing. The only problem they took too long to deliver

    5.0 Nancy C. Brooklyn, NY

    Movers 101 are professionals. They give you a courtesy call right before their start time and they are right on time. They make sure that they take care of your furniture and handle it with care. We hired two movers Andy and Francois and they both a hard-working guys. Way to go movers 101 I will recommend you to anyone what are moving project

    1.5 V G. New York, NY

    Do not use this company!!!! Only one of the three men that they sent knew what he was doing, the other two were totally inadequate. A job that should have taken no longer than 5 hours took 7 due to the fact that they were so slow!!!! I only moved a studio apartment 2 blocks away!!! In addition, they broke two of my lamps that I had to replace!! A number of other pieces were scratched and chipped. A terrible and stressful experience. To make matters even worse, they have minimal insurance. So, after almost 3 months, Chris, who was handling my claim, told me that I had to take down my review before he could offer me anything. I obliged and he offered $125.!!! A joke!!! I told him that I would rather warn people about this company than be bought off with $125. Oh, he went up to $150. Look elsewhere for your moving needs. It is shocking to read that this company has any good reviews. They were so unprofessional!

    Response from Company:

    Hi, thank you for your feedback. A couple of things to consider. 1. You had double the amount of items compared to the list you provided over the phone not to mention nothing was packed and with no parking, the job took ONLY 2 hours more. 2. You tried blaming us on damages you had prior to the move 3. We ask you if you want to purchase additional insurance prior to the move date and you declined. We offered to pay the basic liability covered with the move and you threaten with a bad review if we won't pay you what you asking for which we declined to do. We have 10,000's of happy clients and will keep making them happy We wish you good luck!

    5.0 Rae H. Brooklyn, NY

    The staff of Movers 101 is extremely skilled and they come fully prepared with all the tools to do a fabulous job. They do not waste time in useless pursuits and get straight to the job. I had a very pleasant experience with them while they moved my belongings to my new house nearby. I did not find any faults with their service. They are unbeatable in their field.


    Movers 101, Inc.
    crew at work

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.