Mr. Appliance of King of Prussia

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

5 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Appliance Service and Repair
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


9 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews Showing 0 reviews

The dryer stopped heating. Two days turn around for an appointment. The technician was at home for 30minutes total to diagnose and complete the repair (needed a new heating element). This part costs between 30-50$. They quoted my wife $441.00, and she paid before I had a chance to intervene. So roughly $400 labor for a 30min diagnosis and repair. Unreal. The technician and communication in regards to the appointment were great. I Just cannot believe what a high-price this repair was. A new dryer is in the range of what we paid to replace this part.

2.5 Ankur D. Lansdale, PA

Have nothing to share recommend new purchase instead fixing and charge $100 for just visit do not make any sense

0.50 Marilynn K. Conshohocken, PA

DO NOT USE !!!!!! Called and had a repairman come my refrigerator was not keeping cold. First repair man came out and said it was the fan and was going to cost 350.00 I ASKED are you sure that is all that is what is wrong? I was told yes that's its after it's fixed it should last at least another year so I had it fixed, less then 10 days later the SAME problem happened . So then sent out a different Tech to look at the problem we were told by this tech that " the sun shouldn't be hitting the refrigerator and that we needed to do our due diligence on having the fridge cleaned because we have pets. This was BEFORE he even looked at the fridge, so he pointed out everything we did wrong. Then he used his computer to see what was wrong this time, he NEVER pulled the fridge out to see if the fan that was replaced was working properly, said that we NOW needed a defrost thermostat, heater assembly, evap fan , evap blade and main pcb. This was going to cost $650.00 to fix. HOW was all of this missed the first time?? When I called to speak to a manager I was given the 3rd degree by Kathleen as to Why I wanted the manager she told me that once you fix one problem others happen , Finally got a hold of Rich and asked how this could have been missed the FIRST TIME?? He did refund me the cost of the second visit I told him that I had gone out and bought another refrigerator, it was going to cost me the price of a new fridge just to fix the old one. I feel as though I should be refunded the WHOLE amount had the first tech found the problem I would have NOT had it fixed. I was told the refund was being mailed out on 10/2 that also was not true the check was NOT made out until 10/5 and mailed 10/6 But I was told by Kathleen it was mailed on 10/2 . This company can't get their story straight. When I told Rich I was NOT giving them a good review I was asked by him if I was threating him I told him NO I'm letting you know what I am doing . STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMAPNY IT'S ALMOST LIKE A BAIT AND SWITCH !!!!!!!!!

Response from Company:

This customer was Refunded everything for this job

5.0 Steve R. Norristown, PA

They came out promptly on a weekend when we were having problems with our heater. I doubt it took longer than an hour for them to arrive. They had all the parts they needed with them. He took the time to determine the root problem (an electrical short) and repaired it right away.

5.0 Dave P. Conshohocken, PA

Rich came out and diagnosed problem with refrigerator. He ordered the parts needed and came back as promised on Saturday morning to install new parts. He defrosted the refrigerator before leaving Tuesday and said it should run ok until he returned with parts. He was right. Quick, efficient and neat. He explained what the problem was and what would fix it. I Called to check on Saturday appt. and staff was friendly and helpful. Tech called before coming for appt. Thought price was ok for parts and repairs. Would use again in future.

5.0 Al B.

Very happy


They came out the next day explained the problem took care of it timely and professional manner.

5.0 Katie D.

He cleaned everything in detailed he was very personable he explained what the problem was questions I had he answered everything.


Mr. Appliance of King of Prussia

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.