Mr. Electric of Kansas City South

4.28 | 30 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Mr. Electric of Kansas City South

4.28 | 30 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

913-286-4741

1003 Baptiste Drive
Paola, KS 66071
 
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Mr. Electric of Kansas City South


Whether you need electrical services for your business or home, Mr. Electric of Kansas City South, has the perfect solution. You can trust our expert electricians to save your Shawnee Mission, Olathe, Overland Park and Belton area homes and businesses plenty of money. From installation to upgrades, we do it all. Contact Mr. Electric to make your life easier and your pockets fuller.

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Kansas City
  • Overland Park
  • Kansas City
  • Lenexa
  • Shawnee
  • Leawood
  • Mission
  • Olathe
  • Edwardsville
  • Edgerton
  • Freeman
  • Grandview
  • Belton
  • New Century
  • Raymore
  • Lees Summit
  • Greeley
  • Pleasanton
  • De Soto
  • Bucyrus
  • Osawatomie
  • Princeton
  • Gardner
  • Paola
  • Ottawa
  • Parker
  • Louisburg
  • Harrisonville
  • Wellsville
  • Richmond
  • Hillsdale
  • Centerville
  • Garnett
  • Bonner Springs
  • Cleveland
  • Peculiar
  • Spring Hill
  • Tonganoxie
  • Stilwell
  • Rantoul
  • Fontana
  • Mound City
  • Farley
  • Baldwin City
  • Eudora
  • See All >

Services Offered

Electrical
  • Electric Wiring Upgrade
  • Lightning Protection Install
  • Electric Outlets & Fixtures Install
Fans
  • Bath Exhaust Fan Install
  • Bath Exhaust Fan Repair
  • Ceiling Fan Install
  • Ceiling Fan Repair
  • Attic Fan Install
  • Attic Fan Repair

Areas of Expertise

  • Electrical Switches / Outlets / Fixtures
  • Panel Upgrades - Electrical Wiring
  • Generator Installations and Repairs
  • Outdoor Building Lights / Outdoor Residential Lighting
  • Ceiling Fans / Bath Exhaust Fans / Attic Fans / Outdoor Lighting

Product Brands Used

  • Allied
  • Cutler Hammer
  • Leviton
  • Square D
  • Generac

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Credentials

In Business Since: 1995
Memberships & Affiliations
  • City of Paola Chamber of Commerce
Awards
  • Voted Best Electrician of Miami County for 2013,2014,2015
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

*HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

Community Involvement

Owner is a Chamber of Commerce Board Member

Owner is the Asst. Scout Master for Troop 100

Owner is a volunteer firefigthter for the City of Paola

Corporate Sponsor for the Ronald McDonald House Charities

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because Service and Repair is so rewarding, we get to see instant gratification from our customers.

We started in this industry in 1992.

We describe our business as Well established

 

Photos
Mr. Electric of Kansas City South


My Work
1 Projects
Free Offer! Get Free Home Safety Inspection free when you have any of our services performed Free Offer!
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Mr. Electric of Kansas City South

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 30
  Page 1 of 3
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
He was knowledgeable about my project - showed up early and completed everything I needed to have done. His price was very reasonable. I would hire this company again.
Response by Mr. Electric of Kansas City South: Hi Sharon, Thank you very much for giving us a 5-Star review, we appreciate it. We will make sure that technician see's this as well. Please give us a call if there is anything we can help you with in the future.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Mr. Electric worked me into their schedule. Awesome job!!! Thanks everyone.
Response by Mr. Electric of Kansas City South: Thank you John! We appreciate your loyalty to Mr. Electric, and look forward to working with you more in the future.
Was this review helpful?  
1.0   |  
Review by in Leawood, KS
After I ordered parts for the project, had them shipped overnight at additional expense, discussed the project at length, they put me off twice and failed to do the job. Customer service was rude, and after paying $90.00 for their Advantage plan which entitled me to priority scheduling, they rescheduled my project due to " other people's emergencies.", twice. I would not recommend this company. The technician left wire clippings, rubber clippings, and knock outs at the work sight on the one project he did complete. Stay away.
Response by Mr. Electric of Kansas City South: Hi Bill, We apologize for the inconvenience in having to reschedule your job. Unfortunately, we had numerous customers with power outages due to the recent storms. We hope to earn your business and trust back in the future.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
I received excellent and quick service. I was very pleased with Josh's work,
Response by Mr. Electric of Kansas City South: John, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a 5 Star review. We will make sure that Josh see's this as well. Please call us in the future if there is anything we can help you with.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
They called within 30 minutes of me being on home adviser site. Set the appt for the date i requested. Were on time and did good work. It is more than what i have paid in the past for electrical work but the quick response and quality work and discount program for additional work in future i believe is worth it.
Response by Mr. Electric of Kansas City South: Cathy, Thank you for your great review of 5-Stars! We appreciate you taking the time to do this, and please call us if there is anything we can help with in the future.
Was this review helpful?  
2.5   |  
Review by in Leawood, KS
I asked for a bid to check out motor problem on my whole house attic fan. They did a "free" safety check on the entire house and then charged me $89 for the safety check. Then they wanted to charge me for going into my walk-in attic to check the fan motor. I declined but paid them to install 2 GFI outlets in my kitchen for an outrageously inflated price. I complained about the $89 charge and they refunded it, but I will never use them again.
Response by Mr. Electric of Kansas City South: We understand your frustration, but the charge for the Home Safety Inspection was and oversight, and the coupon was not applied in order to remove the $89.00 charge. We did send a check to refund your money due to this glitch.
Was this review helpful?  
4.67   |  
They did a great job but a little pricey.
Response by Mr. Electric of Kansas City South: We appreciate you taking the time to give us a 5 Star review. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know.
Was this review helpful?  
3.0   |  
Review by in Kansas City, MO
Far too expensive. A one hour job. No materials, only labor - $200. Don't know any trades which command $200 per hour.
Response by Mr. Electric of Kansas City South: Thank you for the feedback. We are hoping that you were presented our upfront pricing before you agreed to the job? Our techs are to provide upfront pricing for all of our customers before beginning a job, so that the customer knows in advance what the job will cost, and the customer has to agree with pricing before we begin any job. If you were not given upfront pricing before the job was started, we would appreciate a call to our office at 816-974-0468 to discuss this with you.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Response by Mr. Electric of Kansas City South: Srichand, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a 5-Star review. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.
Was this review helpful?  
2.0   |  
Review by in Belton, MO
professional techn, good cs but their pricing was way too high. $205 for less than an hours work and maybe $10 worth of parts, good people just outrageous pricing. i stupid mistake to hire them.
Response by Mr. Electric of Kansas City South: Thank you for your feedback. It is our practice at Mr. Electric to present the customer with upfront pricing so that the customer can make the decision to move forward with the work or not. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review, and hope that we can do business in the future.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 30
  Page 1 of 3

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required