Mr. Handyman

4.26 |68 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Mr. Handyman

4.26 | 68 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

239-791-7631

11983 Tamiami Trail N
Naples, FL 34110
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Mr. Handyman


handyman service

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Naples
  • Bonita Springs
  • Fort Myers
  • Estero

Services Offered

Additions & Remodeling
  • Bathroom Remodel - For Business
  • Outdoor Kitchen - Build - For Business
  • Kitchen Remodel - For Business
Cabinets
  • Cabinet Repair
Carpenters
  • Interior Trim & Moldings Install
  • Interior Trim & Moldings Repair
  • Exterior Shutters Repair
Ceilings
  • Acoustic Ceiling Repair
Cleaning & Maid Services
  • Clean Gutters & Downspouts
Decks
  • Deck or Porch Repair
  • Clean & Seal Deck, Fence, Patio or Porch
Disability Services
  • Disability Remodel
  • Disability Ramp Build
  • Disability Retrofit
  • Disability Ramp Repair
Doors
  • Interior Door Install
  • Door Repair
  • Door Hardware Repair
  • Storm Door Install
  • Storm Door Repair
  • Exterior Doors Install
Drywall & Plaster
  • Drywall Repair
  • Plaster Install
  • Plaster Repair
Fences
  • Chain Link Fence Repair - For Business
  • Wood Fence Repair - For Business
  • Vinyl or PVC Fence Repair - For Business
Glass & Mirrors
  • Mirrors Install or Replace
  • Window Glass Install
Gutters
  • Seamless Metal Gutter Repair
Handyman Services
  • Handyman for Multiple Small Projects
  • Child-proofing Install
Home Security Services
  • Security Bars Install
  • Security or Storm Shutters Repair
Organizers
  • Garage Organizers Install
Painting
  • Exterior Home Paint or Stain
  • Paint or Stain Small Projects
Power Washing
  • Powerwash Exterior Surface
Sheds & Enclosures
  • Shed, Barn or Playhouse Repair
Siding
  • Exterior Trim Install
  • Exterior Trim Repair
Tile
  • Ceramic & Porcelain Tile Repair
  • Grout Replace or Repair
Window Coverings
  • Blinds or Shades Repair
  • Indoor Shutters Repair
Windows
  • Door or Window Screen Work
  • Window Hardware Repair

Areas of Expertise

  • Handyman For Multiple Small Projects
  • Remodel
  • Veteran Programs
  • Home Health Care
  • Aging in Place Specialist

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Small Jobs Welcome
  • Materials
  • Trip Charge
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bilingual

Credentials

In Business Since: 2009
Memberships & Affiliations
  • National Association of Home Builders
  • Florida Builders Association
  • Certified Aging in Place Specialist
  • Custom Electronic Design & Installation Association
State Licensing
Trade: Certified General Contractor
License #: CGC1513681
Expiration: 08-31-2020
Awards
  • 2013 Rookie Of The Year Mr. Handyman
  • 2013 Fastest Growing Franchise
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
 
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Mr. Handyman

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 68
  Page 1 of 7
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
0.5   |  12-01-2017
Review by Sheryl O. in Fort Myers, FL
Project: Hire a Handyman
I had a long list of projects to be done that would take several days. Phil, the tech came the first day. Worked hard and efficiently. Office did not call back after a week and a half to continue work. I had to call. Phil came out again and worked on more of the list and said that wood for outside projects had not been ordered at the beginning but he would make sure they got it ordered. Again, weeks went by and no phone call to schedule again for more of my list. I called, the office set a date. The day before I was emailed that they could not come that day but set a date for 15 days later. I asked for a guarantee that they would keep this appointment. Victoria at the office said she would email that to me, but she did not. And then on that last appointment date of Nov 28, they were a no show.... and no answer and the office or from messages left with answering service. When Phil was working on the projects, all was good. But, I will never do business with a company that is that disrespectful to their customers.
Response by Mr. Handyman: Sheryl, I apologize for the miscommunication and unacceptable customer service you have been provided. I would be more than willing to make it right with you if you would allow us to take corrective action and provide you with the services you have requested. Allen Furrer 239-271-3999 ext 203 direct

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Naples, OH
Project: Hire a Handyman

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Naples, FL
Project: Repair Interior or Exterior Doors - For Business
Very nice, did great job!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
1.5   |  
Review by in Naples, FL
I paid over a thousand dollars (for labor) to have an expensive cabinet installed only to discover on one of the large doors the carpenter drilled the holes for the hardware in the wrong place. I didn't kow right away until the wood screws he used at an angle to hold the brass handle came out. Also, he did not remove the bright green plastic clips between the cabinet and the decorative side panel. Now that the panel is permanently secured, I am unable to remove the temporary clips leaving the bright green plastic on the white cabinet. A pint of the matching paint from the cabinet company cost nearly $80. which I had to buy to cover the bright green. I have yet to rectify the handle situation. I did contact the carpenter (thru here) but he did not bother to call me to follow up. I guess the 'Handyman Pledge' means nothing. In looking back on the installation, he also installed a towel bar under the cabinet in the wrong place which required an additional correction, which he preformed. Unfortunately I didn't discover the other 2 things until after I paid him. Personally, I won't use them again. I didn't mind paying a premium price if I had received a professional job, but it did not turn out that way.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Naples, FL
Project: Hire a Handyman
Our Handyman was knowledgeable, polite, and answered all my questions. He assembled my futon and it looks GREAT!!! I would use "Mr. Handyman" again in a NY Minute!!! Thanks Ernie!!!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Naples, FL
I asked that Mr Handyman come with the materials since I would not know what to buy for weather frame. He had the material for the framing of door but had to leave to prepare bottom of door and of course price got higher since he had to go to Home Depot (I guess). But I was happy with professionalism overall.
Response by Mr. Handyman: Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. We appreciate your business
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  04-29-2016
Review by Phyllis M. in Naples, FL
Project: Hire a Handyman
This company is the worst I have ever used! They double billed me without warning me. They cancelled the "free" on-site estimate and convinced me over the phone that they would take care of everything. I would NEVER recommend this company!
Response by Mr. Handyman: Phyliss, we are sorry that you did not understand that we do not provide free onsite consultation. We do know that our services are presented and charges are explained upfront.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Naples, FL
Project: Hire a Handyman
Very pleased!
Response by Mr. Handyman: Thank you Linda for your kind and factual review.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Naples, FL
Project: Repair Cabinets
On time and up front with the costs. Repairman and customer service folks worked with me for an optimum time to do the work. I would recommend them and will use them again if the need arises.
Response by Mr. Handyman: Thank you Ed for your kind and factual review.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Naples, FL
prompt response--very courteous -- did the job and showed up on time--easy to talk to
Response by Mr. Handyman: Thank you Norris for your kind and factual review.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 68
  Page 1 of 7

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required