HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

4 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Veteran Owned

Contact

8910 North Dale Mabry HWY Suite 23
Tampa, FL 33614

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Handyman Services
  • General Contractor
  • Remodeling/Renovation
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.2
20 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    16
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    3
Showing 1-10 of 20 results
5.0 Rick W. New Port Richey, FL
2/7/2024

Viktor was prompt, friendly, courteous, and explained what he was doing, cleaned up after installation, and offered to help with anything else that I needed. I would recommend them to any one needing help with home improvement projects.

5.0 Ira B. Palm Harbor, FL
1/4/2024

I was in a real bind right after the holidays they came out the next day with a quote. The next day the crew finish the job in one day I couldnâ t ask for anything more.

5.0 Kim P. Clearwater, FL
4/18/2023

Very professional and on time.

Response from Company:

Kim, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. All of us at Mr. Handyman do our very best to exceed our customers expectations and in your case it looks like we achieved our goal. We look forward to helping you with your future projects. Thank you for choosing Mr. Handyman!

1.0 Maureen M. Palm Harbor, FL
4/14/2023

A simple job of repairing a door jam was overpriced and the workmanship was underwhelming . I will never use this company again

Response from Company:

Hello Maureen, I am super sorry about your experience. I phoned you a couple of times before I got through but you told me you would call me back and I have not heard back from you. I want to make this right for you but I have to speak to you so I can figure out what we need to do. Please give our office a call at 727-258-5904. Thank you for choosing Mr. Handyman!

0.50 Mike T. Clearwater, FL
1/21/2023

This contractor dropped my tv and he said that everything was fine. And I paid them and now I have a broken tv

Response from Company:

Michael, we have tried to reach you multiple times with no luck. We are saddened to hear about your TV but we have not serviced you. We did give you pricing over the phone on January 19th, you were going to discuss it with your wife and call us back. A call back was never received and a job was never booked. It appears this review was left on the wrong company, if we can assist in any way please give us a call at 727-258-5904.

5.0 Jerome M. Pinellas Park, FL
1/12/2023

my handy man came onsite set the needs perfectly made the required adjustment to the detailed description and he did a great job.

5.0 Reni M. Tarpon Springs, FL
12/2/2022

When we found a date to doo the work I asked if they have an earlier space to call me . And they did right away and showed up on time. I am really happy with there service

4.0 Marlene P. New Port Richey, FL
11/16/2022

On time and professional.

0.50 Patrick H. Palm Harbor, FL
3/28/2022

I submitted a request for a pocket door repair. The handyman showed up on time but had to troubleshoot the issue for about 45 minutes before he had to leave for parts. The time it took to get parts was also about 45 minutes. The repair took about 10 minutes. My estimate of the cost for parts was about $10 but was billed close to $100. I will never use the service again. Absolute rip off!

Response from Company:

Very sorry for your experience. I am especially sorry that you could not tell anyone that you were not happy with our service. The technician asked you when he completed your project. We then called you the following Monday and left a voice mail asking you if you were satisfied with the work we did, but you never called in. What really happened was we quoted you 3 hours to complete your project and finished it in 2. The part was not 10 dollars and I do not appreciate that comment because of the implication. I would appreciate you do the right thing and look up what we put on your pocket door, review what we told you it would cost and then update your comments because they are not true. Again, I am sorry about your experience but you gave us no indication that you were not happy and no opportunity to try and make your experience any better. Please update your review an state the facts. Thank you for choosing Mr. Handyman!

5.0 Mike B. New Port Richey, FL
3/4/2022

Great service

Photos

Mr. Handyman
56
Various Projects
3
Wood Rot Repair
12
Paver Walkway/Patio
9
Handyman Projects

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.