HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

7 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Brick & Stone Flatwork - Repair
  • Brick and Stone Driveways, Patios, Pool Decks, Steps and Walkways - Repair
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


74 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 11-20 of 74 results
0.50 Michael B. Boynton Beach, FL

I am on the BOD of an HOA community. I hired Mr-Paver to lift and regrade an existing paver walkway to correct flooding issues. The work was completed on time and the workers were professional. HOWEVER, since the installation, there has been very little rain until 3 weeks ago making it difficult to tell if the pitch issues and flooding had been resolved. Once the rain started I quickly discovered that we were still having flooding issues. I called Mr P immediately and asked them to come out to discuss the issue. That was 3 weeks ago. I was told I would receive a call back from Matt within a day or 2. - as I said that was 3 WEEKS AGO!!!! I have respectfully called and texted asking for a call back - CRICKETS, absolutely no response. I am now left with a job that my community paid a considerable amount of money to fix and cannot even get a call back. In todays world there is nothing more important than customer service - unfortunately theirs sucks! it is sad that they have lost a customer - who would have been a repeat customer - had they called back to support their repair. Shame on you Mr. Paver

5.0 Michael W. Fort Lauderdale, FL

The guys were very professional I was amazed at such a great job they did. Looks awesome

1.0 Jim W. Fort Lauderdale, FL

DISHONEST, UNETHICAL, NON-RESPONSIVE OWNER. Refuses to answer calls or texts only 3 months after the job was completed. Refuses to honor the 1 year warrantee he offered. He caused permanent discoloration to our Chicago Brick Driveway by applying sealer during a heavy rain, causing the newly applied mortar to turn white. Now the mortar he placed is falling apart and he refuses to return to honor the warrantee just 6 months after the work was done. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS OWNER/COMPANY!!!!

5.0 Gonzalo B. Weston, FL

This company delivers what they promise Good quality on tme Thanks for the work you did

5.0 Richard D. Fort Lauderdale, FL

On time, professional and cleaned up

0.50 Dieuna J. Pompano Beach, FL

This company paid a deposit and did not get any work done (from what I gather), she would like help in escalating the situation, thanks! The worst company out there, no customer service, no professionalism, no value for the customers needs. They only want to do whatever is convenient and easier for them. They vividly stole my deposit without any explanation. I was scheduled with them and when they came, they wanted to do something completely different than what I asked for. After I agreed to their extra fees, they wanted to do things the opposite way: basically, they want to seal my driveway first then come back to repair it, which makes no sense. After ignoring my calls and texts for a long time they claim that I lost my deposit because they showed up, I did not sign any contract with them nor did someone ever tell me about their rules. Claudine, one of the office personnel is very rude, the owner himself, Mr. Paver, has no intention of helping his customers. They do not even have a business location. People like that should not be doing business. Run away from them. I do NOT recommend!

Response from Company:

Hi Dieuna, Mr-Paver has been in business for over 9 years now, and with many clients over the years that is not the reputation that precedes us. On 11/30/2020 we originally emailed you an estimate including repairs needed, pressure cleaning, and sealing on the driveway. We have records of text messages between you and the office approving only part of the work which was to pressure clean and seal the driveway. Once deposit was given, job was schedule at our next available date. Once crew arrived, you started to question the crew about the repairs needed. The crew then contacted the office to have them speak with you. You texted some pictures of the areas on the driveway you were looking to do and a price was given to you. You approved the price given for the repairs, however crew would not have time to finish everything as we were only contracted for the pressure cleaning and sealing of the driveway. You refused to have the pressure cleaning and sealing done first as you wanted the repair, we did notify you that if the repairs were done after it would not affect the sealer application. You advised my crew to stop working and requested a new date for the whole to be scheduled. I?m sure you deal with other contractors and every company has their policies just like we do. In our disclaimer it states the following: Any cancellation or re-scheduling of jobs is subject to a fee. If the job is cancelled or re-scheduled 3 days or less prior to scheduled date, there will be a $300 fee. Also every single estimate includes a disclaimer, so normally when you are hiring a company you should read the whole estimate carefully; we do not have the obligation to notify you of our rules when they are clearly displayed. On the day of the job we notified you of this fee, and you still did not want to let our crew work for the work we were originally contracted to do (pressure cleaning and sealing of driveway). Therefore, you lost your deposit; nothing was stolen from you. As for not having a business location, due to the pandemic we have decided to work remotely as many other companies have done as well. So to be fair, displaying a location does not mean we cannot do business.

5.0 Jeremy P. Hollywood, FL

Mr Paver actually repaired my brick paver driveway. Since it was originally installed a large area had begun to sink and some pavers were being pushed up by tree roots. Mr Paver removed the roots and added more fill so that it now drains properly. I would say that they did a better job than the original installers.

0.50 Shilpa P. Lake Worth, FL

We hired Mr-Paver for Paver restoration work. The upfront experience with the office Manager was satisfactory but very disappointed with the quality of work. We spoke about pressure washing, repairing a few pavers, sanding, and sealing the pavers but only pressure washing, poor repair work, and sand were done. We were told that sealing was never discussed and is not on the invoice. The rain the next day already took the sand off from many places. I would not recommend this place. I regret hiring and paying the full amt despite the poor quality. No one from the office like the Project Manager oversees the work or comes to check the finished work. I sent pictures of the work to the office manager and did not get a response back. Very disappointed! We hired another person to do the sealing so the remaining sand does not wash off.

Response from Company:

Hi Shilpa, All feedback is welcome and taken into consideration but we must say you are not stating the entire truth. We sent the estimate as requested to repair the loose retaining wall, pressure clean, and re-sand the joints with polymeric sand on the front porch, driveway, and side patio. You were not home at the time of the estimate and your husband was the one who spoke to our sales representative and never requested sealing to be done. The estimate was emailed on 09/08 and it did not include the application of sealer, you decided to do the job with us a month after the estimate was sent. After you received the estimate we have no way of altering so you knew exactly what was specified in it. Instead of calling the office to request a price to apply the sealer, you requested the crew that was performing the job to do the sealing; which at that time they called the office to confirm the scope of work, and then we called you to try to work a better price instead of charging you the regular price for the sealing. You deny it and insisted that this was included in the estimate given. All of our jobs are based on a written contract, any alterations are done via written communication and a new estimate is also sent to reflect those changes. To conclude this is the first time we are hearing of a complaint on the quality of work which if you had expressed and not demanded a service that was not contracted, we would have no problem in coming back to fix it.

5.0 Jim G. Lake Worth, FL

Great work, clean and on timely

5.0 Diane P. Delray Beach, FL

Matched brick color and looks great.


Before and After

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.