New Windows for America of Minnesota, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

93% Recommended

19 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

See Phone Number
2123 Old Highway 8 Northwest
New Brighton, MN 55112
http://www.nwfamn.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Siding
    • Windows
    • Attic Insulation
    • Entry & Patio Door
    • Metal Roofing
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.6
    136 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      111
    • 4
      13
    • 3
      8
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      3

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 136 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Robert A. Andover, MN
    1/19/2021

    Knowledgeable, courteous installers cleaned as they went and finished all 6 windows, including trim, in one day and they look awesome! Definitely would recommend these guys to anyone!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the positive feedback. Enjoy your new windows.

    5.0 Holly H. Roberts, WI
    1/6/2021

    The bathroom remodelers and installers were very thorough and attended to every detail. They did not cut corners to get the job done faster and they were on time and very considerate with every detail of the project. The clean up was awesome and where they worked in the garage cutting etc. was left far cleaner than it was before they started! So happy with the services. I highly recommend New Windows for America!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you so much for the five star review and positive feedback. We're happy to hear you are satisfied with your purchase and experience.

    5.0 Jessie K. Minneapolis, MN
    12/29/2020

    Nice guys to work with

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for both your business and positive comments about our employees.

    5.0 Marty R. Minneapolis, MN
    12/28/2020

    Very safe while in my home

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the positive feedback and for your business.

    0.50 Krista H. W St Paul, MN
    12/11/2020

    I hired this company to insulate my roof and remove ice dams. After spending thousands of dollars to insulate and remove the possibility of snow melt on my roof, I still have ice dams and they damaged my brand new roof when they removed the ice dams. I will never hire this company again.

    Response from Company:

    We are so sorry to hear you are unhappy with our company. Please give us a call. I see we removed ice dams for you back in 2011, but don't see any further contact from you. If there is an issue with the work we completed, our policy is that we will do what we can to make it right.

    4.5 Kris K. Maplewood, MN
    12/8/2020

    We discovered Windows and Bath for America several years ago and were extremely satisfied with the quality of their window products. We had several windows replaced the first time and have been very satisfied. We were able to finish the remaining windows and again had a fantastic experience. Issac was professional, respectful and he and his assistant were on time and cleaned up after themselves. As one of the screens from an earlier installed window needed to be repaired, they helped with that as well. I would recommend this company for your window replacement/repairs!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the great review and feedback. We're happy to hear you are satisfied with your purchase and experience.

    5.0 Dennis M. Saint Paul, MN
    11/15/2020

    I loved working with New Windows and Bath for America. Our sales person, Cathy, was very professional and you could tell that she has her clients best interest at heart. After we signed, Abe came out to do the final measure. He was on time, and very professional. The best part of this installation was Andrew our installer. He was very professional, friendly and knew what he was doing. The over all process for this shower surround install was amazing. The best part is that my Grandma can now take a shower and feel safe! Thank you guys so much.

    5.0 Robin C. Minneapolis, MN
    11/4/2020

    Work was done quickly and the crew were friendly. Improved the value of our home along with looking so nice

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the five star review and positive feedback. Happy to hear you are satisfied with the improvements we made to your home.

    5.0 Brian H. Null, MN
    10/20/2020

    The salesman Gabe was personable and professional, and explained everything clearly. The install crew was Nick and Alex, they were professional and treated the install as if they were installing in their own home. Always verified the "little things" to be sure they were the way I wanted, which I appreciated. Would definitely recommend.

    Response from Company:

    Thanks for the review and positive feedback. We will be sure to pass it on to the team. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with your experience and purchase.

    5.0 Trish A. Cedar, MN
    10/5/2020

    They were helpful and their communication was amazing! I received emails often just updating where we were on when the windows would arrive. We are very happy with the windows we received and are SO excited to have windows we can actually open.

    Photos

    New Windows for America of Minnesota, Inc.
    Oakdale Patio Door
    St Paul Basement Windows
    Forest Lake Patio Door/Wi
    Cottage Grove Patio Door
    Chaska Double Hung Window
    Circle Pines 4 Windows
    Saint Paul 7 windows

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.