HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

8 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Water Treatment
  • Water Purification
  • Water Filtration
  • Water Softening
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


290 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 91-100 of 290 results
5.0 Irene G. Vienna, VA

All around positive experience. Scott Culin was very knowledgeable and professional and the installation team was first-rate. We got several estimates and found Orbit to be by far the best in service and value.

Response from Company:

Hi Irene! Thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review. Our team is thrilled to know that you had such a great experience working with us. Thank you for working with us, we hope you continue to enjoy your new install!

5.0 Michael J. Arnold, MD

We could not be happier with the Puronics Hydronex iGen Whole home treatment system and Micromax 7000 drinking water system provided by Orbit Water Solutions. Justin, the marketing rep who sold us the system, was very professional and accommodating. Justin took about an hour to demonstrate a series of tests which reflected to quality of our water which had more chlorine and hardness than we expected. If you have concerns for lead, Orbit standard demonstration does test for it so you will need to have a separate test done. After some negotiation, we were able to settle on a deal which got us the system and financing for the next 10 years. Orbit provides annual maintenance services on the machine and there is a lifetime warranty on parts which really assured us we were making an investment to improve our water. The best part about it is that the system travels with you. For a small fee, Orbit will pack the system up and ship it to your next home if you move which was a big selling point for us. Orbit also threw in a subscription to PureSelects soap for the next 10 years which was a nice add-on. PureSelects provides every kind of soap or cleaning product you could ask for so it will be nice not to have to purchase additional soap products in the near future. Within a couple days, the installation team came out to install the system. They arrived on time but the installation took a little bit longer than expected. Turns out our the installed garbage disposal was too large to fit with the RO unit tank under the sink. Orbit was very accommodating though. Orbit purchased a new garbage disposal and installed it free of charge which I bet many companies would not have done. I highly recommend getting the larger of the under sink tanks for the RO unit. Even with the two gallon tank, my family has used up all the water in the tank. A 1 gallon tank would just not have been enough. The water in our house has been incredible since we installed the system a few months ago. We noticed an immediate impact to our skin and hair after using it and our drinking water certainly tastes better. Best of all, we feel confident in the quality of the water we use throughout the house to keep us safe and our appliances in good condition. We highly recommend the investment in the water treatment systems through Orbit.

Response from Company:

Hey Michael! Thank you so much for leaving us such an in depth 5 star review! At Orbit, we make sure our team is as helpful as possible to ensure an amazing experience for our customers. We are so happy to know we were able to demonstrate everything you needed us to show you, as well as answer any questions you had! Thank you for choosing to work with us, we hope you continue to enjoy your new purification system, and soft water!

4.5 Heidi D. Rehoboth Beach, DE

I get orbit whole house water treatment installed a 2 weeks ago. I couldnt be happier! Adam tested my water, which I knew was not good. He was knowledgeable and professional. A few days later, plumber mike came and installed it. Very nice man and very professional. A few days later, another guy came to build a box around my system. Again, nice and professional. Water tastes great!!!

Response from Company:

Hey Heidi! Thank you for much for leaving us a great review! We're glad that you had such a great experience working with our team, and that we were able to handle everything that needed to be done! We hope you continue to enjoy your new purification system. Thank you for choosing to work with us!

5.0 Angelo W. Clinton, MD

We just moved into our newly built house here in Maryland and hard water has always been just a fact of life here. We debated on which project to pursue for our new house and decided to go with a whole house water filter system. We went to HomeAdvisor and Orbit reached out to us. We did our research and decided to go with Orbit. Best decision ever. The system and service has been great. Our water is now one of the highlights of our new home experience. We will never go back to unfiltered water and we give Orbit six stars. A & E Wilson in MD.

Response from Company:

Hi Angelo, thank you so much for this 5 star review! Thank you for deciding to work with us! We're thrilled to know that you had such a good experience working with our team, and that you're satisfied with your installation. Thank you for doing business with us, we hope you continue to enjoy your new installation!

5.0 Leon O. Philadelphia, PA

Performed excellent work at a fair price would highly recommend

Response from Company:

Hey Leon! Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We are so happy you had a great experience with us, and that you recommend us!

5.0 Trecka D. Dover, DE


Response from Company:

Thank you Trecka, for leaving us a 5-star review!

5.0 Mindy K. Bayville, NJ

Orbit came out on a Friday night after I found them on Home Advisor. They discovered black mold in my water system in addition to testing the water and helping us determine what we would need. They were kind, intelligent and caring. They ensured that we get our new system the very next day to get rid of that mold. One part was on back order and they bent over backwards to get it installed ASAP when it came in a few days later. They also figured out why my clothes washer stopped working after getting the new system and fixed that too! They listened to my needs, they were so kind and respectful, and they worked fast. I would absolutely recommend them!

Response from Company:

Hey Mindy! Thank you for leaving us a wonderful 5-star review! We always make sure that our customers are happy and satisfied with not only their new installations but with our customer service as well! We're thrilled to know you had such a great experience working with our team. Thank you for choosing to work with us, we hope you continue to enjoy your new installation!

4.0 Justus J. Orlando, FL

Quick installation great warranty and maintenance policy

3.5 Terrence A. Sandston, VA

We had a glitch in that while the crew was installing the system, one of the light fixtures was broken, they discounted the price more than enough to replace the fixture. I am well pleased with the overall work. The system is working fine and the difference in the soft water is amazing. I am telling my neighbors about the company. The only thing that I would add, it would be better if Orbit had an office in Richmond, The installation crew had to come from Maryland, it is not cost effective to have the crew come Maryland to install in Richmond. I will say that they arrived on time and did a excellent job.

Response from Company:

Hi Terrence! We're sorry that you didn't have a 5 star experience with our team, but appreciate that you plan on telling your neighbors about us! We're glad we were able to accommodate for any mishaps though, and appreciate you doing business with us! We hope you continue to enjoy your new purification system!

5.0 Barry W. Essex Fells, NJ

Dustin was very professional and outlined the ro and theinstillation in detail. The installers came at the arranged time and were very neat.

Response from Company:

Hi Barry! We are so happy you had such a great experience working with our team! Nothing makes us as happy as knowing our customers are satisfied with our customer service and installations! Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review, and for doing business with us! We hope you continue to enjoy your new purification system!


Orbit Water Solutions
Home Office
Water Treatment System

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.