Pacelli Landscaping

4.2 |28 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Pacelli Landscaping

4.2 | 28 Verified Ratings
Write a Review


78 Seaside Avenue
Stamford, CT 06902
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Pacelli Landscaping

Pacelli Landscaping Where Quality and Dependable Service is Number One! Let us Define your Space!

Pacelli Landscaping services residential and commercial properties in Fairfield and lower New Haven Counties and has been providing quality landscaping and lawn care services for 20 years. Nearly all of our customer base are repeat customers due to our workmanship and integrity.


Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Stamford
  • Norwalk
  • Westport
  • Greenwich
  • Milford
  • Riverside
  • Greens Farms
  • Fairfield
  • Darien
  • Cos Cob
  • New Canaan
  • Southport
  • Orange
  • Old Greenwich
  • Wilton
  • See All >

Services Offered

Brick & Stone
  • Brick & Stone Flatwork Repair- For Business
  • Brick and Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps - Install - For Business
  • Interlocking Pavers for Patios, Walks and Steps - Install- For Business
  • Sod Install - For Business
  • Landscape Curbing Install - For Business
  • Minor Grading or Resloping - For Business
  • Landscaping for Yard or Garden Install - For Business
Lawn & Garden Care
  • Mow & Maintain a Lawn
  • Aerate Lawn
  • Fall / Spring Yard Clean Up
  • Lawn Seeding / Hydroseeding
Tree Service

Areas of Expertise

  • Residential/Commercial Lawn Maintenance
  • Quality Landscaping
  • Patio and Walkway Installation
  • New Lawn Installation Sod and Seeding
  • New Planting Installation

Product Brands Used

  • Aggregate Industries, U.S.
  • Boulder Creek Stone Products
  • Innovative Concrete Design
  • Pavestone
  • Quickrete
  • Robinson Brick Company
  • Firestone Liner
  • Hunter
  • Rain Bird
  • Toro
  • Weathermatic
  • See All >

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Warranty Description: One Year


In Business Since: 1996
Memberships & Affiliations
  • Interlocking Concrete Pavement Institute (ICPI)
  • International Concrete Repair Institute (ICRI)
  • American Fence Association (AFA)
  • American Nursery & Landscape Association (ANLA)
  • Associated Landscape Contractors of America (ALCA)
  • National Stone, Sand and Gravel Association (NSSGA)
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

Community Involvement

Donation of services to local schools and churches

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because Love the outdoors and creating and maintaining exquisite environments.

We started in this industry in 1990.

We describe our business as Well established


Pacelli Landscaping

My Work
4 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Pacelli Landscaping

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 28
  Page 1 of 3
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
4.0   |  
Review by in Stamford, CT
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Milford, CT
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  05-07-2019
Review by Paul S. in Darien, CT
Horrible experience with his business. Incredibly unprofessional. We paid for services never performed at our property. After repeated emails to this business that went unanswered, we prefer not to work with them. We requested a full refund several times as they have provided no services. Darlene and Micheal Pacelli have refused to cite contract law where there is NO current contract. Our experience with this business has diminished with each passing year. Our yard has never looked worse. Be aware of their bad business practices. This is an unlicensed contractor.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Orange, CT
Pacelli did an excellent job, great customer service.
Response by Pacelli Landscaping: Thank you, Frank. We appreciate the business and the kind words. We look forward to servicing your property in 2019.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Fairfield, CT
very good work and r going to use them again
Response by Pacelli Landscaping: Thank you very much Anthony. We appreciate the business. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to working with you again soon. Happy New Year!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Southport, CT
Response by Pacelli Landscaping: Thank you, Allan. The opportunity was very much appreciated and we look forward to providing other services for you on your property.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  12-14-2018
Review by Steve C. in Fairfield, CT
I hired them to clean up my leaves and valued their longevity in business but had a horrible experience. We agreed upon a price. First, they delayed the start date at least a week. When they showed I read electronic messages that the price has increased by 67%! In addition, they would not begin until I agreed to the extortion. I was at work so I could not be there. I asked for a conversation to discuss. It took several tries and then I got "Mike", I believe the owner on the phone. I offered to split the difference but was abruptly refused. Since it is late already, I agreed. Then I was told I had to pay in advance. I agreed but told him I was uncomfortable. I asked if we could pay when he completed the work. He claimed he was offended I did not trust him and therefore he is refusing to do the job. I have never been treated like this and my advice is to steer clear. First renegotiating on an agreement and treating the customer in an unprofessional and disrespectful manner. By the way, he viewed the property before giving the original price. I guess he priced it to get the job and never planned on honoring it.
Response by Pacelli Landscaping: Of course we are sorry you felt you were being taken advantage of, in no way was that our intention. Unfortunately, as we discussed you were made aware on many occasions that our progress was delayed due to weather in November and that is why your cleanup was delayed a week. You were thankful at that time for the constant communication. We also had an agreement that payment was due at the time we were on the property to complete the cleanup and you promised a payment would be left and you did not leave it. I then called and you said a payment would be hand delivered the next day, but I explained that was not our agreement. Also, at that time.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Milford, CT
They were hired to clean a portion of my back yard. They did a great job even went above and beyond. They cleaned and removed more than I expected. Would hire them again.
Response by Pacelli Landscaping: Thank you very much. We thank you for the opportunity and value all the business you have given us.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Stamford, CT
Their customer service has been unmatched. They contacted me initially and they did not push for me to work with them. They presented what they did and left it at that. The owner came to my home for an estimate and he was right on time.
Response by Pacelli Landscaping: Thank you...Thank you...Thank you!!! Your kind words are much appreciated. We look forward to working with you!
Was this review helpful?  
2.0   |  
Review by in Milford, CT
The workers that did the actual mowing were unfriendly. They made quick turns and reversal moves that dug holes in the turf. The mowers blades were very dull and shredded the end of the grass, where sharp blades cut cleanly. The hand trimming scalped many places and the grass in those areas died. We parted ways after about 4 or 5 cuts.
Response by Pacelli Landscaping: We are sorry to hear about your unhappiness with our company. Each customer is treated like family and your property is like our own. We tried to address the issues you were having with the mowing, but unfortunately due to the watering frequency to your lawn, which caused unfavorable mowing conditions we were unable to satisfy you during the four weeks you were with us. We do apologize and thank you for using our company. Maybe in the future you will use our services again. All the best.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 28
  Page 1 of 3

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change