Out of Network

PaintCorp

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

20 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

10 Elmwood Avenue
West Orange, NJ 07052
http://www.paintcorpnj.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Deck, Fence, Patio or Porch - Clean and Seal
    • Interior & Exterior Painting
    • Wallpaper Installation
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.3
    43 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      30
    • 4
      8
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      3
    Showing 1-10 of 43 results
    4.0 Steven C. Nutley, NJ
    2/13/2018

    Competitive pricing, and willing to work with your schedule. Very nice people. The work performed is pretty good, but some details well missed that required slight touch up.

    2.7 Lodi, NJ
    6/22/2017

    We were going to have 3 hallways re-wallpapered but decided on removing it and painting for better long term use. Paint Corp removed wallpaper, spackled/sanded down walls, primed and painted walls but it was a sloppy job. There was paint spilled on our carpet, many areas on the walls that need more paint, streaks, and sloppy work on the painted doors. The owner Nick was accommodating and agreed some areas could have had better work, and had them repainted. The areas were still not much better. The entire project cost us $7,500 and after complaining about the areas that needed more work, we were told he underestimated the job and man power he needed and it should have been close to a $10,000 job. We knew the walls weren't new Sheetrock and didn't expect them to be completely even, however we did expect the paint job to be even.

    5.0 James H. Belleville, NJ
    2/9/2017

    On time and excellent workmanship. I will recommend them too others.

    Response from Company:

    ( consumer name withheld per their request) I know you have a lot of choices when it come to painting contractrors. I'm glad you arre happy with your choice and look forward to helping out at your church as well.

    5.0 Tony L. Roseland, NJ
    12/6/2016

    Nick and Anthony were prompt, completed the job as scheduled and within the estimate. Nick responded to my request the same day vs. other contractors who either never showed up or provide an estimate. I have used a number of different contractors over the years and PaintCorp is now on my faves list. Highly recommended

    Response from Company:

    Tony, Thanks so muchfor the great review!!! Its a pleasure working with you and look forward to the spring projects we discussed....

    5.0 Bob D. West Orange, NJ
    11/19/2016

    great work, fast!

    5.0 Janet B. Randolph, NJ
    10/27/2016

    The deck required repairs which were identified and completed as well. The job was done on time and completed in a professional manner with attention to detail and thoroughness. Well done! Thanks.

    Response from Company:

    Janet, so glad i can help.... i look forward to seeing you in the spring for the additional projects we spoke about!

    4.0 Summit, NJ
    10/23/2016

    quality work and fair pricing. I would use them again

    Response from Company:

    Thank you (consumer name withheld per their request.) It was a pleasure... Now, that your home is ready for sale.... I look forward to helping you transition into your new home. Nick

    5.0 Ray C. Fort Lee, NJ
    10/9/2016

    They did a clean job, no mess to worry about. They were fast.

    4.0 Morris Plains, NJ
    9/28/2016

    No one told me they don't take credit cards. That was a surprise when it came to paying the bill.

    Response from Company:

    Historically, I don't get many requests for credit cards ,however, this was my second request for the year and we are looking into a service. We will be accepting credit cards soon....

    4.5 Geri B. Cedar Grove, NJ
    9/10/2016

    Prompt response and followup. Friendly service.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Geri for the kind words and cold drinks on such a hot day!

    Photos

    PaintCorp
    2
    deck refinishing
    2
    Montclair/Exterior
    2
    Entry Door Refinish

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.