Out of Network

Pedro Silva Electric & Alarm

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

12 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

846 N Underwood St
Fall River, MA 02720

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Electric
    • Alarms
    • Residential/Commercial Charging Stations
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.8
    61 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      56
    • 4
      4
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 61 results
    4.0 Dan P. Fall River, MA
    6/4/2020

    Pedro was a good contractor. Work was top notch. Only issue was didn’t complete job first time around due to weather and took too long to get back to complete the job. Outside of that everything was great.

    5.0 Arlene P. Swansea, MA
    4/28/2020

    Pedro installed a new electrical outlet with a dedicated line from the circuit breaker box for a new appliance in her basement. The location of the outlet was in a difficult location and required a fair amount of carpentry in addition to the electrical wiring work. I was extremely satisfied with all aspects of the job and would definitely recommend him.

    5.0 Ray A. Somerset, MA
    4/21/2020

    Pedro did an awesome job adding a sub-panel and wiring our hot water tank. He was so easy to contact and was extremely helpful when we called him to see how soon he could do the job. He came the same day and told us as soon as the hot water tank was installed to call him and he would be there the next day. His work was outstanding and reasonable. His personality is awesome. He will be the only electrician I will ever call.

    5.0 Ali S. Fall River, MA
    4/6/2020

    Pedro did a great job! I called him and he came the next day. He was very nice and pleasant. Did not take long for him to finish the job at all. Also he is reasonably priced. Definitely recommend him, and will be calling him for all of our future electric needs.

    5.0 Richard M. Plymouth, MA
    4/3/2020

    5.0 Scott C. Fall River, MA
    2/11/2020

    Very professional, came at scheduled time, and solved the issue - highly recommend.

    1.0 Payal M. MA
    2/8/2020

    The most dishonest and unfaithful electrician I have come across. Here is what happened. I was browsing around for an electrician to take care of some of an electric problem my business had (circuit breaker kept tripping because the box was sucking up too much power). I came across Pedro because he had good reviews on a couple of platforms. So he comes in and tells us what needs to repaired and he told us that he would not charge us for the first time he came to inspect/diagnose the problem as an incentive to give him a work order. He told us that the problem needs to be fixed right away or else it is a fire hazard and. So we said okay and he quoted us that the job would take $1900 and wanted down payment up front for the equipments and we made out a check for him then and there. We are a small business and did not want to spend huge amount on expenses so I consulted with another family of mine who is an electrician and he told us to free the outlets that were being overused. After we did that we did not experience a single trip of the circuit breakers. I gave Pedro a call and I told about the situation and told him to charge us for the time he drove to the location and diagnosed the issue, which he told us would be on the house. He said OKAY and told me he would refund the rest subtracting the fee for that one day. It has been THREE WEEKS since he said this. Every time I called to follow up on the refund check he manages to concoct a reason for why he did not send it. On top of that he does not answer my calls and I when I text him he says that he is busy. It is not like we are asking for a refund which he did not agree to in the first place. He said I will send you the check for the refund. When someone says that I EXPECT THAT TO BE TRUE! If I had known he would be lying to me I would have looked into some other electrician. I fell into the same trap as reading his STELLAR reviews which I am beginning to question if its true or not. DO NOT HAVE HIM FIX YOUR ELECTRIC PROBLEMS UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE RIPPED OFF.

    Response from Company:

    Yeah because you wanted me to do stuff that wasn?t up to code run extension cords I do not do hack work I?m sorry you have the wrong person

    4.5 Roland M. Swansea, MA
    1/21/2020

    overall, good

    5.0 Stacey M. Fall River, MA
    1/11/2020

    Pedro was friendly and helpful. Resolved our issue, electricity is back. Will hire again!

    4.0 Luca M. Sagamore, MA
    1/1/2020

    no comment provided

    Photos

    Pedro Silva Electric & Alarm
    2
    light Post
    2
    EV Charger

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.