Pernell Home Repairs & Installation Service

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

17 Years In Business

Company Details


4555 Scarborough Road
alpharetta, GA 30022


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Accoustic Ceiling
  • Popcorn Ceiling Removal
  • Interior Painting and Decor
  • Residential Ceilings
  • Commercial Ceilings
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get Free Estimate free when Book Your Estimate A ...

    Claim This Deal


6 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-6 of 6 results
5.0 Maggie G. Atlanta, GA

My experience with Pernell was great. He was very professional and did a great job on my ceilings.

5.0 Lindsey B. Marietta, GA

Pernell is amazing! Incredible quality in his work and extremely reliable. Completed the job in a timely manner and was responsive with updates and answers to questions. Highly recommend.

5.0 Jennifer W. Alpharetta, GA

Pernell and his team performed a textured ceiling removal for our new home. He was professional and great to work with. He worked fast and his price was very affordable. Our new flat ceilings look amazing. We will work with him again for any future repairs we need.

1.0 Alex K. Alpharetta, GA

Pernell presented himself as a professional, however, he was in my experience the opposite. On the front end he seemed to be great a communicator with daily messages and pictures to keep me updated. However, my responses with requests for certain items to be dealt with in detail were blatantly ignored and the timelines he gave me were not typically followed. The light fixtures and fan caps, as well as the air vents, were left in place and painted to the ceiling. Now if I try to remove them it will likely rip paint right off the ceiling. His laziness will now cost me hours of work for a job that should have been done right the first time. At the end of the process I was charged extra for items I was not notified were going to be extra. They were things I could have done easily and at little to no cost and he had the audacity to charge me hundreds of dollars extra. He also ran longer than his contract time frame and yet I get no recompense for that but he can charge me for superfluous items. He also allowed strangers outside of his working crew to enter my home and walk around to show off his work. Maybe had he asked it would have been a different story but he took this liberty with my property! Aside from that, when my wife and I went to review the property the job was done in a rushed manner (likely because he didn't plan appropriately and didn't spend the time he needed to) There were bubble pops in the mud and areas that were not appropriately skimmed. Large divots and scraps in the mud that he just painted over, and some areas he missed with paint altogether. There were also areas where large debris in the paint were left stuck to the ceiling. This left the ceilings looking half done and rushed. Every time we pointed some of these areas out he made excuses, gave exacerbated gasps, and even continued to call my wife and I obsessive compulsive, all while claiming to be of top quality work. If I am paying that much for a job to be done I expect it to be done right. Get over your own ego and do a job well! I don't want to hear how "quality" you think you are, I want to see it and I certainly did not. Even after 3 walk-throughs we were still seeing areas that we had pointed out from the beginning that had not been addressed. In the end we called it done because we no longer felt comfortable with him in our house and did not see an end in sight because the things we pointed out were not getting done. So I don't know what he wasted the last 2 additional days on but it certainly wasn't quality checking his work! He was anything but professional! He was insulting, lazy, whiny and he did a poor quality job. I am still finding issues with the work he did.

Response from Company:

I appreciate you took the time write review & we apologize. However, after the 3rd inspection you gave impression that you're now satisfied & then pay the final check. We went over board to satisfy you on every oppurtunity with many additional "last minute" work request completed & "not billed" which resulted time over run. We gave welcome home Lowe's $200 gift card. A call would to give us chance to see and clarify before review. We have proven to do quality work with 5 stars consistently for almost 2 years HomeAdviser and over 9 years experience in drywall and painting projects.

5.0 Denise B. Roswell, GA

Pernell is a consummate professional. He is very skilled and completed his work in a timely fashion. Pernell and his associate were hard working, kept me updated, answered all my questions and did a phenomenal job at a fair price. I would highly recommend their work. This is the type of job where you want someone to be a perfectionist!

5.0 Mark U.

I am a repeat customer. He communicates very well and accurately follows through on his estimates.


Pernell Home Repairs & Installation Service
Before and After Photos
Insurance Job
Project Photos

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.