HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

10 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Concrete Floor Coating
  • Epoxy System Coatings
  • Concrete Overlays
  • Concrete Resurfacing
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered

Ratings

4.5
31 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    27
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 31 results
11/19/2020

They were very professional, courteous, kind and informative .

5.0 Steven O. Downingtown, PA
10/2/2020

The work done was professional and quick. The result is just what I wanted.

5.0 Greg G. West Chester, PA
8/23/2018

Quick response for estimate, fairly priced, excellent customer service and quality work.

5.0 Lois C. Downingtown, PA
6/19/2018

Epoxy applied to cement front porch that was stained. Looks great. Careful workers. Nice work.

0.50 Jim M. Furlong, PA
8/8/2016

Robert is an obnoxious young man. They did a poor job that is now badly broken up. I called him when it first started to crumble and even sent him pictures. I assured him I was not looking to blame just needed to know how it could be fixed. He said it's not that bad, leave it alone fixing would probably make it look worse. They don't know what they are doing.. they did our double patio which had been carpeted. We don't think they got all the glue up before they laid their material. So now we have a patio that they charged us $4000 for that is now totally unusable

Response from Company:

Jim, I'm sorry you feel that way. This project was done over 3 years ago. We did go back to touch up some white grout lines... but this bad review is the first time I'm hearing you are dissatisfied and having problems with your patio since we last were there to touch up the grout lines. Concrete Overlays outdoors can fade or crack over time from weather and the concrete expanding and contracting. We have no problem working with our previous customers repairing or recoating their floors. If you would like to discuss this further please call 484-919-9470 or email me customfloors@platinumepoxy.com. I would like to try and work this out.

5.0 Mike A. Philadelphia, PA
2/14/2016

The completed basement floor looks almost too good to walk on. The basement walls were prepped and painted and look good too. The project took about 2 full days to complete and they were able to work around my schedule. The job creates a lot of dust and they tried their best to keep it under control and contained.

4.5 Samuel L. Newtown Square, PA
11/25/2015

Response to a minor quality control issue was immediately addressed and resolved to my satisfaction. This did add some time to project completion; however, they put in some weekend time to finish the project as quickly as possible. Having painted this floor on two separate occasions myself, I must say that this procedure and coatings look great and should last for a very long time.

4.0 Jay M. Sewell, NJ
11/6/2015

Job looks great when complete. A five star rating could be achieved, Seemed every day there was a delay and an excuse. Also, 100 lb bag of concrete dust (garbage after prep) could have been removed or brought to curb rather than left for me to struggle with. Timelines and clean-up notwithstanding - the finished product looks very nice!

Photos

Platinum Epoxy, LLC
52
Job Photos
10
Epoxy Coatings
9
Concrete Overlays

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.