A1 Pool Solutions and Cleaning Services LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

4 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


19246 Plantain Drive
Katy, TX 77449


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Pool Cleaning & Maintenance
  • Pool Remodel
  • Pool Open and Close
  • Pool repair
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates


7 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-7 of 7 results
1.5 Ankush W. Houston, TX

Unreliable quality and service

0.50 Dean J. Houston, TX

We hired A-1 pool solutions to drain and acid wash our pool. We were told at 10am on Thursday that he was going to get his pump and he would return in 30 minutes to an hour. At 1230 he called me to tell me his guy will be at our house within the hour. Then at 2pm he texted me to tell me his guy is 45 minutes away. His guy finally showed up a little after 3pm dropped the pump and left even though his hose barely made it to the driveway. Friday morning at 8am his guys showed up to pressure wash the pool before the acid wash. The equipment they were using was not powerful enough to adequately clean the pool. The excuse I was given was they're just stains. He called his guy over to demonstrate that the stains will not come out and to his surprise the stain came out. This is at 2/3 in the afternoon. His guys stayed working until about 6/630 on Friday and the streaks(stains) were still present in the pool. Once our pool filled up he was going to return to balance our water. He doesn't show up or even call. I called him to find out when that was going to happen on Monday, he didn't answer the call. I sent him a text to find out when he was going to balance our pool. He said he is going to send a guy tomorrow (Tuesday). Tuesday comes and goes and I don't even get a courtesy call or text. I called Wednesday morning and all I get are excuses but he's going to send a guy later. I cannot recommend A-1 Pool Solutions to anyone else. He bragged about being the cheapest in Katy. Listen, you get what you pay for with this guy. His work falls in the "less than desirable" category. He never fixed our pump issues and never camp back to balance our water. His worker showed up, threw acid and shock in the pool and never returned. How do you say he does terrible work without actually saying he does terrible work? If I had to do it all over I probably would have done it myself. This is how they left my driveway and somehow 1 of my jets is mysteriously missing the head.

Response from Company:

Our crew is good but we do not do Miracles on a low budget; we tried as much as we could to please the customer but again wanted it to look like a brand new plaster when it is 20 years old and just investing in a pressure wash. We kept in constant communication with the customer but just plain rude.

5.0 Roxane T. Killeen, TX

Hector is amazing, professional and talented. We have been doing business with him for 3 plus years with excellent results!

5.0 Daniel C. Katy, TX

Easy to work with and very reliable

4.0 Vanessa M. Spring, TX

I was notified every time there would be a pool cleaning. I was also sent pictures and notified what happened during each cleaning.

5.0 Alissa C.

He was very professional! Great job in maintaining my pool and I really rely on him in keeping my pool clean!


A1 Pool Solutions and Cleaning Services LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.