Pro-Tech Chimney Cleaning & Repairs, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

90% Recommended

27 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Chimney or Fireplace - Clean, Inspect, and Repair, Certifications
  • Cap and Dampers - Repaired and Replaced
  • Masonry Repairs and Rebuilds
  • Leaks Repaired
  • Stainless steel liners installed
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Save $61

    Save $61 on Chimney Cleaning and 12 point chimney Inspection

    Claim This Deal


413 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 413 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Danny G. Toms River, NJ

I recently hired Pro-Tech to come out and do a cleaning and 12 point inspection I also knew that I had issues with my chimney from my home inspection, they were extremely honest punctual and to the point, took pictures the price was extremely competitive once I gave the go ahead they took before and after pictures of the job after it was completed I cannot be more satisfied absolute perfect experience I 100% percent recommend this company

0.50 Roger M. Millington, NJ

3 weeks in a row I drove 2hrs to meet them for a repair of their defective fireplace chase cap repair work which had a problem within 2 hrs of their install. Then two weeks after their return, The flue pipe and cap that they replaced for my furnace and hot water heater allowed water to flood my furnace, furnace room, H/W heater, and personnel property in my furnace room. Called Joe who questioned why I just noticed it now. Maybe it was my first time in the furnace room during a downpour. After Joe telling me maybe Thurs. or Fri. they could come back. After he asked me not to use that kind of language he said they would be there first thing Sat. morning. It is 4 o'clock and no show and no call. I called and nobody answered but I left him a message that I would have all the repairs done and then I will take him to court. Tried furnace and it is broken, only one burner of 6 would light up. The really bad thing about that is the other 5 burners keep flooding the furnace with gas. If he thinks that I am kidding, he is in for a rude awakening. I videoed and took still shots of the water pouring out of the flue pipe and coming out the seams of the furnace.

Response from Company:

This guy unfortunately is trying to get a new furnace at a discounted price by blaming his furnace problems on us when we do not do anything with furnaces. He originally called us for a leak. It was fine until we got hit by that really bad storm a few weeks back (Understandable) but that is why we warranty ALL of our work, but it is kind of hard to honor that warrantee when the customer refuses to set up an appointment for us to come out to take a look to see what is going on, now he is trying to blame the job on us mind you this job is a two-part job as we replaced a fireplace custom chase cover which was the main part of the job

4.5 Bill B. Camden, NJ

Joe was very friendly and knowledgeable.

4.0 Marisol O. Roselle Park, NJ

they kept in constant contact if they were running late.

5.0 Steve J. Clarksboro, NJ

Arrived when they said they would and gave honest feedback on situation

5.0 Said B. East Windsor, NJ

Best price and good quality work . Replaced the stainless steel chase cover And the cap . The whole piece in stainless steel looks really nice . Thanks

4.0 Preston F. Colts Neck, NJ

Service was great. Always picked up when I called.

3.5 Phaedra T. Audubon, NJ

They showed up on time, gave an accurate and detailed estimate, did the job in one day (even though it went well past 5 p.m.), cleaned thoroughly afterwards.

5.0 Jennifer S. Toms River, NJ

We had them out for a Cleaning & Inspection of our chimney, they were absolutely great, over the years I dealt with allot of companies but I gotta say hands down best experience was with Pro-Tech Chimney! From scheduling appointment to the guys coming out, taking pics, explaining in great detail how to use my fireplace and how to get the most heat out of it. We were just so pleased to find a good company! I mean their reviews speak for themselves so I kinda had an idea that they would be good but they were actually better then expected! Will be recommending them to friends and family and on my Facebook page for the local neighborhood. Thank you so much again! Truely amazing!

4.5 Ron T. Marlton, NJ

very good people. I will be recommending them to friends and family!


Pro-Tech Chimney Cleaning & Repairs, LLC
Chimney Repairs

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.