Pronto Home Repairs- DC

4.32 |1117 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Pronto Home Repairs- DC

4.32 | 1117 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

703-831-6000

1751 Pinnacle Dr
McClean, VA 22102
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
Please call 703-831-6000 to schedule your appointment with .
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Profile
Pronto Home Repairs- DC


Pronto Home Repairs: Home Repairs Made Easy. Free Estimates. Fast Repairs

How Pronto Works: 1.) Schedule FREE Estimate Pick a day and time that works best for your schedule. 2.) Get a Quote Our Pronto Estimator will meet you at your house for your free, fast and fair quote 3.) Get your repairs fixed! That's it. Our Pronto Pro will come knock out the repairs. About Pronto: Pronto is a Best of 2017 Winner with over 1,000 reviews! Here's what you can expect with Pronto: Free, Fast Estimates: Pick a day and time that works best for you, then your Pronto Estimator will meet you at your house. Hand Picked Pros: Pronto Pros are hand-picked, background checked, and highly skilled. We do NOT bid your work out to anyone else. Guarantee: Our work is guaranteed for 90 days. If you are not happy, we'll work with you in good faith to address any concerns. Fair, Upfront Pricing: We provide detailed, fair, and professional quotes. Our prices are flat-rate. There are no hidden fees.

Achievements


Service Area

  • Fairfax
  • Arlington
  • McLean
  • Alexandria
  • Vienna
  • Falls Church
  • Merrifield
  • Herndon
  • Reston
  • Sterling
  • Ashburn
  • Oakton
  • Chantilly
  • Dulles
  • Great Falls
  • Annandale
  • Greenway
  • Fort Myer
  • Dunn Loring
  • See All >

Services Offered

Carpenters
  • Interior Trim & Moldings Install
  • Interior Trim & Moldings Repair
  • Wood Stairs & Railings Repair
Decks
  • Deck or Porch Repair
Doors
  • Interior Door Install
  • Door Repair
  • Exterior Doors Install
Drywall & Plaster
  • Drywall Repair
Fences
  • Chain Link Fence Repair
  • Wood Fence Repair
Handyman Services
  • Handyman for Multiple Small Projects
  • Child-proofing Install
  • Weatherstripping Install
Siding
  • Exterior Trim Install
  • Exterior Trim Repair
Tile
  • Ceramic & Porcelain Tile Repair
  • Grout Replace or Repair

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Repairs
  • General Handyman
  • Carpentry
  • Drywall Repairs and Touchup Paint
  • Electric Repair

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Small Jobs Welcome
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Credentials

In Business Since: 2014
State Licensing
Trade: Class A Contractor
License #: 2705170093
Expiration: 11-30-2020
Awards
  • Best of Home Advisor 2016, 2017
  • Angie's List Super Service Award 2016, 2017
  • Home Advisor Top Rated over 1,000 Reviews!
Screening
Corporate Account. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because We believe that there is a better way to improve and maintain a home!. We started in this industry in 2006. We describe our business as Well established..

We started in this industry in 2006.

We describe our business as Well established

 

Photos
Pronto Home Repairs- DC


My Work
19 Projects

Corporate Account

This Pro is a corporate account and has not been screened by HomeAdvisor.

Learn More

Ratings & Reviews
Pronto Home Repairs- DC

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 1117
  Page 1 of 112
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Vienna, VA
Project: Hire a Handyman
PRONTO IS VERY PROFESSIONAL. ORGANIZED.
Response by Pronto Home Repairs- DC: Thomas, thank you for the kind words! We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience and we can't wait to work with you again!
Was this review helpful?  
2.5   |  
The protocol followed by this company was to have the pro visit the work site and meet with the client, then leave to obtain the required materials. The problem encountered was that the planned source did not have the materials which delayed completion of the project.
Response by Pronto Home Repairs- DC: Hi Donald, we are happy to hear that the project was completed and thank you for rating our pro, Johnny 5-stars. Sometimes we are at the mercy of our local suppliers and not able to obtain the necessary materials to complete the project right away. Glad you were happy w/ the end result!
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Vienna, VA
Response by Pronto Home Repairs- DC: Hi Edward, Thank you for the 4-star review! Let us know if we can help you with your next home repair project.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Vienna, VA
work was done timely and completely
Response by Pronto Home Repairs- DC: Hey Bob, thanks for the nice review! We're happy we could get everything taken care of for you, and we appreciate your feedback. Let us know if we can help you with your next home repair project.
Was this review helpful?  
2.0   |  
Review by in Fairfax, VA
The Onsite estimate for the project was initially $250 labor + $50 to $75 for parts. I agreed and paid an advance of $50. The work was scheduled for Wednesday. The contractor didnt show up on Wednesday and I made multiple calls and no response from the company. I dont think they have customer service dept or people. After waiting for the whole day Wednesday the company called in the evening and scheduled the work on Thursday. The contractor came and gave a new estimate for the work of labor $766 + $115 parts. That&s 200 % more of labor than original estimate. This companys sales rep Ricordo is useless and did a crapy estimate of the job. I spent nearly $900 for this project and i am not very happy with their price, customer service, schedule & commitment. Please look for other contractors. There are lot but home advisor gave me only one when i checked.
Response by Pronto Home Repairs- DC: Hi Ganapathy, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for having to reschedule your appointment. We know that can cause a major inconvenience, and we're sorry. The price change from your original quote was due to a change in scope after the additional trim repair was found. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback as this helps us continue to improve.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
3.0   |  
Review by in Herndon, VA
Project: Hire a Handyman
Extremely quick to respond to request and to send out someone to prepare a quote and schedule quick service. However service was then postponed, and when completed was just fine. Price though for final work was on the high side. The communications by email/text are quite helpful.
Response by Pronto Home Repairs- DC: Hi Padraig, thank you for sharing your feedback, both positive and constructive. We are glad that you are satisfied with the work completed. We apologize for having to cancel our appointment suddenly due to the Pro having an emergency. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, as this helps us continue to improve.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  03-21-2019
Review by Mike V. in Ashburn, VA
Project: Repair Drywall
They cancelled on me at 10:41pm on the night before they were due to show up, then I couldn t get a quick response to any of my messages. Asked to have my deposit returned, still waiting on a response.
Response by Pronto Home Repairs- DC: Hi Mike, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for having to cancel our appointment last minute. We know that can cause a major inconvenience, and we're sorry. As our Ops Manager pointed out, we would love the opportunity to reschedule and knock out your project. Since you didn't want to reschedule, our manager processed a refund on 03/21/2019 at 9:34 am EST and sent an invoice showing that refund was processed. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to get a second chance at gaining your trust.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Mclean, Va, VA
Project: Hire a Handyman
Freddie was excellent and his work was meticulous all at a great price. Would hire again!
Response by Pronto Home Repairs- DC: Thanks so much for your kind review, Meredith! We're glad Freddie could help you out. We appreciate your business and feedback as we are constantly working to deliver high-quality experiences to each one of our customers. And we look forward to helping on your next home repair project!
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Woodbridge, VA
Project: Hire a Handyman
The problem was handled professional
Response by Pronto Home Repairs- DC: Estee, thank you for the kind words! We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience and we can't wait to work with you again!
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Haymarket, VA
I was left with old chain link fencing and wires. Am an old lady having to find someone to come and haul it away.
Response by Pronto Home Repairs- DC: Hi Wylene, thank you for your feedback. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 1117
  Page 1 of 112

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required