HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

1 Year In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


7667 W. 95th St Suite 3E
Hickory Hills, IL 60457


  • Mon: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Long distance moves
  • Professional Packing
  • interstate moving only
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


3 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-3 of 3 results
5.0 Terrence M. Brentwood, TN

The move was done with excellence. The customer service team was very informative throughout the move and helped with key adjustments. The movers came out and cleared my 3b2b house in half a workday. Everything was professionally packed and crated. Overall, I was very impressed with the booking process and how simple my move was, and will be referring them to family in the future.

0.50 Greg H. Blairsville, GA

We agreed to a contract with Pronto Moving and Storage on November 17, 2021, for a move from Spring Branch, TX to Murphy, NC. The estimate was $3415 for an estimated 450 cubic feet of items and a $200 fee for a kayak, which they considered a bulk item. The move was supposed to take place on December 27, 2021, or December 28, 2021, because we had to vacate our home on December 30, 2021. On December 20, 2021, we received a text from Pronto stating that they were one truck down and one driver down and asked if we postpone our move to early January. We replied immediately, reminding them that we had to be out of our home by December 30, 2021. We then had to try to find another mover immediately and, given the short notice, we were not able to find any that could meet the pickup date. After numerous phone calls, emails, and texts, Pronto said that they would fly a person from Florida to Texas to complete our move. They also said that the charge for the move would be $1500 more than the original quote. Since it was virtually impossible to find a mover to make an interstate shipment on one week's notice, we had no choice but to agree. We were told that the driver would show up on December 26, 2021. When he did not show up, we called Pronto and were told that he would show up on December 27, 2021. The driver eventually did show up with a U-Haul truck and loaded it. He did not have stickers to label the items being loaded, nor did he have anything to prevent them from moving around inside the truck. Also, because he was alone, my wife and I carried the four pieces of furniture we were moving to the truck. After he loaded the truck, I went through the item list he had created and made several corrections. It was a very unprofessional job. The driver tried to force us to accept a delivery on January 1 (see attached photo), even though we had told Pronto many times that we could not accept delivery until January 3. I had to force the driver to modify the document he handed me for the delivery date and made it January 4. The day AFTER pickup, we texted a New Visual Binding Estimate. This was not presented to us on the date of the pickup and I did not sign it. Interestingly, the New Visual Binding Estimate had a date that was different from the date our belongings were picked up. When it came time for delivery, we received a phone call from the driver stating that the trucker would have to use a shuttle because our roads were too twisty and narrow for an 18-wheeler. Because we are the first house in the development and there is a straight shot to our house, I argued with the driver, but he said the company decided this based on Google maps, not him. The charge for this shuttle service was $491 and was based on their estimate of cubic feet, not based on the exact measurements I provided them in a spreadsheet. Note that the driver told me that they were going to have to offload the 18-wheeler and put it in a shuttle truck. Once again, we had no choice but to proceed. When our belongings arrived, the driver presented me with a document that I was supposed to sign indicating that everything had been received in good shape. I told him that I was not going to sign anything until everything was offloaded and accounted for. Anyway, when I paid the $491, I asked for a receipt. The driver gave me a receipt and signed it, Nick (Forman) (sic). I asked for his last name and he said, I do not give anyone my last name. I asked the driver and his helper to line the boxes up against the garage wall so the writing on the boxes (that told us what we were in them) was visible. That, too, seemed to annoy the driver. After the driver and his helper loaded our items into our garage, I noticed that a ladder and a very expensive generator were missing. Finally, the driver asked me if I was going to tip him and his helper!

Response from Company:

We have been in constant communication with you and reviewing for a possible refund as we have told you. We have already submitted an official response on the multiple review sites you have posted on. There is a lot of this "story" that isn't told here as is the case with the other reviews you posted. It is not ideal for anyone involved when the services we provide are not satisfactory to the client. You had a unique move situation. We had some issues with servicing your move to begin with. We did attempt to cancel our services with you and give you a full refund of your deposit. That, you said, was not an option for you. You asked that we find an alternative solution. We presented you with both options and you chose for us to service your move rather than cancel our services. This was not the typical way we would proceed and made an exception by thinking outside the box to get this serviced for you. Although you were happy with the solution that you chose, unfortunately, when all was said and done you were not satisfied with how your move turned out. Again, our claims Manager has been in contact with you and your request for refund is in review stages. Please feel free to reach out to our Management team if you have any further questions or comments. We are happy to try to come to a resolution for you.

5.0 Sioux S.

They were great customer service people and great communicators with the clients. They handled antiques very well and safely. I did not have any problems with them.

Response from Company:

Thank you, Sioux, for taking time to write a review. We love to hear positive feedback. You were a pleasure to work with. Hope you and your antiques are settling in well. :)


Pronto Moving & Storage Inc

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.