QwikFix

4.51 |34 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

QwikFix

4.51 | 34 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

216-513-6776

14837 Detroit Avenue
Lakewood, OH 44107
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
QwikFix


Reliable home and commercial maintenance and remodeling in the greater Cleveland area.

We are QwikFix! A stream-lined organization who pride ourselves on providing quality work, on time, and with excellent customer service. Our objective is to be your number one call for your general contracting needs, drywall repair and installation, interior and exterior painting, carpentry needs, and more. Our founders have come together to build a team that is always on time, both on start and finish of work. We believe transparency is key to fostering a great relationship with our clients. Our associates and staff have decades of experience in their specific trades and truly enjoy delivering a successful home improvement project. Whether you need maintenance repair work, or you need to fix a few things before you put your house on the market, or you just want to upgrade your kitchen, bathroom, etc., we are here for you. Let us know how we can help.

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Cleveland
  • Berea
  • Westlake
  • Bay Village
  • Rocky River
  • Brook Park
  • Lakewood

Services Offered

Ceilings
  • Popcorn Acoustic Ceiling Apply, Repair or Remove
Cleaning & Maid Services
  • Maid Service
  • One Time Maid Service
Drywall & Plaster
  • Drywall Install
  • Drywall Repair
  • Plaster Install
  • Plaster Repair
Plumbing
  • Plumbing for Home Addition
  • Faucets, Fixtures and Pipe Repair
  • Water Heater Install
  • Water Heater Repair
  • Gas Piping
  • Sump Pump Repair
  • Shower Install or Replace
  • Tankless Water Heater Install

Areas of Expertise

  • Faucets, Fixtures and Pipes - Repair or Replace
  • Water Heater Replace
  • DryWall & Plaster
  • Dishwasher Installation
  • Kitchen & Bathroom Remodels

Quick Facts

Business Hours
Monday:
7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Tuesday:
7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Wednesday:
7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Thursday:
7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Friday:
7:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Saturday:
7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Small Jobs Welcome
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bilingual

Credentials

In Business Since: 2016
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
 

Photos
QwikFix


My Work
3 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
QwikFix

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 34
  Page 1 of 4
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Cleveland, OH
Project: Repair Drywall
Everyone we worked with was very professional. Carlos did a beautiful job of repairing our ceiling! It looks great . Thank you
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Great company. They contacted me fast and was flexible in scheduling. I really appreciate how responsive and professional they were. I would definitely recommend them to everyone
Was this review helpful?  
1.0   |  
Be careful of how much job will be.
Response by QwikFix: Hi Rebecca, thanks for leaving a review. A couple notes: Rebecca you agreed on the price before our technician went to your home. As you pointed out the quality of the job of stellar, a five start to be exact. After our technician was done with fixing your shower valve you called the office and asked if the price was set in stone, to which asked you what you thought was fair. You said "Free would be perfect". Of course we did not agree with that, but we offer a $50 dollar discount on the originally agreed price and while you did not seem happy with it, you agreed to it promptly. So, it surprises me that you left such a low review for customer service and value. At the end of the day you were charged 215 dollars for the whole job. Where 65 dollars was material of which you were showed the receipts, 30 dollars was HomeAdvisor's lead fee, and the 120 was for 3 hours of labor (including material runs). We at QwikFix believe this was more than fair, and all of our other customers would agree with it. Again, i am sorry for your poor experience due to cost, and I wish you and your family all of the best. thanks, QwikFix, LLC
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
They were very professional and cleaned up after the project was done.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Rocky River, OH
Project: Install Drywall
Great service and they do as they say. I wanted them to come back and sand down a couple spots. Chad said Monday and they showed up right on time and made it happen. I would recommend. Easy to work with. Thanks again the walls came out perfect.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Lakewood, OH
Project: Repair Drywall
They were flexible and stayed on schedule. I have more projects coming up and I plan on using them again.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  12-09-2018
Review by Ruby K. in Cleveland, OH
Project: Install Drywall
Messy, unorganized, did not have the tools and supplies that were needed. Also, I have a stained glass mirror in my basement window and when they left, so did my window.
Response by QwikFix: Thanks for bringing up your concerns, Ruby. As you know we are committed to 100% customer satisfaction with every job. Your review is the first we hear about the issues you have just mentioned and we have completed your job on time and on budget. We try to never close a job without customer input so if you were not satisfied with how your project was completed we would love the opportunity to work with you, the homeowner, to make this right. As far as anything coming up missing from your basement, I am deeply sorry for this, however you have never mentioned this until now and our team met with you after the job was completed and nothing was mentioned.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Cleveland, OH
They arrived on time and if you send a pix of your water heater with measurements they will have everything they need when they arrive. Cost was half of what another company was going to charge
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Lakewood, OH
Everyone involved in the project was very courteous, efficient, knowledgeable. They were also prompt and came at the budget. Look forward to working with you again. Could not be more happy with the company.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Rocky River, OH
They were quick and very clean and did not try to up sell
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 34
  Page 1 of 4

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required