Out of Network

R & R Mechanical Services, Inc.

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

20 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


4313 Factory Street
Philadelphia, PA 19124


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Heating and Air Conditioning
    • Ductless Mini Split
    • High Efficiency Gas Boilers
    • Indirect Water Heater
    • Tankless Water Heaters
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Trip Charge May Apply
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    63 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 63 results
    5.0 Joyce C. Philadelphia, PA

    Professional and knowledgeable and friendly

    5.0 Marques T. Philadelphia, PA

    Both Rosa and Juan were very friendly and knowledgable. They both provided a lot of info that was very helpful for me. Would definently hire their service again.

    4.0 Merion Station, PA

    R&R called immediately. We needed a steam boiler flushed out before the start of season & they came right away, which was great, and they were very professional and knowledgeable. But on the phone I was quoted $129-$159 which was competetive, but Ramon charged $189, because he added a cleaner to our system (which only costs $11 & took him just a minute to add). But he did repair a malfunctioning pressure indicator rather than selling/installing a new one. Just wish people would stick to their quotes if they can, since that is an important reason I hired them.

    4.0 Michael P. Philadelphia, PA

    Good workers, and service. A bit pricey but worth it in the long run. I've been an R&R customer for 6 years for annual maintenance of my boiler.

    N/A Kristy R. Wyncote, PA

    Very professional and informative!!!

    Response from Company:

    Kristy thank you very much for taking the time to rate our company. We truly appreciate your business and please feel free to contact us with any questions that you may have on any heating, air conditioning, insulation or duct work cleaning needs.

    N/A Daniel Z. Philadelphia, PA

    They were not very skilled in finding a leak. Technicians would make promises they couldn't keep. Spent lots of money and issue still was there. Was given back 40 bucks of the 500 I spent. I did pay for a recharge to begin with which was my fault as there was a leak. Had another tech come out and fixed problem in less then 1 day.

    Response from Company:

    Daniel I understand that you were not happy with our services. We strive to please all our customers. We do not see were you paid our company $500.00. You paid $249 for a charge after being informed by our technician that there was a leak and that this was not a recommended repair.A month later you called us back.We performed different kind of leak tests, added new refrigerant and spent several labor hours in which you were not charged.We credited the $40 dye insertion charge because we were not able to resolve your issue.We are glad to hear that your issue was resolved and that your ac is working properly. Good Luck!

    N/A Rob J. Philadelphia, PA

    Everything promised was provided. Their service was in response to an emergency at a rental property. They worked with my tenant to arrange everything and I couldn't be happier. Definitely use them!!!!!!

    Response from Company:

    Robert thank you very much for taking the time to review our company. We are very happy that we were able to meet your needs. Please feel free to call or email us for any future service. We truly appreciate it.

    N/A Derek F. Philadelphia, PA

    I would not recommend R&R to my worst enemy. I hired R&R to repair my heating/cooling system and entrusted them to do the work as they were recommended by ServiceMagic. The "specialists' they sent to do the job were incompetent with the exception of a few. Between the dates of 1/11 - 7/11 R&R would send someone to my house every other day to figure out the source of the problem caused by their faulty installation. My electric bill cost me $800-$1200 a month because they left the emergency heat on, which caused my energy bill to soar sky high while my cooling system wasn't able to fall below 78 degrees. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME & MONEY!

    Response from Company:

    We apologize for the bad experience that you had with our company. We understand how frustrated that you may feel. Our company strives for 100% satisfaction of our customers but in this situation we believe that we addressed your concerns to the best of our knowledge. We replaced your faulty compressor in January. We received a call from you at the end of May were we found a refrigerant leak on your compressor and repaired at no cost. Later in June you called us back and that is when we found a short in the low voltage wiring causing heat strip to run constantly that we never worked on and we also repaired it at no charge.

    N/A Wendell J. Philadelphia, PA

    R & R contacted me first, of the three contractors recommended by ServiceMagic, so I selected them. Very professional about confirming the appointments, and keeping to the agreed upon time. Work was done quickly. I'm a happy camper.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Wendell for taking the time to rate our company. Please feel free to contact us for any heating and Cooling needs. You can also check out our website for new services that we will be adding shortly. Again Thank You, Rosa.

    N/A Tom D. Philadelphia, PA

    Great service. On-time and efficient. Cost were reasonable.


    R & R Mechanical Services, Inc.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.