HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

21 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

762 Manor Drive
Brick, NJ 08723

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Concrete
  • Masonry
  • Asphalt
  • Decks
  • Pavers
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.7
41 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    38
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 41 results
5.0 Nancy C. Manasquan, NJ
7/21/2019

Eric was great- very prompt and professional. He installed a concrete ribbon driveway, new sidewalks and curb. Excellent job. Would hire again.

1.0 Ronald A. Brick, NJ
7/17/2018

I retract my previous 5 star review from 12-29-2014. Riptide cut my $349 railing section too short ,which now created a safety hazard of someone falling 10 feet to the ground. I spoke to Eric (Riptide owner) on Friday, July 6, 2018, he said he would be at my home the following week. He never showed up or even called. I called him again on Saturday July 14, 2018 and left a message on his phone to call me about when he would be coming to repair this safety issue. I stated that I would revise my review to 1 star if I did not hear from him, well here it is July 17, 2018 still have not received a call from Eric I spent over $17,000 on this deck project . Also, I noticed now that some screws on the railings were not even assembled properly and are now falling out. I would not recommend Riptide or ever use them again.

Response from Company:

We are sorry to hear your dissatisfied with our work. We agreed to come see the issue after 4 years of it in use. You stated the railing was cut short, yet you wait 4 years to call us with the issue. We where and still are happy to come visit the site and see what's the exact issue and resolve it. Please refer the contract, we offer 1 year labor warranty on our work. We spoke 10 days ago and a day was not agreed on for me to come out, I was very busy as I stated and would get there asap.

5.0 Judith R. Brick, NJ
1/7/2018

I called for snow removal service and within 5-10 minutes I was connected to Riptide Contracting given the cost of the project and the time they would be there. They showed up when expected, did a great job, no hassle at all. Would highly recommend them.

5.0 Vicki T. Brick, NJ
1/6/2018

Eric and crew did an amazing job. Thank you!

4.5 Brick, NJ
4/7/2017

n/a

4.5 Bob B. Brick, NJ
6/27/2016

excellent work

5.0 Toms River, NJ
5/23/2015

Eric and his crew worked well together and strived to do a good job through and through. I was very pleased with their work. I would recommend their services to anyone , just make sure you establish how you want to communicate with Eric and be forward with him about all the details that matter to you about the job. Eric is a good man.

4.5 Mike D. Toms River, NJ
5/10/2015

Eric and his workers did a great job. we are very pleased with their workmanship.

5.0 Vicki T. Brick, NJ
2/5/2015

Prompt response. Job done well.

4.5 Stephanie W. Brick, NJ
2/4/2015

The deck came out beautifully, the only complaint I have is how long it took - months, the team working one day a week. However the deck is gorgeous and we're very happy with the workmanship.

Photos

Riptide Contracting, LLC
6
Foundation 2
3
Concrete Slab Work
3
Driveway
5
Foundation Work

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.