Rite Flooring Supplies & Recycling Solutions, Inc.

4.17 | 10 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Rite Flooring Supplies & Recycling Solutions, Inc.

4.17 | 10 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

850-607-6467

2601 East Olive Road
Pensacola, FL 32514
 
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Rite Flooring Supplies & Recycling Solutions, Inc.


We supply only the highest quality materials from around the world and our local installers are the best in the business. Not only are we the most affordable flooring company in town, but home to the newest and most affordable counter-tops and cabinets.

Achievements


Service Area

  • Pensacola
  • Gulf Breeze
  • Milton
  • Foley
  • Spanish Fort
  • Navarre
  • Molino
  • Gonzalez
  • Summerdale
  • Lillian
  • Alberta
  • Cantonment
  • Robertsdale
  • Loxley
  • See All >

Services Offered

Cabinets
  • Custom Cabinets
  • Pre-Made Cabinets - Install
Flooring & Carpet
Tile

Areas of Expertise

  • Flooring ( Carpet,Tile, Wood, Laminate, Vinyl )
  • Cabinets (Prefab & Custom)

Product Brands Used

  • Mohawk
  • Shaw Industries Group, Inc.

Quick Facts

Business Hours
Monday:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Saturday:
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Small Jobs Welcome
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Materials
  • Warranty Description: One year Installation Warranty
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Credentials

In Business Since: 2014
Insurance
Type: General Liability
Amount: $0
Expiration: 01-20-2019
Type: Other
Amount: $0
Expiration: 01-11-2019
Type: Commercial Property
Amount: $0
Expiration: 01-20-2019
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because I start my business as a general contractor..

We started in this industry in 1992.

We describe our business as Well established

 

Photos
Rite Flooring Supplies & Recycling Solutions, Inc.


My Work
4 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Rite Flooring Supplies & Recycling Solutions, Inc.

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 10
  Page 1 of 1  
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
4.0   |  
Review by in Milton, FL
Project: Install Carpeting
We had carpet bubbles that needed to be repaired, and Rite Flooring was recommended. They were quick to respond, and follow-up with the work at a very reasonable price. Having never seen bubbles repaired, I was not prepared to see how they did it, and, to me, it is noticeable in the carpet. I would hire them again, but I would ask more info on the job.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Cantonment, FL
Project: Install Wood or Stone Laminate Flooring
Had an exterior door added to the master bedroom. Project took 3 days as advertised. Final price was exactly what the estimate was.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  01-03-2018
Review by George M. in Pensacola, FL
Project: Install Wood or Stone Laminate Flooring
they should not be in business. they do poor workmanship and use unqualified workers.my floor was inspected by a flooring inspector at a cost of $300.00, who wrote an inspection report along with pictures. the flooring needs to be removed and done right, which casey refuses to do; I want a refund of almost .$4500.00 so I can have the job done right, and he refuses to refund my money so I can have it redone right; a very unstable flooring job done, an accident ready to happen at any time. Another flooring expert looked at the wood used under the flooring and found that the plywood was from pallets exposed to out door elements and became moldy and mildew.The contractor removed the contaminated wood as it was causing health problems for my wife and I, the contractor emloyees wore mask for their own safety. This is not a case for an arbitrator but a Lawyer is needed to take this too court. More pictures taken by the contactor and myself showing the contaminated areas. Looking forward too taking Mohamed, the owner too court to show what kind of Rite Flooring is and the Unqualified employees he has, all seven of them. Mohamed of Rite Flooring on Olive Road should not be in business. I was told by Cassey and Richard that the job would be a three day job. Total cost would be $2,843.49. The job was started on 8/8/17 and was so called completed on 9/26/17. A total of 7 people worked on the project off and on during that time. The first two left the job, and according to Cassey, the stole some of the plywood. The second crew were two individuals who also walked off the job earlier the first day. The next two were two of Casseys warehouseman, that didn't last long either. Then finally they sent a young lady to supposedly finish up the job, by using some liquid nails in some areas. I then paid Casey another check in the amount of $3068.49.for the supposedly finished job. I initially gave a check as a deposit of $1,400.00 with the balance of $1,443.49 when the job was done. Ended up giving him a check of $3068.00 besides the $1400.00 deposit. During the following days I have numerous problems with the floor, loose boards, uneven flooring, not level and many other problems, involving me falling due to poor workmanship, I had a flooring inspector come out at a considerable cost and inspected the entire flooring in the Living Room, Dining Room and Hall Way. He found numerous serious violations and submitted a report for me along with pictures, which will be available too you upon request. I took the report to Rite Flooring and hand delivered too Richard, the Sales Rep/Manager. He in turned supposeably gave it too his boss Casey. Richard called me a week later, with Cassey in the background and asked what would be some sort of settlement in the matter. I told him I would be in touch in a day or two to make a suggestion. I emailed him that my wife and I would like a full refund as the entire floor must be ripped up and replaced. I have heard nothing since. I noticed another person wrote a similar report in an experience with this company. We are looking into other ways to handle this matter also. Project: Install Wood or Stone Laminate Flooring they should not be in business. they do poor workmanship and use unqualified workers.my floor was inspected by a flooring inspector at a cost of $300.00, who wrote an inspection report along with pictures. the flooring needs to be removed and done right, which casey refuses to do; I want a refund of almost .$4500.00 so I can have the job done right, and he refuses to refund my money so I can have it redone right; a very unstable flooring job done, an accident ready to happen at any time. Damages done by Rite Flooring and the health issues they caused is being turned over to a Lawyer and get the Owner of Rite Flooring, Mohamed in court, damages is in excess of $10,000.00.
Response by Rite Flooring Supplies & Recycling Solutions, Inc.: We have attempted multiple times to come to a resolution on the matter of one quarter inch height difference on your rotten sub floor from a water damage and a build up of tile entering your kitchen. As stated multiple times we Rite flooring are a flooring company only and as you stated being new to this area you were not associated with any construction companies to repair your rotten sub floor, as a courtesy we attempted to rise the damaged sub floor which was almost one inch lower then the tile in your kitchen and you accepted our proposal to pay only for the materials for the new sub floor as we paid out the labor as a courtesy to you. Now we also had a contractor come in to sand down the areas of the floor that was not to completely rotten as the dining room and hall were. Now based on the total job of which only about 20 percent of the floor still has a minor height difference we will not refund all the money that you paid for material only and an individual contractor to sand said floors in living room . Again as a last attempt to provide excellent customer service we offered to remove the installed floor in dining room and hall and raise sub floor as needed to bring to level with your kitchen. As a company it is not in best interest to have a dispute in this matter but as you stated you did not want our representatives back on your property to remedy the small difference in the height of said floor which does not constitute an acceptable response of you requiring a full refund. As stated earlier we will not refund this money based on you have the materials you bought you did not pay any additional labor on the sub floor and the money paid to the refinishing contractor was money strictly for him as we did not try to make any profit as we did all this as a courtesy for you. If you wish to have us come out and remove your laminate flooring and pay a contractor to raise the sub floor the small difference that is your choice and you will be responsible for any charges incurred , We offered to repair the difference and you declined that resolution so that sir I cannot help.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Pensacola, FL
Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
Flooring was just as wanted
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Pensacola, FL
Project: Install Wood or Stone Laminate Flooring
I pricing was the best I could find. Communication at the start of the project was rough. But once the project got started it was completed quickly. Came back and fixed all the issues I had (minor ones). And later came in to do some trim work that was not even on the list! :)
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Pensacola, FL
Project: Install Carpeting
Richard Stoll and his team were fast, flexible and very courteous as well as doing an excellent job at a great price. I would recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Pensacola, FL
Project: Install Vinyl or Linoleum Sheet Flooring or Tiles
Very well pleased.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Pensacola, FL
Project: Install Wood or Stone Laminate Flooring
I worked with Robert who I think is very knowledgeable about flooring. His price was a fair and I did receive quotes lower than his. I used his services because we wanted it complete as soon as possible and the other companies couldn't start as soon as Robert could. Work quality was ok but I felt I had to stay on top of the installers. The original quote was for 2-3 days when it ended up taking almost 3 weeks for the final product. The main issue I had was communication of when workers were going to be at house or not. They said first thing in the morning which meant about 1030. They also said they would come back tomorrow a couple times and never showed up. I had the phone numbers but they didn't respond often. I would use them again but if you have a time limit, I wouldn't expect it to get done as fast as they say. Oh, on a positive note, I like a one year warranty so if anything comes up within a year, then they will come fix it. I did not specify earlier, but rite flooring installed carpet in 4 bedrooms, and vinyl plank in the rest of the house which is about 1600 square feet. After 6 weeks of living in house, the flooring looks good and appears to be staying down. We are glad we did it.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Cantonment, FL
Project: Install or Completely Replace Wood Flooring
Update - they have worked hard to make this right to our complete satisfaction! Thank you. Tile work was not done correctly, one tile broke several hours after install, others will be breaking soon based on hollow sound. Wood floors are pretty but still several very unlevel/spongy areas
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by
Project: Install Wood or Stone Laminate Flooring
This is a good company and knows what there doing in a timely manner.
Showing 1-10 of 10
  Page 1 of 1  

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required