Out of Network

Rite Temp HVAC, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

17 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


137 Union Ave
New Rochelle, NY 10467


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Air Conditioning Repair
  • Furnace Repair
  • Electric Boiler Repairs
  • Gas Boiler
  • Air Conditioning And Heating Installation
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


28 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 28 results
5.0 Prakash K. Bronx, NY

just hired them for maintenande of my boiler, the true test would be in the winter when the boiler runs without any problem and the way they respomd in case the boiler shuts down. as of now the tech. was professional and seems to know what he was doing


They were real professional . Knew exactly what was the issue and provided extended support as new issues were discovered in our system. And all of the service was done with a smile. I would certainly hire them if needed and certainly recommend them to my friends. Kudos. Keep it up. Raghu

0.50 Fany V. Bronx, NY

Mr. Carlos, from Rite Temp HVAC LLC was just like any other person servicing our home (average) but once we paid for his service and had some questions, he became very disrespectful and unprofessional. A few days later, we started having difficulties with the repair he did and told him to please come back to check/fix anything he might have overlooked, he just said he could come, but only to give us an estimate for a new service call. I believe Mr. Carlos does not take pride in his job and cannot keep his word; since he did promise to be reliable, honest, efficient and to give him a call if anything he did went wrong or did not fulfill our expectations. Since Mr. Carlos did not keep his promise and did not keep his word, I would never, ever recommend this unprofessional, disrespectful person to anyone.

1.0 Minji R. New York, NY

The callout fee alone is $200 which isn't clear. The people at dispatch including Carlos do work without confirming with you and will invoice you without your consent. I received an invoice for $1,000 when i was expecting around half that amount. The actual technicians were great and very courteous. I'd find anyone else to work with.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your review. Sorry you feel that way. We believe a decent price was given for the service provided at your home. We had a technician and a helper working in your home for 3 hours and half. The job that we provided included clean up and tune up of air handler, tune up and pressure washed condensing unit, air floor adjustment to provide more air to the bathroom and master bedroom. For a little over $1000. Thanks.

5.0 Kassandra A. Yonker, NY

Rite Temp explained and repaired my ac unit for a wonderful cool summer. Did a wonderful job. Calling back for vent work. Professional workers.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your review and the 5 Stars.

5.0 Robert D. Centerport, NY

The service waw prompt and expert.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your review and 5 stars.

4.5 Jeanne I. Yonkers, NY

Good experience. Very nice work, but I felt I was overcharged.

Response from Company:

Sorry you felt that way. We try our best to give the best prices to our customers. Thanks for your review.

5.0 Ramona H. West Harrison, NY

Response from Company:

Thank you for your 5 Stars.

4.5 Rochelle M. New York, NY

These guys did an 'Amazing Job'.... very efficient & honest.....the real deal!!...will recommend to family & friends.

Response from Company:

Thank you for such a great review.


If you hire them, they will charge you a Service Call Fee of 150$ or so, just to show up! Worked 3h on a simple maintenance problem and left with an AC not running.

Response from Company:

hi thanks for your review we gave the cost of their repairs and they did not agree with the price.


Rite Temp HVAC, LLC
Rite Temp,HVAC LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.