Romero Roofing & Remodeling

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

20 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing
  • Siding
  • Gutters
  • Windows
  • Decks
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


87 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 87 results
5.0 Marie Brand Google Review

Ed Romero provided a fair and reasonable estimate. Our skylight was in stock so Romero’s Project Manager, Brianna, scheduled our work for the very next week. A crew of two men arrived early morning as promised and installed the skylight in 90 minutes. Great attention to detail, beautiful skylight, and pristine clean up. We will definitely be calling Ed Romero again in the future.

Response from Company:

Hello Marie Thank you for a wonderful review. It was such a pleasure working with you. We hope you will call us in the future.

5.0 Lucy Trainer Google Review

Replaced all rain gutters. Great Job, great work ethics, and price.

Response from Company:

Thank you for a great review. Its been a pleasure working with you.

5.0 Sue Google Review

Romero Roofing & Siding repaired my siding from wind damage and did an excellent job! They repaired it quickly and efficiently! I highly recommend them for roofing and siding needs!

Response from Company:

Hi Sue. I happy to learn you had a great experience. Its been a pleasure working with you.

5.0 Jeff Stewart Google Review

Ed and Romero Roofing has been my go to roofing contractor for my personal property and rentals. The company is experienced, does good work and at reasonable pricing.

Response from Company:

Hello Mr Stewart. Our working relationship has been great. Thank you for trusting in us for all of your home improvement needs. We look forward to working with you again.

5.0 Lin Moyer Google Review

Good experience overall from quote thru installation which was done during winter. The installers worked thru bad weather and and came back each day to finish job in a timely matter. Owner Ed and Brianna very polite and helpful. Fair pricing and clean up of property. Would recommend them!!!!

Response from Company:

Thank you Lin for a nice review,

5.0 Karl N. Royersford, PA

This was my first experience with Romero Roofing and Siding (RR&S). I gave RR&S a call and they scheduled an appointment for us to meet with Ed. He arrived on time and followed all COVID-19 safety procedures. He was professional and personable. He inspected the existing roof system from inside the attic space (decking) and atop the roof (the condition of the shingles, flashing around chimney, boots around gas stacks, etc.), recorded observations, and made recommendations. After our first meeting, RR&S provided within a day a comprehensive estimate of materials being used and work being done including additional request (gutter removal and installation, bathroom exhaust vents, sun tube, removal of antenna and detach defunct satellite dish) and options of what dimensional shingles to use and what colors were available. To do our due diligence, we reached out to other companies in the area and not one company came close to the price we were quoted by RR&S for the high-quality material and proposal/scope of work. I had additional questions regarding the work proposal and RR&S quickly answered each question whether by phone, text, or email. When we gave RR&S the â green lightâ , we confirmed a date for Ed and team to come out and start the work. On the first scheduled date, Ed and team arrived on time and followed all COVID-19 safety procedures. Ed and team were professional and got right to work removing the existing roof, inspecting the decking, and installing new roof system, bathroom exhaust, and custom sun tube. On the second scheduled day, Ed and team (following COVID-19 regulations) removed old gutters and downspouts, and installed new gutters and downspout system. On the third scheduled day Ed himself removed the antenna and the defunct satellite dish. Sometime later we notice that the sun tube was not as bright as we thought it would be. This was due to a manufacture recommendation and not due to quality of installation. We raised this up to RR&S and to their credit they addressed our request by ordering different materials at minimal cost and installing the new material in the sun tube. The difference was night and day. I mention all these details to emphasize that RR&S took on a job that was not the easiest of projects, but they went above and beyond, working hard to not only satisfy the customer with high quality work, but endeavor to build relationships with their customers that are sure to be long term. Again, we were really impressed with the result of the installed roof, the gutters, and all the custom requests and very happy with our overall experience with RR&S. You can bet that we will continue to reach out to them for future work requests. Team Romero Roofing & Siding rocks!

5.0 Ali D. Royersford, PA

Highly recommended

0.50 Robert C. Newtown Square, PA

I am really aggravated because not only is Michelle nasty and incompetent but she is also a liar...If she worked for anyone other than her husband she would be immediately fired... This is my initial review: I think Ed is a great guy, a professional, and does top quality work. I would recommend them. I hired them for two roofing jobs, about $25k in work. I see another person left a poor review about Michelle being nasty and I experienced the same thing. I gave them a check and their bank put a hold on it. Michelle contacted me and accused me that the check came back as uncollected (it had already cleared and I sent her the canceled check). Despite this, she then threatened to charge me bounced check fees and late fees... as it turned out there was nothing wrong with my check... Michelle does not understand her bank's policy. I also asked her twice to send me a copy of my permit and she did not. She finally sent it 2 weeks after the job was completed and included a bill for the permit. Again she threatened me saying she was going to charge me late fees, file in court, and negate my warranty if I did not pay by the next day. This was on a $17k roofing job that I had not only paid in full but paid before the job was done because I left for vacation... That how confident I was in Ed's work. Anyway of course I mailed the $385 check the same day...She really needs to learn how to treat good customers with respect...she is hurting the business with her poor customer service.

Response from Company:

Hello Mr. Celli, I am sorry for your poor review. When we came to do your job we were very accommodating to your schedule. I applied for a permit which is required by law for us to do in order to do the work. When it came time to collect the final balance you had informed us that you decided to leave town for 2 weeks. You had someone tape a check to the vacant property that you do not live at. When we picked up the check the amount was short $364.50. I tried calling you but you blocked our phone number. So I sent you an email informing you that there was still a balance which was the permit fee. You responded by saying you were out of town for a few weeks. You asked me to forward you the permit. As I explained the permit department was behind in sending them out but they did offer for you to call and verify. But you said no you were not going to call them, My guess was that you did not want to pay the fee that is why you refused to call them. You signed a contract with us knowing that there would be a permit fee. We did not ask for anything unreasonable. After 3 weeks of trying to pursue you for the payment with no answer, I decided to send you an email stating I would impose a late fee. I think 3 weeks was plenty of time as in your contract you signed it does state you will receive late charges after only 2 days. So I feel as though I was very fair in not doing so until 3 weeks later. I received a notice from my bank stating that the check you wrote to our company for $8000.00 was returned for nonsufficient funds. I sent you a copy of the letter and you said that the bank and myself were lying. The bank has a right to hold your check and redeposit up to 3 times. So they did just that. I never charged you the NSF fee of $35.00. We made the decision the take on that charge ourselves. You were never charged that as you should have been. At that point, you had owed us $8364.50 3 weeks after the job ended. The job was never paid in advance. You had someone tape a bad check to a vacant door the day the job ended knowing that check was not good. It was only when I stated if we did not receive that money in a timely matter I would have no choice but to void your warranty. That is when you decided to finally reach out via email. You stated you mailed the $385.00 check the same day, but you did not owe $385.00 so this shows your dishonesty. I am sorry that you were not able to pay for your roof, but all we are trying to do I collect what is owed to us and nothing more. We have a responsibility to you to install your roof correctly and honor all warranties and you have a responsibility to pay the bill. To this date, we have not imposed any fees and we still have not received the payment owed to us.

5.0 Hill V. Drexel Hill, PA

They were on time and able to fix my gutter problem the same day.

5.0 Ravi K. Wynnewood, PA

Excellent service.


Romero Roofing & Remodeling

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.