Out of Network

Sandstone Inspections

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

11 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

4742 Hidden Spring Drive
Houston, TX 77084
www.sandstoneinspections.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)
    • Digital Foundation Elevation
    • Structural Analysis
    • Roof Inspections
    • Infrared Technology
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    5.0
    8 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      8
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-8 of 8 results
    5.0 Catrina Q. Houston, TX
    9/27/2018

    Mario was very thorough with his inspection. Checked everything possible. Due to his findings, we are negotiating a decrease in the sale price of the home.

    5.0 Johnny C. Houston, TX
    4/27/2018

    Mario was timely, knowledgeable, had quality instruments to conduct the inspection, kindly took time to answer questions and provided a detailed report. Would absolutely recommend!

    5.0 Elisha W. The Woodlands, TX
    4/20/2018

    Mario works hard and is extremely thorough but not nit-picky on small issues. He explains things well, is accommodating, patient, punctual, enthusiastic, and spends all the time that you need. You can tell that he really cares and enjoys what he does. I can't say enough about his service.

    5.0 Syed J. Houston, TX
    4/18/2018

    Mario is a very hard working , professional and honest his job I was there and he is really work hard with a good price I very impress his work and recommended him if some one need really good inspection.

    5.0 Arjun J. Missouri City, TX
    3/30/2018

    Mario from Sandstone Inspections did a very good job in the inspection of our house which was due for annual warranty to get over . He checked all the details including very minute details and was able to give recommendations to tell to the builder . His price was the most cost effective as I had done some comparisons with others . Mario helped me to understand lot of functionalities in the House which I had not previously known . He is a very humble , friendly and knowledgeable person and I would always recommend him .

    5.0 Syed R. Houston, TX
    3/20/2018

    Very pleased with Mario. He came the next day!

    5.0 Alvaro N.
    2/5/2018

    They did a good job! They were on time and very professional, the work was very clear. The report was given the same day! They answered my questions very well.

    5.0 Carlos R.
    1/31/2018

    Mario helped me avoid a purchase. He's a great guy and even speaks Spanish. He's the only one who actually explained everything to me and even gave me a report which was in Spanish. He's a great guy.

    Photos

    Sandstone Inspections
    8
    Home Inspection
    6
    General Home Inspection
    3
    Certifications

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.